or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel

Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3115 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3115)
Sort by:
Ho S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 5, 2013
Service is great; good position, but small rooms

The position
7.7
This is an excellent hotel. Although the room is small; the position is very good, near the bus stop; mass transit railway and around the hotel has a shopping mall and different kinds of shop which is convenience for us to buy our needs.
Shopping Tip: There is a shopping mall beside the hotel and different kinds of shop in that area.
Miyuki Z. Couples Japan, January 5, 2013
it is a good location to reach to the airport.

We made it easy to Disney.
8
They welcomed us with a swift service at the reception including the purchase of Disney ticket for the next day. We took a free shuttle bus to the station where we could take another line to Disney. I was easy to find our way around for shops and rests around the hotel. Only thing I did not like is that our bed was a hard one to sleep on for us.
Jackson P. Families with older children Taiwan, January 5, 2013
Small room but well designed

free coffee at cafe, close ot MTR, price is comparative low
7.7
It took us more than 20 minutes to check in even with 3 staff in attendence. We understood there was a queue, but it should have been more efficient. The Cafe is comfortable and not busy most time of the day for you to enjoy a cup of free coffee. However, only two computers are avaiable in the Cafe with many users. Overall, we enjoy staying in this hotel for the amount we paid.
Arlene S. Families with young children Philippines, January 4, 2013
Great location but small rooms

location
3
the hotel room is very small it is not what we expected and wanted the good thing with this hotel is the location because it is just close to tsuen wan station
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the mtr station is close to Disneyland
Yenni L. Families with older children Indonesia, January 4, 2013
good location and friendly staff

good location and friendly staff
6
good location and friendly staff, clean room. overall not a bad choice for the price paid :)
Yenni L. Families with older children Indonesia, January 3, 2013
good location and friendly staff

good location and friendly staff
6
clean room, well located and friendly staff. Overall, not a bad choice for the price :)
Buck S. Families with older children Singapore, January 3, 2013
great location. clean rooms

location convenient to MTR, clean, wifi access
8.3
nice hotel. definitely recommended. closely to MTR and shopping malls. next to bakery, coffee shop, 7/11 etc. free access to wifi is a bonus. attentive staff. helpful doorman and concierge. rooms are clean. highly recommended for those on a budget and coming to hK for shopping. money saved on hotel better spent at the many malls all over the island. Will be back again soon.
Keng H. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2013
Pleasant hotel

Location
6.7
It is located in New Territories, so maybe a bit far from the other interesting parts of Hong Kong. Nevertheless, there are also interesting malls, shops etc in the vicinity. There are many restaurants that serve good and relatively cheap food too. This is a location that one can have a glimpse of the heartlanders, as it is located within a residential area.
Wong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 2, 2013
Nearby to public transport.

Nearby to public transport.
6.7
Glenn T. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2013
Nice Hotel

Clean and Neat, Good Service
7
Silka Far East is a nice hotel and provides good service. A little disadvantage here is that it's located at tsuen wan which is the "end" of the mtr line so it take more travelling time. The standard room is actually really small, little walking space. Also, the wi-fi wasn't as what i expect. It was really slow. Other then that, everything else should be fine.
Travel tip: If you are travelling alone and don't mind travelling along the mtr line then you can consider slika far east hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08