Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window) Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room with Breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room with Theatre Style Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Beds Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 3592 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3592)
Sort by:
Chee F. Families with older children Malaysia, July 16, 2013
very good

location, house keeping services, shutter bus service
7.7
overall was good except the room was not soundproof as I can hear the next door tenants when they were taking their shower and slamming the room door.
Report this review
Wai F. Business travelers China, July 16, 2013
easy come easy go

good service,clean and shopping so easy.
7.7
Report this review
George L. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2013
I like it because easy for shopping

not too expensive,well locate to what I need,close to airport
6
It is pleasant to me because I like shopping and hand around the mall without going too far.
Report this review
Edmon B. Couples Philippines, July 14, 2013
Convenient but really small room

Accesible to City Bus, Mini Bus and 5 minutes walk to MTR
5.3
Is next to one of the landmarks of Tsuen Wan that's why it easy to get a ride around Hong Kong. You just need to get hold of a city map and check out the bus stop guides to get around not over relying on taxi which is a bit pricey. A lot og local restaurants around... From pineapple buns to roasted duck.
Report this review
Kwok K. Solo travelers China, July 14, 2013
Good

Clean, close to the MTR, reasonable price
7.7
Report this review
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, July 13, 2013
clean and tidy

clean tidy easy access
8
i think the hotel is so good, i like to live in the hotel . i will come back hong kong again , i want to share that the hotel would be very good.if i come back to hk, i will come to this hotel again. i love the environment and the service of the hotel.
Report this review
Zhen F. Business travelers Malaysia, July 12, 2013
Value Hotel

Clean room, close to the MTR, reasonable price
8
it was good ,can go anywhere easly with mrt and it's near mall
Report this review
Yewkuan C. Couples Singapore, July 10, 2013
Pleasant stay

Clean, Friendly Staff and Great Location
7.3
The hotel is centrally located. It is within walking distance from the MTR. There are shopping arcades and local eateries nearby. There is also a wet market where one could find all sorts of produces.
Report this review
Poh S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 10, 2013
Reasonable Price

Close to Disneyland and City Gate
6.3
Bed comfortable but very small.Far from subway station.
Report this review
Albert T. Solo travelers Philippines, July 7, 2013
friendly staff, clean room

one ride from airport. bus outside hotel, clean room
9.3
I had a 3-day convention at Asia World Expo and this hotel is the next best thing in terms of price...it is one ride away from the Expo. Clean room but not big. nonetheless, they have friendly and helpful staff
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room with BreakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room with Theatre StyleSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Twin BedsSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - In-room Smart Phone

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04