My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel

Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2966 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2966)
Sort by:
Bobby K. Families with young children Indonesia, April 11, 2013
Small Room for Family with Young Children

Easy access to public transport, Free Wifi and Value for Money
7
Paul A. Families with young children Philippines, April 11, 2013
Small room but nice place to stay

Accessibility to transportation, English-speaking staff, Prompt service
6.7
It was good. A nice and cozy place to stay in. Very accessible to transportation such as busES and the MTR. They were kind enough to give us a room upgrade.
Chun C. Couples Australia, April 11, 2013
Reasonable hotel

Close to shopping and transport
6.3
Sung H. Business travelers South Korea, April 11, 2013
Small room but easy access to MTR

Breakfast, shops nearby, kindly staff
7.7
Free shuttle to Mongkok and Thingyi station was useful. Although only in the morning, the service is provided. Room is very small and air was not that fresh, but it was fine for me and my budget.
Naneth P. Couples Philippines, April 10, 2013
early check in without extra charge

Clean, secured, easy access to transportation
8.3
I would say that i had a great experience staying in this hotel with my husband, aside from clean room and very accommodating hotel staffs, they made their guest feel so special, they gave my husband a personalized birthday card with 6 pcs. of ferrero chocolates, with personal hand writing of their manager, we were surprised because i did not know where they get the idea about my husband's birthday, but still i am so touched with the effort they made. Thank you Silka.
Charles H. Families with young children United States of America, April 10, 2013
Not bad if you are a couple and not with a child

nice staff, wifi and bus to monkok
7
I wrote down my concern about having a 4 year old child with us but still the bed was really small.
Alan M. Couples Australia, April 10, 2013
NEAT AND TIDY ROOMS ,CLOSE TO SHOPS AND TRANSPORT

CLOSE TO SHOPS AND SHOPPING CENTRE
7
Joanne T. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2013
Comfortable stay at Silka Far East

great location, very helpful and efficient staff, fast wi-fi
8
We had a comfortable stay at Silka Far East Hotel. It's only 5-minute walk from the train station and less than 30-minutes by taxi from the ferry station in Kowloon. It's also very convenient to go to the Ladies Market and even Disneyland because the train from Silka is connected to the Disney train (would only require one transfer). The staffs were also very helpful and can speak good English. Only problem was the room smelled of cigarette when we arrived so make sure to request for non-smoking floor.
Mustafa A. Business travelers Egypt, April 9, 2013
Value for money

Location, price & wifi
6.7
The location is good, just a minute to the MTR station.
Melanie M. Families with young children Philippines, April 9, 2013
feels like "home"....

accessibility, cleanliness, reasonable room rates
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08