or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3331 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3331)
Sort by:
Maireen G. Families with young children Philippines, March 15, 2013
Clean but Small Room

Room is clean, breakfast is inclusive, near shops and local dining
6.7
We spent only one night in this hotel but It did provide us good service. It has wifi in its room so we had access to the internet. It is near local dining areas so we were able to experience local HK food. The pacakge we got is inclusive of breakfast so we got the value for our money. They have a good breakfast selection that even my 3-year old daughter enjoyed.
Tse B. Families with young children Singapore, March 14, 2013
Easy to acess to public transport,Friendly staff.

Mtr near hotel, close to local restaurant and friendly staff.
7.3
Good location.Easy acess to public transport.Friendly staff.Room too small but comfortable.Good view.Close to shopping centre.Easy acess to Airport.
Zhen F. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 14, 2013
Budget Hotel

Comfortable stay, value for money and free internet access
5.7
Good location, easy acess to public transport and close to shopping centre.
Lai W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2013
room is small

near Tsuen Wan MTR station, friendly staff, shopping area
6.7
if you are family tour, this hotel may not be a good choice for you. Because the room is small.
Kriengsak L. Families with young children Macedonia, March 14, 2013
have a nice trip

nice hotel , small bed for family
7.7
Have a comfortable travel.Have a shuttle bus free to Tsing Yi and Mongkok at 9.30 am 10.30 am 11.30 am and 12.30 am. The hotel is near Citistore,City Landmark and Luk Yeung Galleria. It is suitable for shopping. I like it.
Agnes A. Families with young children Philippines, March 13, 2013
Our stay was comfortable and relaxing.

affordable, clean room, accessible to public transport
8.3
Lee Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 13, 2013
Fair

Small room but location is very good
5.7
The room is small. We choose this one because it locates at the center of the place. Many resturants are nearby!
Arief K. Couples Indonesia, March 12, 2013
good place, friendly staff

near mtr, store and local mall
8.3
beyond my expectation, eventhough it is a small room, but it is still a comfortable one
Eloise D. Couples Philippines, March 12, 2013
small rooms but okay

location, price and value for money
5.7
You get what you pay for, this hotel has small rooms, but is acceptable because the price is okay. I recommend this hotel if you are likely to go to the Tsuenwan area, or to Tungchung side of Hongkong where you can find nice great factory outlet deals..
Cristy C. Couples Philippines, March 11, 2013
great location, near the Tsuen Wan station of MTR

clean, value for money,friendly staff
6.3
it was a comfortable stay. it was my friend's birthday and we got a surprise complimentary ferrero chocolates served in a wine goblet and a birthday greeting card from the manager of the hotel. :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04