or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3334 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3334)
Sort by:
Joanne T. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2013
Comfortable stay at Silka Far East

great location, very helpful and efficient staff, fast wi-fi
8
We had a comfortable stay at Silka Far East Hotel. It's only 5-minute walk from the train station and less than 30-minutes by taxi from the ferry station in Kowloon. It's also very convenient to go to the Ladies Market and even Disneyland because the train from Silka is connected to the Disney train (would only require one transfer). The staffs were also very helpful and can speak good English. Only problem was the room smelled of cigarette when we arrived so make sure to request for non-smoking floor.
Mustafa A. Business travelers Egypt, April 9, 2013
Value for money

Location, price & wifi
6.7
The location is good, just a minute to the MTR station.
Melanie M. Families with young children Philippines, April 9, 2013
feels like "home"....

accessibility, cleanliness, reasonable room rates
8.7
Nimfa L. Families with older children Philippines, April 8, 2013
Nice stay and value for money

Accessible to transportation, a lot of stores within the area were u can eat, friendly staff
7.7
Our stay was nice, we feel like we are just home, the room was basically small but we do not mind it since we are always out. Fastest internet my kids enjoy.
Chiu-Jung C. Families with young children Taiwan, April 8, 2013
It's too small to stay

WIFI very fast
6.7
T K. Families with older children Singapore, April 7, 2013
Comfortable and satisfactory

clean, friendly staff and near amenity
7.7
Steven L. Couples Malaysia, April 6, 2013
Hong Kong City 3 star hotel

Location near to the MTR Station. 24 hours Taxi to airport
5.3
When during check in, the receptionist stop us because my register at agoda using the name not same as my passport even we can show the register letter from agoda. They want us to do the name amendment at agoda then can check in. this step take us more than 1 hours. After that the manager come out said no need can go to room Now. I been using agoda to book for hotel more than 5 times. this terrible.
Joel G. Families with young children Philippines, April 6, 2013
Affordable accomodation

affordable, clean & near to public transport
6.3
Emelita B. Families with older children Philippines, April 5, 2013
peacedul, xlean and very near to shopping areas

cheap, clean and friendly staff
8
Superb and can be highly recommended for everyone to try
Yau M. Couples United States of America, April 5, 2013
Rooms are very small but for this price, it is OK.

Internet connection was easy and fast. Hotel is close to subway and bus stations, easy to travel to any part of the city. A lot of restaurants and shops in walking distance.
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01