or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3487 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3487)
Sort by:
Johanna M. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2013
great location but small room

Convenient
9.3
hotel room clean but small room great location and close to the near shopping centre friendly and helpful staff
Ying H. Couples Malaysia, January 17, 2013
clean and convenient hotel

clean, free shuttle bus, near to mtr station
8.3
the room is very clean and new. Consider big. It has free shuttle bus service to mongkok,very convenient.
Danny L. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2013
Rooms were small but we enjoyed the location.

All the staff were great to deal with!
8.3
not a main tourist area which we liked a lot. all kinds of eating places from fast food to authentic chinese. lots of parks with many people taking the opportunity to exercise, and benches everywhere to sit and watch. we took lots of nice photos and will have so many good memories.
Man C. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 14, 2013
Hotel conveniently located

conveniently located in Tsuen Wan
6.7
The hotel is conveniently located in Tsuen Wan, which is a few minutes walk from MTR and is next to the busiest street in Tsuen Wan. The room and the beds are small. But overall it is pretty decent. The hotel also arranges free shuttle bus that connects to a couple of shopping places in HK. But it only runs 4 times a day.
Pei Y. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean
6
Lovely hotel and service with a smile and cleanthis its good and convenient location hotel.this its my second tome stay at this hotel and the staff make me feel like home.the environment its totally warm and clean.the staff ,customers service ,housekeeping provide us a fast and good service.i will recommend friends and familys to saty here too because of the reasonable price .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this its good and convenient location hotel.this its my second tome stay at this hotel and the staff make me feel like home.the environment its totally warm and clean.the staff ,customers service ,housekeeping provide us a fast and good service.i will recommend friends and familys to saty here too because of the reasonable price!!
Wilbur W. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2013
gd location near to mtr & shopping but small rooms

near to mtr and food
7
the location is quite good in the sense its near to tsuen wan mtr and there are several shopping in the vicinity. famous desserts shops are also nearby the hotel. but if you need to go to the city, be prepared to spend 30mins of travelling time. the only cons of the hotel is that the rooms are rather small, with not much walking space after putting in the luggage. interior is beginning to age and the bed is a bit hard. toilet deco seems more modern than the room itself and the good thing is that there is rain shower.
Pisces J. Families with young children January 14, 2013
Difficult transaction, okay hotel

accessible
7.3
I booked my aunt and uncle and their 10 yr old daughter using my account as a post Christmas gift to them. I provided them all relevant documents which include copies of my ID and credit card. I have also noted in my request (during booking) that I am not going to stay in the hotel but my aunt, uncle and niece. They arrive early (around 11) at the hotel and they were told that the person who booked (me) should be present in order for them to check in. The hotel receptionist ask them to call Agoda. I called the hotel first but was unsuccessful so I called Agoda. Agoda was able to fix the dilemma but I was told that in cases as such, I should have called them prior to booking. I believe that I have done what I should have done - provide my aunt and uncle relevant documents that would be able to secure them the room. There is no instruction in the site particularly on booking for other people.
Romelito S. Families with older children Philippines, January 14, 2013
Great Hotel Feature and Services

Reception, Function Room and Bedroom
9.7
It was a wonderful stay with the hotel being very accessible from and to the airport, train and bus locations as well as food and services.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very accessible.
Tsang H. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2013
Great location but small room

wifi in hotel rooms
7
1) Good location with easy assess to MTR station. 2) There are many eatery places nearby the hotel 3) Offer free wifi in all hotel rooms 4) STaff is quite friendly 5) But mattress is a bit hard & have some smell in room 6) Not English Premier League broadcast
Sow K. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 13, 2013
clean and tidy hotel conveniently located

good location.
6.7
I booked the hotel room for 2, but my companion could not turn up. If she did, we would have a problem with our luggage. There just isn't enough room to put any luggage.
Shopping Tip: plenty of eating places around the hotel. And shopping too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)


AS-AGWEB-3A02