or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel

Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3111 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3111)
Sort by:
Tamas G. Couples Hungary, March 18, 2013
nice room, easy access from the airport

nice, clean & modern room, easy access from the airport, great staff
8
At the airport get on bus A31 and get off exactly at the hotel. Also MTR station is close enough. Room is tiny but clean and nicely furnished. It have great view to the city (9th floor). Helpful staff.
Paula A. Families with young children Philippines, March 17, 2013
very economic and comfortble hotel

comfortable stay, value for money and free internet access
6.7
Benita A. Couples Indonesia, March 17, 2013
Nice place :)

friendly staff, affordable price, new furniture, and easy access to train station and public transportations.
6
the room is not that big, but its good for traveler since you will not stay in hotel for all day. Enjoy :)
Zhen F. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2013
Budget Hotel

Comfortable stay, value for money and free internet access
6
Good location, easy acess to public transport and close to shopping centre.
Chang K. Solo travelers South Korea, March 17, 2013
Dirty Noisy

I can tell you this hotel has no strongpoint
3.3
no clean & much noisy from next room
Vadim S. Couples Russia, March 16, 2013
comfortable enough for the money that you pay

modern comfortable and affordable
7.3
it was the best deal in Hong Kong in terms of price and quality at the time when we arrived.
Janet T. Families with young children Australia, March 16, 2013
A Shoebox

Good wifi in this shoebox, that's the only good thing about it.
3.3
We were aware that the rooms were going to be small, but nothing could prepare us for the actual size. We travel relatively lightly but couldn't fit 2 bags in the room without stepping in them to go to the bathroom.. So we pushed the beds together only to reveal the dirtiest carpet I've ever seen. Some of that dirt ended up in the bed because when housekeeping make beds up during the day, guess where the pillows end up? Yep, the floor. There's literally no spare room. Do yourself a favour and spend a little bit extra for a nicer hotel.
Grace A. Couples Philippines, March 16, 2013
Very nice!

Close to MTR station, cheap and complete amenities
7.7
Fong S. Couples China, March 16, 2013
economic place to stay

convenience, restaurant around, cheap
5.3
room is small. I booked a double bed room, but when i arrive the hotel, they said room is full and just offer me a twins bed room. i was disappointed and hope the hotel can improve their booking arrangement in future.
Natalia S. Couples Indonesia, March 16, 2013
Good clean close friendly hotel

Close to transportation, friendly staff, cheap
6.7
Altough the room is pretty small, but it is very very clean and well equiped. We have all the things that we need, hot water for bath and coffee, coffee tea, ac, tv, good wifi, full toileterries, and nice staff that so helpfull explaining the map and all the attraction in good english (something that is quite hard to find in hk). I will comeback.....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05