or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3244 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3244)
Sort by:
Edward T. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2013
great stay

great stay, friendly staff, easy access to transportation
10
Arlene D. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 14, 2013
not good! staff are not helpful.

cheap so you get cheap service
4.7
Deddy W. Families with young children Indonesia, February 11, 2013
great location

easy to get food
6.3
Our stay at this hotel 7 nights. This hotel is in a very strategic location. close to mtr, shopping centers, and is very easy to buy food. because I was with my son who was 3.5 years old I need a lot of water to make milk, there also exists a complete supermarket. but the room where we slept was very small with a very hard bed. less clean-room conditions that we were exposed to itch after staying for 7 days. The staff was very nice and friendly.
Samuel L. Couples Australia, February 10, 2013
Very convienient !!

Cheap Price
10
Only 5 minutes walk to Tsuen Wan MTR. Small rooms, but very very lovely view. Very clean hotel. To be honest for this price you won't find many other hotels at this level of quality. Much better than the crappy lodges in Chungking Mansion !
Lai N. Families with older children China, February 10, 2013
What you pay is what you get

Convenient Location for shopping and eating
8
Hotel staff was helpful to fulfill my request. Room is small but have everything we need. Location is convenient to shop and eat.
Marek K. Groups Poland, February 10, 2013
Room and bad is to small

Near airport , metro and restaurants
7
Jun W. Couples China, February 9, 2013
Comfort

The hotel is near Tsuen Wan MTR station, and it's just 5 mins walk. Many shopping malls are near to the hotel and it's not difficult to goto the airport via airport express (by taking it via Tsing Yi
8
Lydia L. Groups Australia, February 9, 2013
Handy location with fair rate

Close to amenities, centralise for shopping & transportation
7.3
Handy location for almost everything; Rate charged correspond to hotel facilities; Helpful staff with smile; Standard rooms - bedding & bath room not designed for big & tall guest.
Shopping Tip: Close to couple of fairy size shopping mall offer pretty much all of the well known brands. Short walking distance to MTR to commu to other suburbs/locations. Locally offer varieties of dinning places from off street snack to proper restaurants.
Pak O. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 9, 2013
Convenient location but room size is a bit small

Pleasant service, modern design
8.7
The room is a bit small but is good enough for one person. Clean room with modern design. Nice view on high floor. I was satisfied with staff service, polite and pleasant with good smile. Good and convenient location for sightseeing and shopping. A large department store is just located next to the hotel.
Shopping Tip: A large department store is just located next to the hotel.
Tim H. Couples New Zealand, February 8, 2013
Convenient hotel with very small room and tiny bed

Very good value, nice shower, good location in Tseun Wan
6.3
we only stayed overnight at the silka far east hotel and it was a pleasant enough stay. the room was reasonably quiet (on the 12th floor). this whole 12th floor was marked as non-smoking. do they still have smoking rooms in hotels? we got a twin room, instead of the double we wanted (our fault for not being specific). they said we couldn't change as they were full, but the hotel definitely wasn't full. the room was too small to take all our luggage, which meant the door was partially blocked. at 186cm, i didn't fit in the tiny single bed, which was also incredibly hard. really the room should have been a single, with a longer bed. apart from that, the view was nice and, as i said, it was quiet (on the side facing away from the road). the experience wouldn't stop me from staying there again, as it was cheap. it is one of only three hotels in the tseun wan area.
Shopping Tip: Shops in Hong Kong stay open really late, but don't open until at least.10 in the morning (if you aren't in Hong Kong for long).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07