Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road (Tsuen Wan Station Exit B), Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
3729 reviews

1873 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3729)
Sort by:
Fong S. Couples China, March 16, 2013
economic place to stay

convenience, restaurant around, cheap
5.3
room is small. I booked a double bed room, but when i arrive the hotel, they said room is full and just offer me a twins bed room. i was disappointed and hope the hotel can improve their booking arrangement in future.
Report this review
Natalia S. Couples Indonesia, March 16, 2013
Good clean close friendly hotel

Close to transportation, friendly staff, cheap
6.7
Altough the room is pretty small, but it is very very clean and well equiped. We have all the things that we need, hot water for bath and coffee, coffee tea, ac, tv, good wifi, full toileterries, and nice staff that so helpfull explaining the map and all the attraction in good english (something that is quite hard to find in hk). I will comeback.....
Report this review
Louis F. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2013
Tiny rock beds, but cheap

Cheap, Close to MTR and clean
4.3
Hugely popular with mainland Chinese, so very busy with tour groups. The beds are extremely small, as is the bathroom. But this is Hong Kong standard. I'd recommend the twin over the double as unless you're both under 1.5m (5foot6), the "double" is closer to a single. Overall not bad for the locale.
Report this review
Yong P. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2013
Considerably a good place to stay

Staff services, Location and public transport
6
Report this review
Si K. Solo travelers Canada, March 15, 2013
It's ok for the price

free internet, shopping, price wise
6.3
I wish the bed can be a little bit more comfortable.
Report this review
Takahiro Y. Business travelers Japan, March 15, 2013
Convenient to travel

close to station, shopping, cheep
5.7
Report this review
Maireen G. Families with young children Philippines, March 15, 2013
Clean but Small Room

Room is clean, breakfast is inclusive, near shops and local dining
6.7
We spent only one night in this hotel but It did provide us good service. It has wifi in its room so we had access to the internet. It is near local dining areas so we were able to experience local HK food. The pacakge we got is inclusive of breakfast so we got the value for our money. They have a good breakfast selection that even my 3-year old daughter enjoyed.
Report this review
Tse B. Families with young children Singapore, March 14, 2013
Easy to acess to public transport,Friendly staff.

Mtr near hotel, close to local restaurant and friendly staff.
7.3
Good location.Easy acess to public transport.Friendly staff.Room too small but comfortable.Good view.Close to shopping centre.Easy acess to Airport.
Report this review
Zhen F. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 14, 2013
Budget Hotel

Comfortable stay, value for money and free internet access
5.7
Good location, easy acess to public transport and close to shopping centre.
Report this review
Lai W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2013
room is small

near Tsuen Wan MTR station, friendly staff, shopping area
6.7
if you are family tour, this hotel may not be a good choice for you. Because the room is small.
Report this review
Previous page 891 - 900 of 1873 reviews Next page
Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room with BreakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room with Theatre StyleSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Twin BedsSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - In-room Smart Phone Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with frosted windowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room - Frosted WindowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Frosted WindowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Airport BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - MTR MapSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Complimentary Shuttle Bus ScheduleSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Smart Phone


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01