or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3378 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3378)
Sort by:
Limqueco L. Families with older children Philippines, July 1, 2013
Hotel is good even it is small .

Price n shopping is good.
6.3
Silka Hotel room is very small, l can't put My baggage on floor. But price is good. Will still refer to my friends again , next Trip will also booking this hotel.
Elaine T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 1, 2013
Convenient and comfy

Neighbourly, good location and good local cafe
7.7
The stay is pleasant and very convenient with MTR, airport bus stop, local food stalls and neighbourly. Great place to interact and understand local culture. Near residential areas. Everything is within walking distance.
Kevin K. Couples Canada, July 1, 2013
It was a great experience, small but good servic

affordable clean and friendly
8.3
It was a great experience really liked the location, convenient friendly service. most importantly it was clean and affordable. rooms were small but that didn't bother us we still had lots of fun.
Teresa T. Couples Cambodia, June 30, 2013
Great value and a nice hotel

Location, price, clean
8.3
The room is small but comfortable and clean. There are a lot of nice little restaurants around and close to the subway. And there are a couple of shopping malls nearby.
Gordon C. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2013
Comfortable room and friendly staff

Nice room, central location and friendly staff
6.7
Compared to other hotels in Hong Kong the Silka Far East Hotel has good sized rooms. Friendly staff who were helpful. Good location with plenty of transport options available. Close to restaurants and shopping.
Dermawan Y. Couples Indonesia, June 30, 2013
comfort

clean, good, comfort
7.7
it's a good and comfort hotel, it's near many shopping center.
Handy K. Families with young children Indonesia, June 29, 2013
very nice room

Location, clean and free shuttle to shopping area or station MTR
10
It's very nice for the room, clean, and internet is middle speed, not very fast. Location is near to shopping mall, just walk about 10 metres, but the front of hotel is very little, we cannot see the hotel name's clearly, so we must see the top of the building
Maria C. Couples Philippines, June 29, 2013
It was comfortable staying in the hotel

Good internet access, good location near to mtr and shopping malls, nice staff
9
Bhujendra K. Couples India, June 29, 2013
Awesome and friendly staff but room size is ok

High Speed Net & Location & Free Shuttle service.
9.7
Ronaliza C. Couples Philippines, June 28, 2013
Nice one!

Good location, fast service, cleanliness
8
We had a good night sleep. The staffs act fast and friendly but i lost my adaptor. I don't know how. I didn't use my laptop there and i didn't check it but when I am about to use it here in Oman I found out that the adaptor is no longer connected with my laptop's power supply cord. There was not a chance that I removed it from that power supply cord since i started using that laptop.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01