Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3155 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3155)
Sort by:
Karen G. Families with young children Philippines, January 23, 2013
good place to stay

accessible
9.3
Very Accessible Nice hotel, clean room but it's a bit small, the staff is accomodating whenever we ask for direction to the place we want to go. Very near to mrt and bus stations. Few minutes walk to shopping mall.
Manish A. Couples India, January 22, 2013
on the main street,near to MRT

Expensive area,only chinese restaurant
6
Hotel is nice according to Hongkong Standards,But too small room for two persons, room is shown bigger using mirrors, bed is too small for couple,Morning Breakfast Buffet is good for HKD$55 with congee and spring rolls as well as american breakfast,Staff was communicative,Electronic Key requires additional attention each time and HKD$300 deposit for that, which is returnable on departure,Compared to all Hotels Silka holds its standard, for business traveller, For honeymoon or couple much bigger room required,The area is very far away from central or Tsim sha tui where are the markets are of Kowloon,Staff was polite and Interaactive, Housekeeping is efficient, changing bath gels soaps, towels everyday,providing shaving blade and cream and moisturiser, Daily english/Chinese Newspaper,Thats It!!!!
Nightlife Tip: Night lifes are far away nothing nearby in my knowledge.
Hin S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 22, 2013
Really good location

friendly staffs
6.7
my two nights in this hotel a nice experience. good location, 5 mins walk to mtr station, eating and shopping outlet nearby, about 45 mins to T.S.T or airport. Just one thing that have to say is the room are small.
Kelen L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 21, 2013
location is ok

near to mtr
6.3
a very small room which i can only suggest for solo traveller and the bed is very hard, not recommended for people that cant deal with hard mattress. However this is the only hotel in the area that provide free wifi.
Bee C. Groups Singapore, January 20, 2013
clean and nice window

Friendly staff
7.3
i will stay again at this hotel, easy to find and convenient.
Gregory D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2013
Decent location but small rooms

Close to station and food
7
Have stayed here many times. Panda Hotel (which is nearby) is better but usually much more. So, unless you can get Panda at a decent rate, this is the next best value. But, just don't expect anything great. On the other hand, there are not really any downsides. You get a clean (but small) room, decent location, decent staff. All average or above-average for the price you'll pay.
Shopping Tip: There is a whole floor in the basement of a nearby shopping arcade that is all electronics. Just ask the hotel staff and they'll direct you.
Ronald S. Families with young children Philippines, January 20, 2013
Very nice hotel

Very clean rooms, the staff are friendly and accommodating.
8.7
We had a very pleasant 5 days and 4 nights stay at Silka Far East Hotel in Tsuen Wan. Apart from the staff and cleanliness of the place, the hotel is very much accessible to the MTR which is very convenient since we took the train every day. A department store ,just 3 stores away, have big discounts on brand items so you really won't crave for the night market although a visit there is a must. Lastly, the Tsuen Wan is not that crowded unlike in Mongkok. You can easily enjoy coffee in the park right beside the hotel and enjoy casual Hong Kong without getting stressed out from the number of people that you see. If ever we get back to Hong Kong, we'll stay in the same hotel.
Junfan Z. Couples China, January 20, 2013
Great location but small room.

the waiters are welcome
5.7
however I booked the hotel during internet. And I had never come to this hotel. I got a bit disappointed when I come into the room. So small the room is. the bed is very nallow.
Shopping Tip: the city mall is next to the hotel
Farhanis A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Cheap and lovely hotel

Good location
9.3
silka far east hotel is cheap and nice hotel. it is located at the middle of tsuen wan town. just 10 mins walk to mtr station. there is shopping mall next to the hotel. even though its room is quite small but it is very luxury. its room is complete with all facilities. great view and nice scenary.
Tan L. Groups Singapore, January 19, 2013
simple stay with a home feeling

friendly staff & easily located with tsuen wan mtr station
9
firstly, i would say that silka hotel should be awarded as an agoda award recipient hotel for the year 2013. even though the room a bit small but given the facilities & staff politeness, it should deserve the agoda award again. upon checked in, we were served by celia, anna and they are warmth and welcoming. they had explain to us details of the transportation mode etc very patiently. hotel is 5 minutes walk from tsuen wan mtr when exit from b2, walk along the walk way towards citistore ii (a shopping mall). travel by bus, the hotel can be reached by bus a31 from hkia. given the land scare in hk, one could have expect that most of the hotels in hotel is quite small in space area and build up ratios. good thing about silka hotel is that the room is very clean. the bath room is neat and comes with all facilties such as, shower curtain, hair-dryer,shaver with foams etc. with such rates, it is value for money to stay in silka hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: As mentioned about the small room due to its space constrains, I would strongly recommend to family with big groups to book for more rooms instead of sharing rooms. Be more considerate when talking at night because noise proof from the room is not very effective. For smokers, you may ask for level 11, 12, 15 & 17

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02