or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel

Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3110 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3110)
Sort by:
Ka F. Couples China, March 9, 2013
good good

good service
5.3
Pei S. Business travelers Singapore, March 9, 2013
Small room. Functional, No frills hotel

Clean, fast free internet, helpful staff
6.3
Standard sized rooms with windows on non-smoking floors were fully occupied. So they gave me a Standard room without windows. It was really, really small. I was quite shocked when I saw the room interior. From the door, it was just one small step to the double bed, one small step to the shower room. There was one stool and a side table that was used to put the hotel kettle, infomation etc. No space to put my notebook on it. I had to sit on my bed to work on my notebook. Maybe they gave me a smaller room because I was travelling alone. Fine if you don't plan to stay in the room except for sleeping. Not recommended for the claustraphobic. I didn't eat the food since I was out for work, so no comments on that. Hotel staff was helpful. The room was clean and tidy.
Ng Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 8, 2013
good location

easy reach
6
convenient and good tranportation and shops, restaurants around.
Jorly M. Couples Philippines, March 7, 2013
Comfortable and Within the Budget

Affordable, Accessible and Helpful Staff
6
Chu C. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 7, 2013
for a 3 stars hotel, it is ok

very near city, can easily go anywhere by MTR, easily to and from airport
5
for a 3 stars hotel, it is ok, very near city, can easily go anywhere by MTR, not very far from airpor shopping mall nearby and can easy to get meals, so close to MTR station by walking 5 minutes, room very small but ok for sleeping a few hours, short period stay is ok.
Victor L. Solo travelers Canada, March 6, 2013
Small but great location hotel

Got all the essentials
7.7
Small rooms, but clean and got everything you need amenities wise. Fantastic location for food and authentic HK style cuisine. Transportation is also terrific. Good for value.
Wai C. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 6, 2013
good value for money

good value!
7
convinenient location, compact room, efficient service, good value
Ahmad N. Groups Singapore, March 5, 2013
Overall good service

Free shuttle bus service to main MTR station - Tsing Yi and Mongkok
7
The room was surprisingly small. But since it was just me n my cousin, it was sufficient. We also realised that the hotel was located right at the end of the red MTR line, but there's no fuss. The cleaning lady was very nice n polite. I'm not sure if its because of the weather, but the aircon even at lowest was still very cold. Facilities was fuss free, I guess the only downside was really the size of the room. Although the location was a bit far from main areas like Tsim Sha Tsui n Central, since the MTR is very fast, there's no issue. enjoyed my stay. Free wi-fi was a bonus point too.
Diana D. Couples Philippines, March 5, 2013
Very convenient and economical

Near the Tsuen Wan MTR, clean rooms, cheap rates
8
The hotel is a bit far from the Central or Kowloon area but still accessible as it is near the MTR. Friendly staff and excellent room service!
Jose P. Couples Philippines, March 5, 2013
Clean Hotel and Staff are Friendly

Near MTR
9.3
Will book this Hotel again! :)Everything is pleasant and they have WIFI for Free

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04