or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3228 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3228)
Sort by:
Tsang H. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2013
Great location but small room

wifi in hotel rooms
7
1) Good location with easy assess to MTR station. 2) There are many eatery places nearby the hotel 3) Offer free wifi in all hotel rooms 4) STaff is quite friendly 5) But mattress is a bit hard & have some smell in room 6) Not English Premier League broadcast
Sow K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2013
clean and tidy hotel conveniently located

good location.
6.7
I booked the hotel room for 2, but my companion could not turn up. If she did, we would have a problem with our luggage. There just isn't enough room to put any luggage.
Shopping Tip: plenty of eating places around the hotel. And shopping too.
Kwan K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 13, 2013
Front deck reception Server is very poor behavior

hard to find
4.3
This is my first time been hotel in Hong Kong site. Unfortunately, it is also my first time poor hotel experience in my life.
Arvee C. Couples Philippines, January 13, 2013
Lovely hotel near the mall, bus stop an mtr

Near the malls, restaurants, bus stop going to the airport and mtr
8.7
The room is small but very clean. The location is very good - near the malls, 7-11 store,l and mtr. Thy have a shuttle service that made our trip easier. Disney is near the hotel but ar from ocean park, avenue of the stars and mong kok. You can ride the bus (bus 51) fr the airport and it will drop you near the entance of silka. You can ride the bus also going back to the airport. Only comment is the door is not soundproof so if there is someone noisy in the hall early am it might disturb your sleep if you're the type who gets awaken bu noise easily.
Delong C. Groups Hong Kong, January 13, 2013
not very good

based in city center
4.3
to be honest the quality of the hotel is not very good
Kai N. Solo travelers Singapore, January 13, 2013
Great location but small rooms

there are shopping mall, nice food nearby. MRT is also within 10 min walk. Also there is straight bus to and from the airport.
8
not really that far from TST, Central. nice clean room. But too small for 2 ppl. But alright for 1.
Quirino B. Families with young children Indonesia, January 12, 2013
Great location but small rooms & bathroom

Room dimension is very small but with warm interior color & good amenities
8.7
The hotel room is rather small specialy the bathroom very small, but for us asian people is quite moderate. The room is good in the term of interior design & color, with good amenities, there is a wardrobe, table for put small thing, jug to heat the water with a choise of coffee or tea bag. The most important for someone from equatorial area like us, who go to hongkong in the winter time (Nov-Feb), should consider that there is no heater in the room, so it is quite cold when night. Better if we asking for twin bed (each wide 90cm), then we put side by side, than we choose a single bed (wide only 150cm)
Restaurant Tip: There is abundance of Restaurant around the hotel, with good food and reasonable price if we compared to mongkok area. And also there is a lot of shop, shopping centre (citistore & landmark store is beside the hotel). Also it is very easy for transportation from airport (bus no A31) or MRT.
Innar S. Families with young children Estonia, January 12, 2013
near the airport but small rooms

many eateries near hotel
7
the hotel is located quite near the airport, which was perfect for us. the room were really really small, but ok. the staff was very helpful. the overall was ok. thank you!
Alan P. Couples Australia, January 12, 2013
view is not very special but a lot of shpping mall

1)the location is very convinient,2) very clean3) stuff are nice
5
the hotel dont have window can open, room are very small & a bit smelly we stay in the room which is non smoker area but we still smell the smoke everyday! the stuff there are nice !
Bambi D. Couples January 11, 2013
Nice location but very small room

very near mtr, mall, lots of convenient stores nearby, daily linen change done
6.3
not comfortable sleep because of very small bed since my husband and i are tall our feet goes beyond our bed.toilet is also very small with foul smelling shower curtain.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are staying for 3 days as a tourist and you're on your own to visit tourist atractions it is wise to buy an octopus card with airport express card at the airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06