or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3228 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3228)
Sort by:
Clodualdo D. Families with young children Philippines, February 5, 2013
Small cosy room, clean, cute elevator

nice location, walking distance to mtr station.
7
It was a memorable stay with my small kids and wife.
Cecile L. Groups Philippines, February 4, 2013
Very Nice Hotel w/ Good Service & Staff

Very Good Room, nice & Clean that really fits for me & my daughter.
8.7
were so happy & satisfied w/ our room. & was surprise upon c/in when d clerk told us that she upgraded us into deluxe room. & my request granted to be on d higher floor w/ window. we enjoyed r room so much :)
Ferlinda V. Couples Philippines, February 3, 2013
Good location

Near MTR and market
8
Good place to stay! They upgraded our acclimation from standard to deluxe without additional cost!!!
Christine L. Families with young children Philippines, February 2, 2013
A place to stay if you want to sleep at peace.

Very clean, nice location, good service
9
we stayed for 5days/4nights and despite of its limited room space, every details in the room is great. mtr,mcdo,hk local foods,bakery are a few blocks away. after a very tiring busy trip to mainland hk, disney, oceanpark, ngongping, sky100 tsuen wan is the perfect location for a quiet place to rest and recharge yourself for another busy day. it was all perfect since our inc congregation is also just a 1 bldg away from our flat. if your budget is limited and want a perfect place to stay with your partner and 1 child, you come to right place.
Elinor A. Business travelers Philippines, February 2, 2013
Location is good but small rooms

The location is ok when you just want to take a walk going around the nearby areas but if you need to take a taxi then sometimes it will cost much because the u turn is so far...
8.3
the hotel location is very convenient since is just few minutes from the mtr statiion so we were able to see many places in hong kong by just taking the mtr. 30mins also from disneyland. the free internet is good specially if you need to communicate with your family or to work. the room is small and no enough space to place the clothes but specially if you are staying for more than 3 days and two person sharing in one room. but if just for 2 to 3 days it's ok.
Mary A. Business travelers Philippines, February 1, 2013
perfect place.

friendly staff and nice place to stay at
9.7
the place is very clean and accessible to the shopping area and the mtr. staff are friendly and helpful.keep up the good work.
Mary A. Business travelers Philippines, February 1, 2013
neat place but rooms are small

very accessible location, staff are friendly
8.7
it was a good stay in the hotel, neat room and friendly staff
Elliana T. Couples Singapore, February 1, 2013
NEAR MTR

NEAR MTR EASY TO FIND FOOD AND SAFELY LOCATED
8.3
HOTEL ROOM WAS SUPER SUPER SMALL BUT NEVERTHELESS ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY.HOTEL PROVIDES SHUTTLE SERVICES TO AIRPORT AND TO DISNEYLAND MTR STATION.
Vincent H. Couples Sweden, January 31, 2013
good location

service is good
5.3
check in i quick, but the room is far too small fo a couple. My suggestion is that if you just steady for shoort time it is good, (near buss and metro station) otherwise depending on the price you can get.
Sin Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 31, 2013
small room but great location

Handy location
6.7
The room was tiny but great location. Close to MTR, all public transport, shops, restaurants, department store. Everything is within walking distance. Hotel service was reasonable. We may stay there again in the future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08