or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel

Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2973 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2973)
Sort by:
Lan Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 14, 2012
Great location but small rooms.

It is clean.
8.3
It is good for one or two people staying. Not for whole family because the bed is small. The hotel can offer free Wi Fi to make it up.
Ohmi N. Couples South Korea, August 13, 2012
great location but small rooms

they deliver you newspaper every morning!
6.3
the noise from the next room to the one that i stayed was very loud so i couldnt sleep even with my ear phone stuck in my ears. but very nice view the room got.
Ma C. Families with older children Philippines, August 12, 2012
great location but small rooms

nice reception , clean
6
nice location , accesible to MTR , other tourist spots thru MTR and airport express train small rooms to accomodate 2 person in a room
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a must to go - disneyland and ocean park
Yeung C. Solo travelers China, August 11, 2012
Good service but the room is small

Good service
6.3
It is a good service for a short travel if you are couple. However, as family with kid, the room is not enough of the space, especially the bed.
So X. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 11, 2012
A nice hotel

Good location
7.7
The room was larger than I expected. The staff was very nice and helpful. It could be better if they clean the lobby more constantly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There's a big shopping mall just next door
Chiew W. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

near to mtr station
7.7
the room and the bed are very very small but just enough for 2 person to stay. the comforter was a little dirty and we were not so happy about it. the hotel staff speaks good english and was always helpful when we asked for direction. the hotel even provide free shuttle to mongkok and to a mtr station near to disneyland, but you have to go back to the hotel on your own. tsuen wan mtr station is just a few minutes walk away from the hotel so it is easy to get around. the hotel also provides free drop luggage service after you check out, you could still go around without having to carry your luggage before you leave hong kong. we were very satisfied with our stay overall and would definitely stay here again next time.
Shopping Tip: for those who use facial care and cosmetic products, do head to mongkok ladies street and buy from bonjour instead of sasa, coz the price in bonjour is definitely cheaper, unless sasa has the products which bonjour doesn't have.
Bin Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 27, 2012
Good location

friendly service
6.7
my stay has been without a hitch. The location of the hotel was good as the transportation was convenient too.Managed to taste some real local food. Food was easily accessible because most of the stalls close quite late. Overall its was a nice stay.
Anthony F. Families with young children Philippines, July 26, 2012
Convenient hotel and value for money

short distance walk from train station, near malls and restaurants, English speaking staff
7
stayed in this hotel twice already and still good value for money. quite convenient since it is just a short distance walk from the mrt station (though might be difficult to find during your first time), and is surrounded by restaurants, malls and convenience stores. there are no nearby major tourist attractions but if you're just looking for a place to stay at night, this is a good place.
Carmina E. Groups Philippines, July 25, 2012
Efficient service

Convenient location
8
This is my third time to stay at Silka Far East Hotel and I choose this hotel due to its convenient location. There are restaurants nearby including bakeries & convenience stores. The bus to and from the airport stops within walking distance to the hotel. Also, there are many shopping places to go.The only downside are their small rooms but this is to be expected in Hongkong. This time the room they gave us had a wide window with a wonderful view.There is also free shuttle service to Mongkok at designated times.
Shopping Tip: Within waliking distance there are shopping centers where you can many items. Also the MRT is nearby (Tsuen Wan line)
Ho W. Couples Hong Kong, July 23, 2012
An affordable hotel

Small and niche
6.7
There were unfavourable check-in issue. Due to flight delay, I arrive at HK very late in the night. My friend who arrived earlier was rejected by the receptionist on unmatched booking name which however, I had notify the hotel for her name earlier. The process was unsatisfactory as my friend was a bit burned out on bad weather and lengthy travelling time. In the end, the receptionist offered me a late check-out after considering my late check-in, which I perceived as something positive.
Restaurant Tip: Close proximity to local food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01