or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3378 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3378)
Sort by:
Victor B. Business travelers Singapore, June 28, 2013
clean and cheap

clean,cheap ,easy access to transport
8
like to stay in hotel ,the staff are very freindly and helpful. there are many resturants in the near by the hotel and they cook a good meal. it was very near to the office that i was having my meeting. the room i was stay was clean and tv was new. room service great during my stay
Lin S. Groups China, June 28, 2013
comfotable and close the bus station

clean room and fast internet and near the shopping centre
8.7
It was great, I'll be there the last time!And the room is bigger than I've lived !And the hotel have the bus to the shopping center in the morning!
Ping H. Business travelers China, June 27, 2013
not bad

clean, service with smile, vicinity of transportation and not noisy.
7.7
Choo C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2013
Pleasant stay, comfortable and value for money.

Free shuttle service, near MTR, well maintain and clean room.
7.7
Good, will stay here again next trip. However, suggest extend the schedule of shuttle bus service so that can have more flexibility for shopping downtown.
Wong K. Families with older children Malaysia, June 25, 2013
good

cloze to mrt,clean,staff friendly
8.7
Weng H. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2013
OK

friendly staffs, budget hotel,free shuttle bus to mtr station
6.3
The staffs are very friendly. We reached the hotel at 10 am they have extra rooms so the staffs allow us to check in early. so that my friend and me can keep our belonging and passport safe in the hotel. The hotel are within walking distance to the mtr station. In addition there are bus stop right in front the hotel so it is very convenience to take public transport. The surrounding have 24 hours 7-11 and others store. It is very close with other shopping mall and food store as well. When we ask for the direction, the staffs are very helpfull explains to us and also provide the map to us. After we check out I have accidentally lost the receipt the staffs also keep the smiling face and give friendly respond that it's ok they will stii refund me the deposit and the small actions make me feel warm. Great services and lovely staffs.
Choi W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 24, 2013
nice

good wifi , price good , bed good
6.7
Barnaby G. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2013
Filthy, dated, grimey, disgusting.

The best thing about this hotel was that I only stayed 2 nights.
2.3
This has to be one of the worst hotels that I have ever stayed in, there was mould growing on all of the mirrors throughout the room, wallpaper was peeling, the bathroom smelt like a public toilet, I may as well have slept on the carpet because if was softer than the bed but I dared not to as the carpet was filthy. I would recommend other travellers not to stay at this hotel, I was charged approximately £40 a night for the economy room, and if I had the opportunity to choose again, I wouldn't have tried to save an extra £20 per night for the weekend and stayed in my other hotel.
Glenn A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 23, 2013
Good for backpackers

Small room but clean
7.7
Robert L. Business travelers Singapore, June 23, 2013
Comfortable

Location good, easy access to Public Transport
7.7
Easy to move around by public transport, MTR & bus, especially for Airport Bus just stop at the Hotel main entrance. Just walk a few step can find the Hotel Lobby. Shopping mall just nest door, I can buy itmems that required with reasonable price, I will stay in this Hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02