or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3245 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3245)
Sort by:
Sentoso P. Couples Indonesia, January 9, 2013
lovely hotel clean but small

near with mtr
6
nice and very kind staff . clean room but a little bit small
Shopping Tip: near with bonjour mannings etc
Lee Y. Couples Malaysia, January 8, 2013
Small room with full facilities

3 star hotel wt 4 star services
6.7
The room and bed is very small. However, the hotel has all the facilities like hair dryer, safe deposit, shampoo,toothbrush etc . Very near to airport and public transport like MRT. The hotel is close to many shopping centres, which is an attractive point for shopholic. Will book the hotel again on my next trip.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hv free wifi in lobby
Ka F. Couples China, January 8, 2013
位置優越但房間非常小

位置好
7
Good services. However the wall is very thin, whenever next door guest shower, it will be very noisy.
Hotel Feature Tip: 有行李寄存服務
Yukfunchristine Y. Solo travelers Singapore, January 8, 2013
room clean,helpful staff,close to mrt station.

room,staff n location
7.7
clean n comfortable room,but the toilet is too small,staffs r friendly n helpful,,close to shopping malls n restaurants,near the mrt station.
Aris Y. Couples Philippines, January 7, 2013
just right for two

clean, love the ambience
8.3
it was my first time to go to hong kong and im really happy to say that we enjoyed our stay and tour.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: read maps. they will help you alot not to get lost.
Emily N. Solo travelers Sint Maarten, January 7, 2013
Lovely hotel

Clean but friendly service
8.3
The location is convenient and clean. However, the room is small. The staff is very friendly. I will go back and book this hotel again.
Tian J. Solo travelers Zimbabwe, January 7, 2013
A SLEEP AND SHOWER ONLY HOTEL

Location to subway, price, nothing else
5.7
My stay was very average, this is Hong kong after all so you cant really expect amazing things at this price. Towels has holes and stains in them, constant moudly smell as windows dont open and mould in the shower. This is the kind of hotel where you check the bedding/mattress before you sleep and wear slippers in the shower.
Sing W. Couples Hong Kong, January 6, 2013
Nice and cosy hotel

Friendly Staff and Great Suburban Location
8
the hotel is just next to (left from) the bus stop (take a31 from the airport and alight at "chung on street tsuen wan"). the location is quite centrally located in tsuen wan with close proximity to transport including buses, mtr and even small buses; food of all types as well as shopping - citistore is right next door. yet, it doesn't have the hk crowded feel and we felt safe to walk around even close to midnight. staff are pleasant and very helpful. my wife's birthday fell on one of the days during the trip and management left a card and couple of chocolates when we were out - small gesture but very appreciated. the rooms are quite small but it's still cosy. if possible, get 2 single rather then a double and push the beds together. internet is also now available in room wirelessly which are great if you have multiple 4 things that could be improved are the quality of the mattress which i feel is quite thin and hard, plusher pillows; more hanging/wardrobe space and more charging points. could only find 2 in the room. overall, we enjoyed our stay and if you just want a friendly and cosy room to sleep in before heading out to shop, this is a great and economic place to stay.
Shopping Tip: Take advantage of the free shuttle bus from the hotel to Tsing Yi MTR station (10min) then take the MTR to Tung Chung (1 stop) and shop to your heart's delight in the Tung Chung branded goods factory outlets!
Elaine C. Families with older children Australia, January 5, 2013
Great locatioon but room is very small

Great location
5.7
we booked for two rooms for 4 pp, hotel is okay, nice service but the room is very small, we cannot put more that one bag in the room, all shopping bag has to put on the end of bed. My husband is tall and the bed is too small for him. He haven't got a good sleep at all....
Ho S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 5, 2013
Service is great; good position, but small rooms

The position
7.7
This is an excellent hotel. Although the room is small; the position is very good, near the bus stop; mass transit railway and around the hotel has a shopping mall and different kinds of shop which is convenience for us to buy our needs.
Shopping Tip: There is a shopping mall beside the hotel and different kinds of shop in that area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02