Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road (Tsuen Wan Station Exit B), Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 3830 reviews

1911 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3830)
Sort by:
Himanshu G. Couples India, March 31, 2013
We enjoyed our say

Airport shuttle stop, near to Metro, clean rooms
8
Report this review
Tay G. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2013
convenient location

10 mins walk from mtr station , can find local food easily n though the room is small but clean
6.7
Report this review
Swee K. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2013
transportation accessible

comfortable,convenient,caring
7.7
Report this review
Shing L. Couples Hong Kong, March 30, 2013
its okay

i dun think there is any advantage from the hotel, its sucks
3.7
You know, the water system, is down...which means we couldnt take a ahower while we arrived the hotel. Thats really sucks and which made me not a pleasant stay. Moreover, I checked in around two thirty in the evening, the staff chase us for the check out at sharp twelve.
Report this review
Marie A. Groups Philippines, March 30, 2013
I would stay here again.

Location, cleanliness of room, free wifi
8.7
Location is convenient -- near the train station. Good place to stay for those visiting Disneyland and shopping areas. At first, I thought wifi was not available, but was pleasantly surprised when I was able to connect to wifi for free.
Report this review
Chin W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2013
Good hotel for business traveller on a budget.

Good food, easy access to transportation and good friendly staff
6.3
Report this review
Kin W. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 28, 2013
Perfect for solo travelers

Quiet room, Easy access, Free wifi
8.3
Although is easy access to public transport but location is far from city centre..
Report this review
Rossetti S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 27, 2013
Good location, Near shopping & Transportation

Good location for shopping and dining, price is affordable, near Tsuen Wan MTR Station, convenient to go to Disneyland
7.3
Report this review
Yoong C. Couples Malaysia, March 27, 2013
Value for money :)

Clean, safe deposit box is available and near to MTR.
6.3
Report this review
Anthony Y. Families with young children Philippines, March 27, 2013
An inexpensive way to live in Hong Kong.

Near the MTR, near a bus stop and near restaurants.
7.7
Report this review
Previous page 891 - 900 of 1911 reviews Next page
Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room with BreakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room with Theatre StyleSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Twin BedsSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - In-room Smart Phone Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with frosted windowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - MTR StationSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room - Frosted WindowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Frosted Window


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05