Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road (Tsuen Wan Station Exit B), Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 3825 reviews

1910 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3825)
Sort by:
Martin A. Couples Philippines, October 24, 2013
Its okay

I dont think so
3.3
I dont have any experience in hongkong and im slightly disappointed in my accomodation because of slighyly poor breakfast and hotel performance
Report this review
Manolito G. Solo travelers Philippines, October 23, 2013
Our stay was fantastic

Accomodating staff, english speaking staff, clean rooms
7.7
Report this review
Teng B. Business travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2013
Although just a 2 nights stay, value for money

fast check in, clean room, attentive staff
6.3
Report this review
Simin G. Solo travelers Singapore, October 21, 2013
Comfortable stay, near to mtr and buses

Early check-in, comfortable and clean room, shuttle service
7.7
I took a morning flight and arrived at 7am at the hotel. Pleasantly surprised when reception told me I could go to my room at 9.30am. Although room was small, it was relatively comfortable and clean, good enough for a solo traveller. Ask for a high floor room (mine was 16th out of 17 floors) if you do not want to wait long for the lifts, there are only 2 lifts. There are shuttle buses to Tsing Yi and Mongkok, convenient for hotel guests and the bellboy was quite helpful as well. Overall, a good stay this time and I should be coming back again when next in Hong Kong.
Report this review
Ritsuko C. Business travelers Japan, October 20, 2013
OK

Price,not far from subway,free internet
6.3
Price for this time of year was good,however the rooms are very small.
Report this review
Armando I. Couples Philippines, October 20, 2013
nice hotel but expect some travel time

clean rooms, relatively good buffet breakfast, free internet
7.3
It's a nice hotel; you can access it via bus or MTR to and from airport or going to the usual downtown HK. Though since it is in Tsuen Wan, it's quite an effort and takes some time (30 mins) to travel one-way. Overall it has a good location and access to some shops and grocery.
Report this review
Mark K. Couples Philippines, October 20, 2013
Good home base to stay in Hong Kong

Near MTR station, affordable accomodation and nice room
7.7
It was a good stay. Our request was granted(high floor and queen size bed). The hotel is near the MTR station (about 5mins walk)and is accessible via public transport. Although it was quite far from the city center, it is still acceptable for me since they have a free shuttle bus and offer affordable rates through Agoda. The room, as expected was small but that's fine with us. What disappointed me was that I cannot move around in the shower since the shower curtains took much space whenever I take a bath. I hope they changed it to glass enclosure instead for more space. We can also hear the water pressure from the other rooms whenever someone's using the bathroom, I guess they could use a better insulation between rooms. But overall, our stay in this hotel was relaxing since we were out most of the time. Check in and out was a breeze. Friendly staff, good breakfast, good location, clean rooms and affordable rates are the selling points of this hotel.
Report this review
Marivic S. Families with older children Philippines, October 20, 2013
Small room yet comfortable.

Cleanliness, affordable and near shopping mall and bakery.
7.7
The room is very tiny which very typical in Hongkong, yet it's tidy and clean. During our second night stay, I was surprised to see two cute heart shaped chocolates on my bed. How thoughtful and sweet of them. It's one way of delighting your customer. Well done!
Report this review
Soon K. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2013
normal

clean,nice,standard
6.3
Report this review
Pok M. Couples Hong Kong, October 18, 2013
City hotel, close to everythings

Location, not expensive compared to other hotels, close to transport
6.7
Report this review
Previous page 521 - 530 of 1910 reviews Next page
Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room with BreakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room with Theatre StyleSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Twin BedsSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - In-room Smart Phone Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with frosted windowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room - Frosted WindowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Frosted WindowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - In-town Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - MTR StationSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - MTRSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Airport BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Smart Phone


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02