or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3303 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3303)
Sort by:
Philip V. Solo travelers Belgium, July 7, 2014
good hotel , not too expensive , good connections

location, location, location
7.7
smooth fast check-inn, after getting from the airport with 3 different trains in only 45 min. room ok and quiet.check out just as fluid. the day after had to get to shenzhen . again 3 trains in perfect connection .hotel is only 300 m walk from station .
Sario M. Couples Philippines, July 7, 2014
our stay at Silka Hotel

affordability, accessibility to the mrt stations and nice staff
7.7
Yiliao L. Couples China, July 4, 2014
Mini Mini Mini

Price location and staff
6
Well, my husband ang I just stopped by for next day's flight, so we did not have many expectations for one night stay. So, this hotel gets its value mostly. However, I believe the bed is the most important part for a hotel.The bed was too small, so that my husband could not put his whole body on the bed, and his body from knees to feet was all out of bed. By the way, my husband is not a basketball player, and he only gets 185cm. Anyway, the staffs were very friendly. So, in general, it was a good stay except for the bed.
Diana E. Groups Indonesia, July 4, 2014
Small room but cozy

Friendly staff, free shuttle to tsing yi mtr and mongkok
10
This is budget hotel, small room but cozy. I upgrade my room from superior to triple room only for hkd275/night. Fast respond email. easy to located, friendly staff and very helpfull. Near mini mart, local food.Check their website for information how to get this hotel by public transport. Free shuttle to tsing yi mtr and mongkok. 3mnt walk to tseun wan station.i see theres bus stop just front of the hotel
Diana E. Groups Indonesia, July 4, 2014
Budget hotel, nice room

Free shuttle to tsing yi mtr n mongkok, good breakfast, friendly staff
10
I got more than i paid. Recomended
Zhen F. Business travelers Malaysia, July 4, 2014
Great Value & Location

Comfortable stay with comfortable bed, Clean room, friendly staffs
8
Catherine N. Families with young children Philippines, July 2, 2014
Travellers with young children

Easy to locate, accessible to MTR and clean hotel.
7
It was great, hotel staff are friendly, very accommodating, nice location, easy to locate, close to MTR and a bus stop from the airport just outside the hotel...
Fushuang G. Couples China, June 30, 2014
Not bad

Location, price, people
8
Just one night there and we got free upgrade. Still small but acceptable
Jacqueline N. Business travelers Indonesia, June 30, 2014
Nice Affordable hotel

Clean, comfortable, nice hotel
8.3
We had a pleasant stay at the Silka Far East Hotel. The location is not in the city centre, Tsuen Wan, but we can reach any plase by the subway MTR which is just 5 to 10 minutes walk from the hotel. We had a one night transit from China border and finally we decided to stay at this hotel as it is not too far as well from the airport. We took the bus to the airport across the street, though no zebra cross in front of the hotel, we took elevator from the plaza next to the hotel otherwise it would be so hard for us to go across the street with a big heavy luggage. There is a Japanese 24 hour food shop on the way from subway station to this hotel, the cheese cake is so yummy....... I had a pleasant stay at this hotel, will be back for sure.
Man L. Couples Hong Kong, June 30, 2014
very good hotel

location is good
8
good experience

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04