or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3330 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3330)
Sort by:
Tian J. Solo travelers Zimbabwe, January 7, 2013
A SLEEP AND SHOWER ONLY HOTEL

Location to subway, price, nothing else
5.7
My stay was very average, this is Hong kong after all so you cant really expect amazing things at this price. Towels has holes and stains in them, constant moudly smell as windows dont open and mould in the shower. This is the kind of hotel where you check the bedding/mattress before you sleep and wear slippers in the shower.
Sing W. Couples Hong Kong, January 6, 2013
Nice and cosy hotel

Friendly Staff and Great Suburban Location
8
the hotel is just next to (left from) the bus stop (take a31 from the airport and alight at "chung on street tsuen wan"). the location is quite centrally located in tsuen wan with close proximity to transport including buses, mtr and even small buses; food of all types as well as shopping - citistore is right next door. yet, it doesn't have the hk crowded feel and we felt safe to walk around even close to midnight. staff are pleasant and very helpful. my wife's birthday fell on one of the days during the trip and management left a card and couple of chocolates when we were out - small gesture but very appreciated. the rooms are quite small but it's still cosy. if possible, get 2 single rather then a double and push the beds together. internet is also now available in room wirelessly which are great if you have multiple 4 things that could be improved are the quality of the mattress which i feel is quite thin and hard, plusher pillows; more hanging/wardrobe space and more charging points. could only find 2 in the room. overall, we enjoyed our stay and if you just want a friendly and cosy room to sleep in before heading out to shop, this is a great and economic place to stay.
Shopping Tip: Take advantage of the free shuttle bus from the hotel to Tsing Yi MTR station (10min) then take the MTR to Tung Chung (1 stop) and shop to your heart's delight in the Tung Chung branded goods factory outlets!
Elaine C. Families with older children Australia, January 5, 2013
Great locatioon but room is very small

Great location
5.7
we booked for two rooms for 4 pp, hotel is okay, nice service but the room is very small, we cannot put more that one bag in the room, all shopping bag has to put on the end of bed. My husband is tall and the bed is too small for him. He haven't got a good sleep at all....
Ho S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 5, 2013
Service is great; good position, but small rooms

The position
7.7
This is an excellent hotel. Although the room is small; the position is very good, near the bus stop; mass transit railway and around the hotel has a shopping mall and different kinds of shop which is convenience for us to buy our needs.
Shopping Tip: There is a shopping mall beside the hotel and different kinds of shop in that area.
Miyuki Z. Couples Japan, January 5, 2013
it is a good location to reach to the airport.

We made it easy to Disney.
8
They welcomed us with a swift service at the reception including the purchase of Disney ticket for the next day. We took a free shuttle bus to the station where we could take another line to Disney. I was easy to find our way around for shops and rests around the hotel. Only thing I did not like is that our bed was a hard one to sleep on for us.
Jackson P. Families with older children Taiwan, January 5, 2013
Small room but well designed

free coffee at cafe, close ot MTR, price is comparative low
7.7
It took us more than 20 minutes to check in even with 3 staff in attendence. We understood there was a queue, but it should have been more efficient. The Cafe is comfortable and not busy most time of the day for you to enjoy a cup of free coffee. However, only two computers are avaiable in the Cafe with many users. Overall, we enjoy staying in this hotel for the amount we paid.
Arlene S. Families with young children Philippines, January 4, 2013
Great location but small rooms

location
3
the hotel room is very small it is not what we expected and wanted the good thing with this hotel is the location because it is just close to tsuen wan station
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the mtr station is close to Disneyland
Yenni L. Families with older children Indonesia, January 4, 2013
good location and friendly staff

good location and friendly staff
6
good location and friendly staff, clean room. overall not a bad choice for the price paid :)
Yenni L. Families with older children Indonesia, January 3, 2013
good location and friendly staff

good location and friendly staff
6
clean room, well located and friendly staff. Overall, not a bad choice for the price :)
Buck S. Families with older children Singapore, January 3, 2013
great location. clean rooms

location convenient to MTR, clean, wifi access
8.3
nice hotel. definitely recommended. closely to MTR and shopping malls. next to bakery, coffee shop, 7/11 etc. free access to wifi is a bonus. attentive staff. helpful doorman and concierge. rooms are clean. highly recommended for those on a budget and coming to hK for shopping. money saved on hotel better spent at the many malls all over the island. Will be back again soon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08