or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3329 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3329)
Sort by:
Heng H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Nice hotel for what we paid

Good service, good location
8.7
We stay there for a week. The hotel is 5 mins walk from mrt and o provide free shuttle services to tsing yi and mongkok. Rooms are small but comfortable. Nearby have shopping centre and restaurants.
Johaiden S. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

Some malls are near
8
Hotel is pretty small but everything is organized. Very clean and I really have a pleasant stay. 7-eleven is just outside the hotel, so you could buy midnight snacks.
Del N. Couples Philippines, December 15, 2012
Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

The way they manage us when we go somewhere.
8.7
Staying on a nice hotel? Yes sure comfortable, entertaining us,so kind,service with a smile, affordable price hotel, near to all tourist attraction, and 15minutes away from hongkong airport., What you can ask for? The only thing what they to improved are the service to the room most of the time i feel itchy in my bed but everything is okey.the food is affordable and nice. See you next time hongkong for another excitement,adventure,new discover place.
Travel tip: After you arrived in the airport much better you take a train so its more easy comfortable and nice than to take taxi.
Tak S. Families with older children Singapore, December 15, 2012
Accessible but very small rooms and poor bed

Accessible and many local eatery and shops nearby.
5.3
Great location with many buses and mini-buses right outside the hotel. Its just a few minutes walk from Tsuen Wan MTR Station, however it's at the extreme end of the Tsuen Wan Line. There is many eatery, shops, convenience store, shopping malls and a traditional market nearby, will be a great place for shopping. One thing I must highlight is that the room is really small, it accommodate 2 standard size beds, a small table attached to a mini wardrobe. With 2 guests and luggage, I actually having problem walking from bed to washroom.
Nightlife Tip: There are many restaurants and dessert stores opened till after mid-nite.
Su I. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2012
Good Location

room is very small
7
The hotel's location is good. There are quite a number of shopping malls around it. There is also quite a varieties of food stores around. The hotel is also not far away from the market place. Though the standard room is very small, the convenience overcomes the room's disadvantage. The hotel also provides shuttle service to train station and it's very convenient to travel to Disneyland.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near to Disneyland as there is hotel shuttle bus to nearest train station
Jo K. Couples Philippines, December 15, 2012
great

cheap clean perfect
10
great perfect must visit.everything is perfect.
Ana M. Couples Philippines, December 14, 2012
Not so happy

Good location and clean
7.3
The hotel is good but the manager was not accomodating.
Mario D. Families with young children United States of America, December 13, 2012
Best stay in HK

Easy transportation, close to MRT, shuttle service to Airport
8
For my first time visiting in HK, I give it 4 out of 5. I got recommended by a friend whos from HK and told me to get the closest hotel to Tsen Wan. Our stay was excellent and everything from shopping to transportation was convenient.
Johnny W. Couples Canada, December 12, 2012
A hotel that meets my expectation

The room is neat and tidy. The service is excellent.
8.3
The room was small, but this was what I expected. The service was excellent. I needed to check the weight of my baggages several times to make sure that they won't be overweighed, and the serviceman was extremely helpful. Every time I walked out of the elevator I received a greeting and a smile from the serviceman, who also pressed the elevator "door open" button when he noticed that I was carrying a baggage to make sure that I won't be hit by the closing of the door. The location was convenient to go to the airport, where several choices were available: publicbus, subway, and shuttle bus.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The subway station is at walking distance, where it can bring you almost everywhere for sightseeing. Taxi is available at the main entrance if you want to save time.
Mathumalar L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2012
Good if you're travelling to airport early

Reasonable rooms
6.7
Reasonable room size, they have a free shuttle to Mong Kok market.
Shopping Tip: If you're up for jewellery shopping, walk to the jewellery square.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C03