or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel

Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3114 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3114)
Sort by:
Daniel C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2012
Nice reception area but poor room condition

Proximity to the aiport
5.7
i was impressed with the bright reception & helpful staff. however, the room is really, really small. fitted with 2 single beds, hardly any space to move about, considering i am of average built. toilet is very, very small too. room wallpaper peeling off near the ground. carpet worn out & looked dirty. my frank opinion is that their housekeeping is doing their best to keep an old place looks clean.towels & bed sheets are clean. though price is average but i don;t feel i get my money's worth. verdict? don;t think i will go back unless the refurbish the rooms with new carpet & wallpaper.
Wan W. Groups United States of America, October 26, 2012
Great location but small rooms

the location compare the other hotel in the area, is ok with the discount price
6
i reviewed the other hotels in tsuen wan when i booked this hotel, the location is good for the bus stop (from airport to hotel). the shopping store from the hotel is not too far, and the price are ok (compare with the other area such as mongkok, jordan...) i picked the hotel from this area, because the transportation is good to go to anywhere, and i only stayed in one night, and it's not too far from airport and the city (need to go the airport next day, also need to go to sham shui po and causeway bay), the price is cheaper than the other 2 hotels...
Betty C. Families with older children Canada, October 21, 2012
Great location but very small room

Convenient transport, close to shopping and eating
5.3
expect small room, don't expect hotel services, others are good , expectially transportation, shopping ,eating and entertainment .
Charles U. Couples United States of America, October 21, 2012
Nice clean hotel, small rooms,

Easy access to MTR
6.7
Nice clean hotel on a budget. Free shuttle service to airport express MTR and Mong Kok Area. Staff helpful
Lian S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2012
Good location but have some noisy

Opposite the hotel have a natural parks,bed quality is good,is convenient to go any where by MTR or Bus,nearby have sufficient food stalls and restaurant.
6
I feel the hotel rate is a bit higher and no so good sound prove system.Especially the water sound from toilet is quite annoying. Other than that, I feel quite satisfy .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I love the natural parks very much. Just opposite the hotel, have fish pond,trees ,listening to birds sound, fresh air to rest,relax or eat there or exercising.Is enjoying and nurturing.Nearby also have a shopping center, convenient to buy anything we need.
Eu F. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2012
good service safft

clean n convince location
10
Good for value surrounding got a lot of good food .besides also have shopping mall. This was my 2nd time stay will be back.
Ling L. Business travelers China, October 19, 2012
位置优越但客房空间较小

location and service qualiy
8
Very good service for business trip with good downtown location.
Hotel Feature Tip: If provide notebook table for typing, reading, it'll be perfect.
Leong K. Couples Macau, October 16, 2012
Very small hotel room

Reasonable price and conveience to Disney and NP 360
4.3
The hotel room is very small, and only enough for two adult. When we open our baggae at the room, we are not able to open the door as there is no place left. The bed is quite short. If you are 1.7meter high, please don't choose this hotel. However, this location is very conveience if you are going to Disney or NP 360. But it is not good to the Central. It takes around 45 mins by MTR to Central
Did H. Business travelers China, October 16, 2012
Service is OK

Next to many Shopping spots and restaurants
7.7
It is a small room, but it is clean and tidy. Located in downtown city.Many shopping centres and very convenience location, the hotel is near to the Tsuen Wan MTR terminal, so a great saving in taxi fee.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Located in downtown city.Many shopping centres and very convenience location, the hotel is near to the Tsuen Wan MTR terminal, so a great saving in taxi fee.
Faith M. Groups Philippines, October 13, 2012
Clean but small rooms

Near MTR and shopping malls
7.3
The hotel is approximately 10mins from the Tsuen Wan MTR station (last station of the Red line MTR)... the place is more tourist friendly compared to the guest houses in Nathan Road. It is less crowded and although it's far from the business center, transportation is not a problem. The rooms are small but clean. Not recommended for big people.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06