or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel

Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3093 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3093)
Sort by:
Ronald S. Families with young children Philippines, January 20, 2013
Very nice hotel

Very clean rooms, the staff are friendly and accommodating.
8.7
We had a very pleasant 5 days and 4 nights stay at Silka Far East Hotel in Tsuen Wan. Apart from the staff and cleanliness of the place, the hotel is very much accessible to the MTR which is very convenient since we took the train every day. A department store ,just 3 stores away, have big discounts on brand items so you really won't crave for the night market although a visit there is a must. Lastly, the Tsuen Wan is not that crowded unlike in Mongkok. You can easily enjoy coffee in the park right beside the hotel and enjoy casual Hong Kong without getting stressed out from the number of people that you see. If ever we get back to Hong Kong, we'll stay in the same hotel.
Junfan Z. Couples China, January 20, 2013
Great location but small room.

the waiters are welcome
5.7
however I booked the hotel during internet. And I had never come to this hotel. I got a bit disappointed when I come into the room. So small the room is. the bed is very nallow.
Shopping Tip: the city mall is next to the hotel
Farhanis A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Cheap and lovely hotel

Good location
9.3
silka far east hotel is cheap and nice hotel. it is located at the middle of tsuen wan town. just 10 mins walk to mtr station. there is shopping mall next to the hotel. even though its room is quite small but it is very luxury. its room is complete with all facilities. great view and nice scenary.
Tan L. Groups Singapore, January 19, 2013
simple stay with a home feeling

friendly staff & easily located with tsuen wan mtr station
9
firstly, i would say that silka hotel should be awarded as an agoda award recipient hotel for the year 2013. even though the room a bit small but given the facilities & staff politeness, it should deserve the agoda award again. upon checked in, we were served by celia, anna and they are warmth and welcoming. they had explain to us details of the transportation mode etc very patiently. hotel is 5 minutes walk from tsuen wan mtr when exit from b2, walk along the walk way towards citistore ii (a shopping mall). travel by bus, the hotel can be reached by bus a31 from hkia. given the land scare in hk, one could have expect that most of the hotels in hotel is quite small in space area and build up ratios. good thing about silka hotel is that the room is very clean. the bath room is neat and comes with all facilties such as, shower curtain, hair-dryer,shaver with foams etc. with such rates, it is value for money to stay in silka hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: As mentioned about the small room due to its space constrains, I would strongly recommend to family with big groups to book for more rooms instead of sharing rooms. Be more considerate when talking at night because noise proof from the room is not very effective. For smokers, you may ask for level 11, 12, 15 & 17
Sh L. Business travelers Singapore, January 18, 2013
Out of town, great for no fuss guests

Compact room with affordable prices
8.3
Pros-500m from MTR, next to neighborhood malls and convenience store, Taxi stop outside hotel, near Disneyland Cons-Shower not for the big size, sound insulation weak as I could hear conversations on the corridor and water pipes squeaking. Slow internet connection.
Michal I. Families with older children Australia, January 18, 2013
Lovely staff and great service for budget prices

free hotel wifi, friendly service, budget stay, great TV stations, free paper, cleaned each night, free shuttle bus service to airport station
6.3
Hello, The hotel rooms were quite small and noise was a bit of an issue because of the paperthin walls. But apart from the cons this was a very good budget hotel at a reasonable price. Very friendly cleaners and staff. Lots of services provided that were included such as wifi in rooms, newspaper received each morning, complimentary shuttle bus service to airport station, etc. I would stay there if again.
Jan C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 18, 2013
Great hotel

location, clean room, worth the money
8
It's my second staying at this hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I got a free upgrade on my room, maybe because I checked in late or I'm a solo traveler. A lot of establishments nearby and about 20 mins from the airport. About 5-10 mins walking distance to the MTR station. Wifi is available at the lobby only.
Christina N. Groups Singapore, January 18, 2013
Great Locations and helpful staffs

Accessible location with lots of eateries, shopping centre and public transport nearby
6.7
I was there for 3 nights, affordable rates and the hotel staffs are very friendly.But the room was really very small. We had a triple room and hardly had space to open up our luggages and need to stack them up for walking space.
Tsz Y. Couples China, January 18, 2013
GOOD

CLEAN,NICE SERVICE,GOOD PLACE
8
Johanna M. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2013
great location but small room

Convenient
9.3
hotel room clean but small room great location and close to the near shopping centre friendly and helpful staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08