or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3244 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3244)
Sort by:
Sh L. Business travelers Singapore, January 18, 2013
Out of town, great for no fuss guests

Compact room with affordable prices
8.3
Pros-500m from MTR, next to neighborhood malls and convenience store, Taxi stop outside hotel, near Disneyland Cons-Shower not for the big size, sound insulation weak as I could hear conversations on the corridor and water pipes squeaking. Slow internet connection.
Michal I. Families with older children Australia, January 18, 2013
Lovely staff and great service for budget prices

free hotel wifi, friendly service, budget stay, great TV stations, free paper, cleaned each night, free shuttle bus service to airport station
6.3
Hello, The hotel rooms were quite small and noise was a bit of an issue because of the paperthin walls. But apart from the cons this was a very good budget hotel at a reasonable price. Very friendly cleaners and staff. Lots of services provided that were included such as wifi in rooms, newspaper received each morning, complimentary shuttle bus service to airport station, etc. I would stay there if again.
Jan C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 18, 2013
Great hotel

location, clean room, worth the money
8
It's my second staying at this hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I got a free upgrade on my room, maybe because I checked in late or I'm a solo traveler. A lot of establishments nearby and about 20 mins from the airport. About 5-10 mins walking distance to the MTR station. Wifi is available at the lobby only.
Christina N. Groups Singapore, January 18, 2013
Great Locations and helpful staffs

Accessible location with lots of eateries, shopping centre and public transport nearby
6.7
I was there for 3 nights, affordable rates and the hotel staffs are very friendly.But the room was really very small. We had a triple room and hardly had space to open up our luggages and need to stack them up for walking space.
Tsz Y. Couples China, January 18, 2013
GOOD

CLEAN,NICE SERVICE,GOOD PLACE
8
Johanna M. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2013
great location but small room

Convenient
9.3
hotel room clean but small room great location and close to the near shopping centre friendly and helpful staff
Ying H. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2013
clean and convenient hotel

clean, free shuttle bus, near to mtr station
8.3
the room is very clean and new. Consider big. It has free shuttle bus service to mongkok,very convenient.
Danny L. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2013
Rooms were small but we enjoyed the location.

All the staff were great to deal with!
8.3
not a main tourist area which we liked a lot. all kinds of eating places from fast food to authentic chinese. lots of parks with many people taking the opportunity to exercise, and benches everywhere to sit and watch. we took lots of nice photos and will have so many good memories.
Man C. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 14, 2013
Hotel conveniently located

conveniently located in Tsuen Wan
6.7
The hotel is conveniently located in Tsuen Wan, which is a few minutes walk from MTR and is next to the busiest street in Tsuen Wan. The room and the beds are small. But overall it is pretty decent. The hotel also arranges free shuttle bus that connects to a couple of shopping places in HK. But it only runs 4 times a day.
Pei Y. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean
6
Lovely hotel and service with a smile and cleanthis its good and convenient location hotel.this its my second tome stay at this hotel and the staff make me feel like home.the environment its totally warm and clean.the staff ,customers service ,housekeeping provide us a fast and good service.i will recommend friends and familys to saty here too because of the reasonable price .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this its good and convenient location hotel.this its my second tome stay at this hotel and the staff make me feel like home.the environment its totally warm and clean.the staff ,customers service ,housekeeping provide us a fast and good service.i will recommend friends and familys to saty here too because of the reasonable price!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08