Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window) Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room with Breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room with Theatre Style Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Beds Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 3561 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3561)
Sort by:
Edsel R. Solo travelers Philippines, April 2, 2013
comfortable and value for money

Free WiFi, Free Use of Business Center, Affordable
7
I'm more than satisfied with by 3D2N stay at the Silka Far East Hotel. Aside from the cleanliness of the room, the free the free wifi and free use of internet at the business center are the things I like the most about this hotel. Generally, I'm satisfied with my stay because my room is spacious and very clean, the television has more channels compared with other hotels and the location is quite near to the MTR station, around 5 min walk. For a three star hotel in Hong Kong, rates in Silka are reasonable. What I don't like about this hotel is that they don't offer free bottled water. If you consume the ones in the small ref, you will be charged.
Report this review
Dandy V. Families with young children Philippines, April 1, 2013
Comfy and accessible

it is centrally located, price is reasonable and generally clean
7.7
It's a good hotel to stay especially if your only purposes is to have a place to sleep with. The bathroom is very small but generally clean.
Report this review
Pei C. Groups Singapore, April 1, 2013
Relax and comfort

Staffs are helpfiul, location near to the MTR and surrounding have markets to shop.
8
Report this review
Man Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 1, 2013
Small room

Good location, free wifi, friendly staff
6.3
Good to have free wifi. we checked in at 530pm. But the staff said the room was not prepared . Was a bit angry as I think the rooom should be ready At 2 pm .
Report this review
Cho C. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 1, 2013
fair

location
6
Report this review
Himanshu G. Couples India, March 31, 2013
We enjoyed our say

Airport shuttle stop, near to Metro, clean rooms
8
Report this review
Tay G. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2013
convenient location

10 mins walk from mtr station , can find local food easily n though the room is small but clean
6.7
Report this review
Swee K. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2013
transportation accessible

comfortable,convenient,caring
7.7
Report this review
Shing L. Couples Hong Kong, March 30, 2013
its okay

i dun think there is any advantage from the hotel, its sucks
3.7
You know, the water system, is down...which means we couldnt take a ahower while we arrived the hotel. Thats really sucks and which made me not a pleasant stay. Moreover, I checked in around two thirty in the evening, the staff chase us for the check out at sharp twelve.
Report this review
Marie A. Groups Philippines, March 30, 2013
I would stay here again.

Location, cleanliness of room, free wifi
8.7
Location is convenient -- near the train station. Good place to stay for those visiting Disneyland and shopping areas. At first, I thought wifi was not available, but was pleasantly surprised when I was able to connect to wifi for free.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room with BreakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room with Theatre StyleSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Twin BedsSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - In-room Smart Phone

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04