Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3205 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3205)
Sort by:
Agnes A. Families with young children Philippines, March 13, 2013
Our stay was comfortable and relaxing.

affordable, clean room, accessible to public transport
8.3
Lee Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 13, 2013
Fair

Small room but location is very good
5.7
The room is small. We choose this one because it locates at the center of the place. Many resturants are nearby!
Arief K. Couples Indonesia, March 12, 2013
good place, friendly staff

near mtr, store and local mall
8.3
beyond my expectation, eventhough it is a small room, but it is still a comfortable one
Eloise D. Couples Philippines, March 12, 2013
small rooms but okay

location, price and value for money
5.7
You get what you pay for, this hotel has small rooms, but is acceptable because the price is okay. I recommend this hotel if you are likely to go to the Tsuenwan area, or to Tungchung side of Hongkong where you can find nice great factory outlet deals..
Cristy C. Couples Philippines, March 11, 2013
great location, near the Tsuen Wan station of MTR

clean, value for money,friendly staff
6.3
it was a comfortable stay. it was my friend's birthday and we got a surprise complimentary ferrero chocolates served in a wine goblet and a birthday greeting card from the manager of the hotel. :)
Rachata A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 11, 2013
Nice location

Location and Price
6
Pros: This hotel is located near the MRT (less than 10 minutes walk) and the neighborhood has many local restaurants and local shopping malls. Going to/from the airport using the Airtrain/MRT takes roughly an hour (64 HKD each way). Cons: The room is very tiny and has no window (I stayed at Silka West Kowloon hotel once and the room over there is a bit bigger). The elevator is usually fully loaded in the morning. Given the price/location, if I have to stay in Hong Kong for a few days, I would stay at this hotel again.
Marie L. Families with older children Philippines, March 11, 2013
EXCELLENT WILL STAY IN THIS HOTEL AGAIN

NEAR MTR STATION, GOOD ACCOMODATION AND VALUE FOR MONEY
8
We had a great stay in this hotel, its just a few minutes walk to the nearest MTR station. although the rooms were small it was comfortable enough. Will stay in this hotel again.
Maria P. Families with young children Philippines, March 11, 2013
uncomfortable

good breakfast buffet, free internet in the room, good location
6.3
The room we got was tiny; not fit for a family of 4. Even if we asked for extra beds, the space was just so small, it simply won't fit.From all the walking we did in the 4 days we vacationed in HK, we were not able to rest well during the nights, and we all went home sick. :( Silka is ideal for singles and couples, not for families with kids.
Milagros B. Couples Philippines, March 10, 2013
Very small room/toilet but overall stay good!

I like that from the airport you can ride the airport bus A31 and the bus stop is just a few meters from the hotel main door. Very near the MTR station
6
We like the stay in the hotel, very accessible to the airport, MTR & shops. Did not expect the rooms & toilet to be so SMALL. We are Asians so have an idea about small rooms but this one took us by surprise--really small & the bed (suppose to be double) is just right for 1 person not 2.There was not even space to open up your luggage. Over-all the hotel is value for money but just make sure to get a bigger room.
Narula K. Business travelers Thailand, March 9, 2013
Value for money

New, Clean, fast internet
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07