or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel

Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3112 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3112)
Sort by:
Limqueco L. Business travelers Philippines, November 21, 2012
room is very small, but good for 2 is ok.

very easily to get MRT and foods
7
When we are from airport, we can only take bus N31,. can arrived at the door of Silka hotel , very easily and cheap. Also they provide free tranfer to Mongkong area, so easily to go to there shopping. At the near by there are so manny good and delicious resturents , any kind we can choose at different favour.
Restaurant Tip: Just near by manny differnt kind of resturent , u can enjoy very much.
King L. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 20, 2012
Clean and convenient

Clean, budget, cheap
4.7
Leong K. Families with young children Singapore, November 18, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Near MTR
6.3
WE reached Hong Kong on 16 November stay untill 18 november,we do not worry our planning for our family holiday because the destination to the Mtr to bring us to the restort is not so far. Room is small but we manage to ajust to sleep comfortly during the night and the aircon is new and cool. the hotel also provide free tranport service only to 2 mtr location, thank.
Sreyas S. Business travelers India, November 17, 2012
Great Location...but the rooms are too tiny.

Good service,good staff, Excellent location
9.3
Stayed here for 5 nights, Rooms were too tiny, but that drawback is complimented by their service and location.Excellent place. Will be staying here, when in Hongkong next time.
Shopping Tip: Go to the citi store ,which is very close to the hotel,.Everything has got a better price here.Nice place
Li C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 17, 2012
lovely hotel

near mtr
4
good. Service very good. Will stay in this hotel again.
Janet W. Business travelers China, November 17, 2012
Convenience to airport

Many restaurants nearby
6.3
Convenience travel to the airport as just take taxi to Tsing Yi Airport Express station. but the room is little bit small
Travel tip: L
Gregory D. Business travelers United States of America, November 17, 2012
Nice location, but small rooms

Location is close to the subway stop and plenty of restaurants
5.7
The location of the hotel is close to the subway stop and plenty of restaurants. I usually stay at Panda Hotel closeby, but Panda was booked and have stayed at Silka one other time before so went with Silka. The room I got this time was even smaller and more expensive then last time I stayed. (Could be because I booked late just 3 days prior to staying.) And, the cost was 50% more! Oh Well, makes me want to try a new hotel next time. I can stay at Silka if I have to, but if I have a choice for the same price will probably opt for something else next time.
Editha V. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2012
Nice hotel but has small rooms

near shopping malls, MTR station, several restaurants around the area
7.3
We took a bus from the airport and was surprised to find out that the bus stop is just a half block away from the hotel so we didn't have to walk that far. The hotel staff was nice and helpful. The room is so small but complete with amenities. It's also good that the hotel's location is near the MTR station; there's also a shopping mall just beside the hotel; and there are so many restaurants in the area, McDo is 24/7 so we grabbed food there everytime we came home late and brought it in the hotel for our midnight snack.
Peer M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Very clean hotel

value for money
7.7
The best thing was, I got upgraded to deluxe room...the staff are frenly...bit far from d city, but its ok, because you can access to MTR easily....n the wifi service is great through out the hotel...
Wing M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 16, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Convenient for shopping, easy access to transport
7
I've stayed at this hotel many times now and have been satisfied with the level of service offered every time. The rooms are rather small but with easy access to all the shopping centres in the area as well as some of the best dining places in Tsuen Wan within a few minutes of walking, it makes up for the lack of space.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01