or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3160 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3160)
Sort by:
Yee C. Groups Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Great location

strategic location
8
The hotel room is comfortable. All needed items are provided in the room. Besides, the location of the hotel is strategic. It is located near to the MRT Station. Moreover, there are shopping malls and shops surrounding the hotel. There is also a market at a stone throw away from the hotel. Last but not least, there are many food stalls nearby to the hotel.
Ma T. Couples Australia, November 23, 2012
small but cute rooms

the location of the hotel...near mtr and other tourist spots eg. disney land
10
it was lovely. the room was small but who cares we were there to see the beautiful places in hkg. by the end of the day all we have to is to sleep. we don't need a bigger room to sleep in. I will go back to your hotel again. love it and I will recommend it to my friends. thanks for the lovely and always smiling staff.
Travel tip: cheap restaurants are just with in the vicinity area of the hotel. the place is quiet and safe even at night time.
Kah H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2012
it was relax and comfortable stayed

clean, friendly ataff and convenient.
7.7
it was conviniet to me especially not much familiar the place. It is close to public transport and easily to get the food store.
Michael P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 21, 2012
Economical place to stay

Close to MTR with easy access to MTR (rail) into Kowloon and Hong Kong
7
Internet did not work in rooms and so met other travellers using the WiFi in the conference/breakfast hall on floor 6. WiFi slowed a lot though this! The bed is about 5 feet 5 inches long, even I slept on a diagonal! Not so good for six footers. Ended up on a smoking floor... Westerners used to no smoking in buildings should be concious of this.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a lot of shopping opportunities includng markets, and some very good restaurants in the vicinity. The Jockey Club Park is very near the hotel and is good for a few zen moments in an oriental garden while contemplating the fish and the terrapins. There's a hospital close by as well.
Limqueco L. Business travelers Philippines, November 21, 2012
room is very small, but good for 2 is ok.

very easily to get MRT and foods
7
When we are from airport, we can only take bus N31,. can arrived at the door of Silka hotel , very easily and cheap. Also they provide free tranfer to Mongkong area, so easily to go to there shopping. At the near by there are so manny good and delicious resturents , any kind we can choose at different favour.
Restaurant Tip: Just near by manny differnt kind of resturent , u can enjoy very much.
King L. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 20, 2012
Clean and convenient

Clean, budget, cheap
4.7
Leong K. Families with young children Singapore, November 18, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Near MTR
6.3
WE reached Hong Kong on 16 November stay untill 18 november,we do not worry our planning for our family holiday because the destination to the Mtr to bring us to the restort is not so far. Room is small but we manage to ajust to sleep comfortly during the night and the aircon is new and cool. the hotel also provide free tranport service only to 2 mtr location, thank.
Sreyas S. Business travelers India, November 17, 2012
Great Location...but the rooms are too tiny.

Good service,good staff, Excellent location
9.3
Stayed here for 5 nights, Rooms were too tiny, but that drawback is complimented by their service and location.Excellent place. Will be staying here, when in Hongkong next time.
Shopping Tip: Go to the citi store ,which is very close to the hotel,.Everything has got a better price here.Nice place
Li C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 17, 2012
lovely hotel

near mtr
4
good. Service very good. Will stay in this hotel again.
Janet W. Business travelers China, November 17, 2012
Convenience to airport

Many restaurants nearby
6.3
Convenience travel to the airport as just take taxi to Tsing Yi Airport Express station. but the room is little bit small
Travel tip: L

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03