or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3207 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3207)
Sort by:
Paul L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 2, 2013
Comfortable but small room

location to mtr station
7.3
Maryanne J. Families with young children Philippines, March 1, 2013
Small but really good; perfect for the price.

Clean. Good service. Free shuttle service is very convenient.
7.3
we went to hong kong to take our three-year old to disneyland. it was a 3-day trip we'll spent: 2 whole days at disneyland and the third for shopping. however it was also exhausting with all that walk. we're so glad we took a lightweight stroller. other than the walk, hk is a good place to travel with a child. but next time we'll stay at least another day more- disneyland for 2 days is good but don't do it consecutively, it'll be too tiring -- next time we'll squeeze our shopping day/ toddler's rest day between disney days so she can rest & really make the most of it when she comes back. disneyland is very small here, you can do everything in one day but the attractions are great for a toddler so she did her favorite rides over and over.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy your Disneyland & roundtrip train tickets (airport-tsing yi) at China Travel Service at the airport and get them at a discounted price.
Princess N. Couples Philippines, March 1, 2013
clean with good service hotel

i liked the cleanliness of their hotel room,cable ready tv and fast wifi internet connection
8
I really enjoyed our 2 nights stay. We got the room that we requested, the room was very clean and neat. They have a good staff and very approachable. I will recommend this hotel to my friends who plan to go to hongkong
Stephen T. Business travelers United States of America, February 28, 2013
客房空間較小

位置優越
4
The room is really his wife is too small, the bathroom even turn around is immune, cleanliness is less than ideal, and not suitable for business and tourist passengers, such as the rate is calculated, it can be said that is slightly higher material not arrived value.
Faseha S. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2013
great location but small rooms

near to mrt
6
i enjoyed staying 2 nights at silka hotel.but i was shocked when entered the room. it was too small! but because of tired, we just let it go and sleep. the receptionist was very helpful and kind. it just that they are lack of sofa. many people entered the hotel and yet we can't sit (because we're waiting for somebody).
Cho P. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2013
Far from city and small room.

Near by subway.
7
Provide transport to city and airport. Small but cozy room.
John C. Couples Philippines, February 27, 2013
Very Clean and Superb Service

clean, near the MTR, bus stop and malls
10
the staff are very helpful. they clean the room everyday and replaced all used stuffs. wifi is fast. the heater and free coffee and tea is great! the room is small but enough for us to sleep comfortably.
Shopping Tip: Walk around the hotel streets and enjoy the malls, restaurants, street foods. From the Airport, ride Bus A31 and it stops in front of the hotel door.
Razak R. Families with young children Malaysia, February 27, 2013
Value for money

decoration, view and room space
8.7
The hotel is nicely decorated with 2 Dragons are waiting for your arrival at the entrance. The room is quite spacious, nice view and near to the park which is located behind the hotel. The hotel also is just a minute walk to Citistore shopping center and just 5 minutes walk to Tsuen Wan MTR Station. The hotel also provides free shuttle van to Mongkok and Tsing Yi MTR Station (for travellers to Hong Kong Disneyland). This is the best hotel which is value for your money!!
Kumar K. Couples Malaysia, February 26, 2013
HK budge hotel

great location
8
food stall and convenience shop is near by.shutter bus available.
Oliver G. Couples Philippines, February 25, 2013
Nice location....near train station

Near train station
5.3
Good .. But rooms are so small. No enough space and no cabinet to place clothes and other things.
Travel tip: Near train station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01