or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3334 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3334)
Sort by:
Zhen F. Business travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2013
Value hotel

Great location,Near to shopping area n good service
8
Charlen M. Families with young children Philippines, June 8, 2013
Small room not what I expected

attentive staffs
8
I appreciated the staff leaving me note from a friend who called at the hotel looking for me.And their assistance in giving me internet cable as my computer didnt connect through wifi.
Ying Y. Couples China, June 8, 2013
Good locations and near to many shopping malls

good location, nice staff, and quiet
7.3
The bathroom is relatively small, but it's still acceptable base on the price and location. The location is very good, I can walk to MTR station within 5 minutes and there are lots of shopping malls nearby. I can even find a 24-Hr restuarnt nearby as well, NICE!
Mei M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 8, 2013
Good budget hotel

Worth value, near MTR station, clean and tidy
8
If you are looking for clean and tidy budget hotel for good sleep, this hotel is the right choice. Although the room is very small in size, you can't complain much with such a cheap rate in HK with the nearby MTR station. You can reach Tsim Sha Tsui or Central in 30-40 minutes by MTR.
Wai H. Families with young children China, June 7, 2013
not bad

cheaper, nice staff
6.7
Su F. Couples Malaysia, June 7, 2013
good experience

Cleanliness , Comfortable room,Centrally located
8.7
Wan S. Business travelers Singapore, June 7, 2013
Very small and cramp room......

Location, easy access to public transport.
6
When I first saw the Agoda's trophy at the counter, I thought its gonna be a hotel with a fantastic experience.... but unfortunately, the room was extremely cramp, beds were pretty narrow and they were placed against the wall. These made sleeping pretty difficult. There wasn't complimentary mineral water which I would normally see in hotel stays as well.. The only comforting features about this hotel is its high power shower and its free wifi internet which is pretty fast. Staff are pretty friendly and very helpful. Above being said, its probably what you pay is what you get. Unless you are on a super tight budget, I really do not recommend this hotel.
Yip D. Couples Canada, June 7, 2013
clean room great price

location, clean room great price
9.3
Tammy N. Families with young children Indonesia, June 7, 2013
it is not too far from the shopping center

high speed internet,clean room,comfortable bed
7.7
very comfortable ,central located,i want stay in Silka far east hotel again,if i go to hongkong.
William T. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2013
Everything you need for a short stay

Price, close to train, good food
9
The stay was great and exactly what we needed: a cheaper place that had easy access to Hong Kong. I would recommend this to a friend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01