Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3225 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3225)
Sort by:
Mario D. Families with young children United States of America, December 13, 2012
Best stay in HK

Easy transportation, close to MRT, shuttle service to Airport
8
For my first time visiting in HK, I give it 4 out of 5. I got recommended by a friend whos from HK and told me to get the closest hotel to Tsen Wan. Our stay was excellent and everything from shopping to transportation was convenient.
Johnny W. Couples Canada, December 12, 2012
A hotel that meets my expectation

The room is neat and tidy. The service is excellent.
8.3
The room was small, but this was what I expected. The service was excellent. I needed to check the weight of my baggages several times to make sure that they won't be overweighed, and the serviceman was extremely helpful. Every time I walked out of the elevator I received a greeting and a smile from the serviceman, who also pressed the elevator "door open" button when he noticed that I was carrying a baggage to make sure that I won't be hit by the closing of the door. The location was convenient to go to the airport, where several choices were available: publicbus, subway, and shuttle bus.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The subway station is at walking distance, where it can bring you almost everywhere for sightseeing. Taxi is available at the main entrance if you want to save time.
Mathumalar L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Good if you're travelling to airport early

Reasonable rooms
6.7
Reasonable room size, they have a free shuttle to Mong Kok market.
Shopping Tip: If you're up for jewellery shopping, walk to the jewellery square.
Edwin C. Couples Philippines, December 11, 2012
Great location but small room

Near Disneyland and Airport
5
is a value hotel located in Tsuen Wan, a bustling bay in Hong Kong. The hotel is within walking distance from the Tsuen Wan MTR, City Landmark and other shopping malls, commercial and recreation areas in the district. With 240 modern rooms, Silka Far East is a comfortable and safe hotel for budget business and leisure travellers. For your convenience, complimentary in-town shuttle bus service is available
Maria L. Families with older children Philippines, December 11, 2012
very small but well maintained rooms

tidy, budget friendly, functional and accessible (bus A31 from the airport stops at the hotel's doorstep)
8.7
it was worth staying at silka far east. despite the size of our room, it had pretty much everything that we needed (blow dryer, lcd tv, ref, phone, toiletries). it is accesible (bus a31 from the airport stops at the hotel's doorstep; however if you are headed back to the airport via bus a31, you need to carry your luggage and use the overpass and get to the other side as the ramp is only available form the galleria side. it is near the mtr station though a bit far compared to our previous hotel in tsim tsa tsui)and surrounded by shopping malls and great restaurants castle peak road is not as busy and as crowded as tsim tsa tsiu though there are of course a lot more things to do and see at the latter.
Restaurant Tip: Try Ping Kee and Taste of Asia. Both restaurants offer great food at very cheap prices HK$30-50.Try different steaks/curry at Ping Kee and American breakfast/noodles at Taste Asia. Even the coffee and milk tea at Taste Asia are very good. There were only 3 of us but we ended up ordering 5 meals c",) It's also good that we didn't get the room with complimentary breakfast. We tried it once (the food is not quite good but not so bad). I suggest you try different restaurants every day.
Mee L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Good location near subway

Walking distance to MTR n restaurants
6.3
Great location, friendly n helpful staff. Small room, hard mattress, need to improve on the cleanliness in the room
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make use of the hotel's shuttle bus
Juraj B. Groups Slovakia, December 11, 2012
Good location but small rooms

close to MTR station
7.3
The place is not close to the center, but still in a good location, close to MTR station making every place easily accessible. Rooms are small, but convenient and still much better then others I've seen on pictures. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Rajiv B. Families with young children India, December 10, 2012
Good Location but very small rooms

Near Bus Stop & MTS
7.3
I had booked with triple bed room and all there triple bed room do not have window. After my request they shifted us to two bed room and put additional bed after which there was no space to walk. In all staff was very good with very small room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Near to Bus Stop take (A31) from airport & Bus stop is around 15 metres far from hotel. So it is better to take Bus then Airport Express.
Fiona S. Couples China, December 10, 2012
Good service with small room

The room is clean
7
The location is very close to subway , around 5 minuites by walking . But the room is really small . When u stand with ur husband,u will feel very crowded .Like standing in the shanghai subway during the peak hour . There are some shopping malls around the hotel , u may take a walk for sure . Not bad .
Dixon C. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 10, 2012
Acceptable stay at this rate

The rate is affordable but the location is not too good.
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03