Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3952 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.3

David W. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Good value for your money
Near MRT, Clean, Friendly staff, good speed internet
Our stay was pleasant. As with Hongkong, rooms were small but it can still fit our 2 big luggages. The bathroom was compact and i didnt mind its size. Check in and checknout was a breeze, just about 5 minutes and its done. The staff were all friendly and attentive and gave good service with a smile. Its 5 minutes walk to Tsuen Wan MRT so it was no problem using the train or Airport Express. Less than 20 min mrt to Tung Chung cable car and Factory outlets, about 30 min to TST and 40min to CausewayBay
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Ondra W. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
comfortable transit stopover
helpfulness of staff, comfortable bed, quiet room,
Our flight time from Paris had been changed so we arrived early morning. Staff put themselves out to find a room for us as early as possible, eventually letting us use a small room to sleep until ours was ready. The room we were then given was clearly an upgrade and much appreciated. Our needs were taken seriously and understood.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Wolfgang W. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
was okay for a night
clean, Wifi worked, affordable
Airport Bus stops right at the front door - good. Location not too bad and very local with no tourists whatsoever. walking distance to Tsuen Wan MTR terminal station, but a hassle if u carry big luggage. room was tiny as expected, but clean and the Wifi worked. had a fridge and minibar drinks were cheap. Sadly, the beds were so short that an average Caucasian will have problems to sleep in. Even in that tiny room/cabin/cell there would have been space for beds that are at least 10 cm longer. Queen-bed was not available. would stay there again only if a Queen bed is guaranteed. Breakfast was not as bad as the front-desk wanted me to believe. For fourtyfive HKD it was actually quite ok. was told to have BF late, after 8.30 am, to avoid the "Filipino-crowds". there weren't any when I went there at 8.45, but it was clear that this tiny coffeeshop cannot cope with hordes of people, considering the hotel has 240 rooms, but the coffeeshop barely sits 50 Pax.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

shai S. from Israel
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
very small room.
cheap
very small room.not far from shops and dining. small room
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Dewi D. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
this hotel very small but the location easy access
easy access, clean and shuttle bus to mongkok
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Ho A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
small and cramped
near to public transport, near to good restaurants
- room was tiny and cramped - the walls and shower curtain in the bathroom were slightly mouldy - in terms of price paid versus what you get, not much value
Reviewed October 17, 2013

HON P. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Comfortable and convenient hotel
Clean, convenient, comfortable beds
The hotel was conveniently located on a short walk (about 10 minutes) from the Tsuen Wan MRT station. The Tsuen Wan MRT line is convenient as it will take you all the way to Mong Kok, Tsim Sha Tsui, central on the same line without changing lines. We were able to walk through the station which has a mall and shops and restaurants and over the bridge. There was no need to cross any road. The hotel surrounding was also great with restaurants, a big park and a big mall was just nearby. We found a famous roast goose restaurant - Chan Kee Sham Tseng roast goose which we like a lot. The room was a quite small, with two single beds stuck to each side of the wall, there wasn't much space to move around in the room. The room was clean and had a comfortable feel, and two big windows, so it didn't feel cramp for us. Airconditioning was cool. Hot shower was great. But as we need a room just to rest after a tired day out, it wasn't much of a bother for us. Would consider staying there again on the next trip back to HK.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Chan A. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
near mtr station
near MTR, nea shopping mall,
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Joshua L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Simple and noisy
friendly helpful staff
The neighbors were noisy, poor insulation and could not sleep.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

yongyi L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
not bad.
very clean, the speed of the internet is quite fast, the receptionists are very nice.
Reviewed October 15, 2013