or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3251 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3251)
Sort by:
William T. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2013
Everything you need for a short stay

Price, close to train, good food
9
The stay was great and exactly what we needed: a cheaper place that had easy access to Hong Kong. I would recommend this to a friend.
Chee F. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 7, 2013
good,comfort,clean,shopping

shopping,wifi,shuttle bus
8.3
very comfort,clean
Hedy A. Families with older children Philippines, June 6, 2013
nice stay

nice small room with window, nice simple buffet
7.7
the room 10sqm/low ceiling with window really meant only for single person just like in japan but if you want to save money 2 person is fine good shower, water splash out everywhere in the bathroom and that is fine just let it splash and enjoy the rain shower no need to use the shower curtain unless you wanted to thats the trend of most 3 star hotel especially in bangkok/phuket toilet flush is good, complete toiletries, good airconditioning (freezing cold, i like it very match) with matching light but NICE WARM COMFORTER the good airconditioning compensate the 10sqm/low ceiling guest room free wifi is fast, my son luv it simple breakfast is tasteful except for the noodle, its tasteless when we arrive, check-in was a little traffic the counter staff who assisted us was a bit in a hurry but that does not compensate her efficiency in fact IT RUIN THE HOTEL NAME i saw a guy in suit we both went inside the elevator did not know he is the manager my son told me he is the manager so for succeding nights eveytime i want to inquire and needed something, i personally want to talk to him he has the attitide of a well rounded hotel manager as he listen well to what i am explaning about thats the kind of personnel we need in a customer related job 4 stars thumbs up to Mr Mak (saw it in his name tag) for any customer related job, any complain coming from guests, all these personnel heared it all and they dont care but Mr Mak pause and listen attentively to what i am trying to say (thats a very good job) overall even the hotel is all minimalistic in size they got a very good interior designer and architect, thumbs up
Suk H. Couples Australia, June 6, 2013
handy location

clean, friendly, good eating nearby
8.7
small but clean. transport, eating and shopping all nearby. not suitable if have more than 1 suitcase.
Yun-Ju L. Families with older children Canada, June 6, 2013
It's very convenient!

1. convenient 2. close to MTR 3. economic price
6.3
Everything seems alright, except the room is too small. You still can smell smoke on a non smoking floor.
Chee M. Solo travelers Singapore, June 6, 2013
Great location if you need to be at at Tsuen Wan a

Location, access from airport, convenience of shops around the hotel
7
The room was small but that is to be expected for the price. The design and layout is dated, wall paper peeling, but it is clean. The non smoking room stinks of cigarettes smell due to inconsiderate hotel guests, but the staff did their best to mask the smell.
Hsiu F. Couples Brunei Darussalam, June 4, 2013
great location

comfortabel room
6
excellent with many dining places around the hotel as well as shopping was very good
Yun-Ju L. Families with older children Canada, June 4, 2013
It's very convenient to everywhere

transportation, food, convenient
6
Danilo M. Families with young children Philippines, June 4, 2013
Nice hotel,quiet surroundings, accessible

Location,cleanliness,quiet
9
Superb, will stay again in our future trip to hongkong.
Chun M. Groups Hong Kong, June 4, 2013
easy location

close to the airport, reasonable price
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03