Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window) Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room with Breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room with Theatre Style Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Beds Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 3583 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3583)
Sort by:
Paul A. Families with young children Philippines, April 11, 2013
Small room but nice place to stay

Accessibility to transportation, English-speaking staff, Prompt service
6.7
It was good. A nice and cozy place to stay in. Very accessible to transportation such as busES and the MTR. They were kind enough to give us a room upgrade.
Report this review
Chun C. Couples Australia, April 11, 2013
Reasonable hotel

Close to shopping and transport
6.3
Report this review
Sung H. Business travelers South Korea, April 11, 2013
Small room but easy access to MTR

Breakfast, shops nearby, kindly staff
7.7
Free shuttle to Mongkok and Thingyi station was useful. Although only in the morning, the service is provided. Room is very small and air was not that fresh, but it was fine for me and my budget.
Report this review
Naneth P. Couples Philippines, April 10, 2013
early check in without extra charge

Clean, secured, easy access to transportation
8.3
I would say that i had a great experience staying in this hotel with my husband, aside from clean room and very accommodating hotel staffs, they made their guest feel so special, they gave my husband a personalized birthday card with 6 pcs. of ferrero chocolates, with personal hand writing of their manager, we were surprised because i did not know where they get the idea about my husband's birthday, but still i am so touched with the effort they made. Thank you Silka.
Report this review
Charles H. Families with young children United States of America, April 10, 2013
Not bad if you are a couple and not with a child

nice staff, wifi and bus to monkok
7
I wrote down my concern about having a 4 year old child with us but still the bed was really small.
Report this review
Alan M. Couples Australia, April 10, 2013
NEAT AND TIDY ROOMS ,CLOSE TO SHOPS AND TRANSPORT

CLOSE TO SHOPS AND SHOPPING CENTRE
7
Report this review
Joanne T. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2013
Comfortable stay at Silka Far East

great location, very helpful and efficient staff, fast wi-fi
8
We had a comfortable stay at Silka Far East Hotel. It's only 5-minute walk from the train station and less than 30-minutes by taxi from the ferry station in Kowloon. It's also very convenient to go to the Ladies Market and even Disneyland because the train from Silka is connected to the Disney train (would only require one transfer). The staffs were also very helpful and can speak good English. Only problem was the room smelled of cigarette when we arrived so make sure to request for non-smoking floor.
Report this review
Mustafa A. Business travelers Egypt, April 9, 2013
Value for money

Location, price & wifi
6.7
The location is good, just a minute to the MTR station.
Report this review
Melanie M. Families with young children Philippines, April 9, 2013
feels like "home"....

accessibility, cleanliness, reasonable room rates
8.7
Report this review
Nimfa L. Families with older children Philippines, April 8, 2013
Nice stay and value for money

Accessible to transportation, a lot of stores within the area were u can eat, friendly staff
7.7
Our stay was nice, we feel like we are just home, the room was basically small but we do not mind it since we are always out. Fastest internet my kids enjoy.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room with BreakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room with Theatre StyleSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Twin BedsSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - In-room Smart Phone

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01