or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel

Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3110 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3110)
Sort by:
Ben L. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 28, 2014
a fair price for a night stay

small room, neat, comfortable beds
7
Hisanori N. Solo travelers Japan, April 27, 2014
Good

Location is good.
6.7
I want to stay there again.
Ben L. Couples Hong Kong, April 27, 2014
pleasant stay

walkable distance from mtr, food choices around hotel, polite staffs
6.7
Kangqi P. Solo travelers Singapore, April 23, 2014
Comfortable rooms

Shuttle service to mongkok and tsingyi. Clean rooms.
5.7
Frontdesk manager are not that friendly towards hotel guests.
Wei Y. Business travelers United States of America, April 19, 2014
Truly disappointing

wifi
3.7
Hotel lobby looks great but once you step inside your room - mold and mildew are on the walls and the wallpaper is peeling, the ceiling is flaking and the bathroom ceiling shows rust. Totally unclean and outdated, small space. Shuttle service is only in the morning. Location not optimal for sightseeing and only good for direct transport to Tsing Yi for airport express. Maids are loud in the morning, slamming doors. Will not stay here again.
Ma J. Families with older children Philippines, April 18, 2014
Average Hotel, close MTR stations

friendly staff, clean and its proximity to all buses, taxes and MTR station
6.7
Silka Far East Hotel is really a budget hotel. Among the places I have around in Asia, I normally get standard or deluxe rooms. But Silka Hotel has so far the smallest hotel.It is too small even for a couple especially if you have luggages. However, I appreciate the fast and efficient service of the staff for responding to our request. Besides, it is near a mall and adjacent to MTR station (Tsuen Wan) where one can reach all points of interest/tourist destinations using MRT at not so expensive cost. Near the hotel are coffee shops, restaurant (Cotai Restaurant) and 7-eleven where we could buy all our basic needs and foodstuff.
Rex S. Couples Philippines, April 18, 2014
Blessing from God!

near shooping, lots of good restaurants nearby, and accessible to mtr
4.7
Every year or sometimes twice a year we visit Hong Kong, and we always choose silka far east as our hotel everytime we're in Hong Kong and we are happy everytime we stay and even recommended it to our friends. Unfortunately this time it was not what we expected. Our room was dirty and smelly, we asked if we could transfer to another room but front desk is unhelpful, overall we were disappointed with our stay. We are considering on staying on another hotel next time we visit Hong Kong. We hope they could consider on listening more to their loyal customers next time so as not to loose customers especially loyal ones.
Ma J. Groups Philippines, April 18, 2014
Strategically located hotel

proximity, nice and approachable staff
6.7
We love the place because it is centrally located to transportation, airport and shopping areas. Even if we came home very late, we feel safe.
Dina P. Solo travelers Russia, April 14, 2014
Pretty good, but a little bit far from the center

Clean, helpful staff, easy to get to the airport
7.3
I stayed in this hotel in April. A big plus of this hotel for me was a shuttle bus from/to the airport (not expensive and very comfortable). Room was tiny but clean and cosy, all necessities were provided. Staff were helpful, answered all my questions. Location is good: just 5 minutes to the MTR, many food places and shopping area around, but as for me pretty far to get to the center. But hotel is good and worth of its money.
Michael C. Couples Canada, April 13, 2014
basic room in hong kong

location, clean
5.7
room was ok... nothing special.. area was ok for shopping locally

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06