Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3205 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3205)
Sort by:
Fong S. Couples China, March 16, 2013
economic place to stay

convenience, restaurant around, cheap
5.3
room is small. I booked a double bed room, but when i arrive the hotel, they said room is full and just offer me a twins bed room. i was disappointed and hope the hotel can improve their booking arrangement in future.
Natalia S. Couples Indonesia, March 16, 2013
Good clean close friendly hotel

Close to transportation, friendly staff, cheap
6.7
Altough the room is pretty small, but it is very very clean and well equiped. We have all the things that we need, hot water for bath and coffee, coffee tea, ac, tv, good wifi, full toileterries, and nice staff that so helpfull explaining the map and all the attraction in good english (something that is quite hard to find in hk). I will comeback.....
Louis F. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2013
Tiny rock beds, but cheap

Cheap, Close to MTR and clean
4.3
Hugely popular with mainland Chinese, so very busy with tour groups. The beds are extremely small, as is the bathroom. But this is Hong Kong standard. I'd recommend the twin over the double as unless you're both under 1.5m (5foot6), the "double" is closer to a single. Overall not bad for the locale.
Yong P. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2013
Considerably a good place to stay

Staff services, Location and public transport
6
Si K. Solo travelers Canada, March 15, 2013
It's ok for the price

free internet, shopping, price wise
6.3
I wish the bed can be a little bit more comfortable.
Takahiro Y. Business travelers Japan, March 15, 2013
Convenient to travel

close to station, shopping, cheep
5.7
Maireen G. Families with young children Philippines, March 15, 2013
Clean but Small Room

Room is clean, breakfast is inclusive, near shops and local dining
6.7
We spent only one night in this hotel but It did provide us good service. It has wifi in its room so we had access to the internet. It is near local dining areas so we were able to experience local HK food. The pacakge we got is inclusive of breakfast so we got the value for our money. They have a good breakfast selection that even my 3-year old daughter enjoyed.
Tse B. Families with young children Singapore, March 14, 2013
Easy to acess to public transport,Friendly staff.

Mtr near hotel, close to local restaurant and friendly staff.
7.3
Good location.Easy acess to public transport.Friendly staff.Room too small but comfortable.Good view.Close to shopping centre.Easy acess to Airport.
Zhen F. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 14, 2013
Budget Hotel

Comfortable stay, value for money and free internet access
5.7
Good location, easy acess to public transport and close to shopping centre.
Lai W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2013
room is small

near Tsuen Wan MTR station, friendly staff, shopping area
6.7
if you are family tour, this hotel may not be a good choice for you. Because the room is small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05