Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road (Tsuen Wan Station Exit B), Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 3828 reviews

1910 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3828)
Sort by:
Jan W. Couples Germany, November 26, 2013
Convenient Location but very poor quality.

Convenient location close to MTR, shops and restaurants
3.3
I did not enjoy my stay there because the hotel is very old and the condition of the room was very poor. The walls and the carpet in the room are dirty and have not been renovated for many many years. The bathroom equipment as in very bad shape and seemed dirty. Also I was forced to stay in a twin bed room even though I wanted a double bed room with king size bed. Staff refused my request for a free upgrade to a higher standard room.
Report this review
Claire W. Families with young children Singapore, November 26, 2013
Dustmites On Bed Caused Skin Allergy

Near to Tsuen Wan MTR station, Free Bus Shuttle to Tsing Yi & Mong Kok and Luggage Deposit after check out
5
I suspected there were dustmites on the bed as we always felt itchy during our sleep. Especially my elder daughter who has sensitive skin. She could not stopped scratching during her sleep and after waking up! Even after applying some medicated oil, it didn't help at all. Despite it's near to Tsuen Wan MTR station, provide free bus shuttle to Tsing Yi & Mong Kok and luggage deposit after check out, I would NOT choose to stay in this budget hotel if I visit HK again.
Report this review
Man Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 24, 2013
Small Small Small

friendly staff, free wi-fi
6.7
A very small room. We can't even turn around in a double bed room with one big and two small luggage. But they provide free Wi-Fi and the location is really convenient. Also they provide free shuttle bus from hotel to tsing yi and mong kok in the morning. If you would not spend a lot time in hotel for relax, it will suit you.
Report this review
Kapo Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, November 24, 2013
Staff are not friendly

i cant think of any good thing
5.7
I wont stay in this hotel in the future and wont recommend my friend to stay in future.
Report this review
Lay W. Families with young children Singapore, November 23, 2013
Comfortable room & excellent customer service

Location, transport & great service
8.7
Silka Far East Hotel is situated at a non-commercialise location, however, I find that the location is great as it is easily accessible to all parts of Hong Kong and the airport bus A31 stop almost in front of the hotel. It is surrounding by lots of local eatery shops and restaurants. I stayed only one night at this hotel while on my way to Taiwan for holidays, unfortunately, I left a pair of my favourite jeans in the hotel. Despite my short stay and the "non-valuable" item, the Guest Service Dept (Managers) kept it with them for almost a month until my friend went HK for holiday and took the trouble to arrange to send it to the hotel which my friend stayed. Thumbs up for their excellent service!! Thank you for the professional service you have rendered to your guests.
Report this review
Ding T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 22, 2013
convenient hotel

Location, clean,value for money
7.7
Report this review
Low S. Families with older children Malaysia, November 20, 2013
Very comfortable stay

Clearness, comfortable bed & friendly staffs
7
Comfortable stay with comfortable Ed, Clean room, friendly staffs
Report this review
Ailene V. Couples Philippines, November 19, 2013
Just the right comfort for the price you pay

Close to the train station, buffet breakfast, clean rooms
7.7
Report this review
Amit A. Business travelers India, November 18, 2013
Excellent Hotel, Cooperative staff, Clean!!

Location, Staff behaviour and cleanliness
7.3
Good hotel overall I could say. Staff behavior is above expectations & very cooperative. Hotel is very clean and tidy. Enjoyed my stay with them.
Report this review
Laurance G. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Really small room

Centrally located, easy access to public transport, shopping and food area
6.3
Overall experience was OK even though the tiny size of the room was beyond my earlier imagination. Photos of rooms on website look bigger than actually were. Shower area too is a little too small for comfort. But after all this is in Hong Kong so can't complain much with the price paid for.
Report this review
Previous page 471 - 480 of 1910 reviews Next page
Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room with BreakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room with Theatre StyleSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Twin BedsSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - In-room Smart Phone Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with frosted windowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room - Frosted WindowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Frosted WindowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - In-town Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - MTR StationSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - MTRSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Airport BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Smart Phone


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05