My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel

Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2973 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2973)
Sort by:
Jia J. Couples Australia, July 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location but small rooms
6
As usual, the room is tiny, we so of expected that, but were still quite suprised given by its price. the bed was crap, it wobbles and squeeks, making you feel extremely annoyed when performing certain activities with your lover. Wifi is expensive, I would of expected them to provide free wifi. And there is almost no features to the hotel.
Ho K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 21, 2012
Staff should provide better customer service.

It is located next to shopping mall, which is good.
7
Everything is good, except one thing. When I check-in in the afternoon, I had questions to ask, staff does not show the willingness to help, they also lack smiles.
Shopping Tip: There are shopping mall around in a walking distance
Ho K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 21, 2012
Staff should provide better customer service.

Good location, confortable room
7.3
That day, it was my friend's bride date. It was a happy day. I found that the hotel staff lacks smile. And the time when we experienced problem, they lack the willingness to help. I hope they can improve it in the future.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Next to Tsuen Wan MTR station, there is a museum next to it. It is worth to visit.
Jessica S. Groups Singapore, July 19, 2012
Great service hotel but small rooms

5 mins walk from Tsuen Wan MTR
7.3
Stayed at this hotel during my 4 days at Hong Kong. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There are free shuttle bus services that you can book with the counter to get to Tsing Yi and Mong Kok area in the morning as the hotel is located at Tsuen Wan. It is a 5 mins walk from Tsuen Wan MTR. There is a departmental store located just next to the hotel. Several eateries around too. The surrounding areas are clean unlike Mongkok area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book the morning shuttle bus service that will get you to either Tsing Yi or Mongkok as the MTR is very packed during the morning rush hour
Chi K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 18, 2012
Great location

friendly staff
8
the hotel staff were all nice and helpful. the rooms are well kept and clean. the food was fine. the location is convenient. the staff are all willing to help, the service was fast. there are shopping malls around the area and as well as restaurants.
Jovel G. Families with young children United States of America, July 13, 2012
Comfortable small rooms

Rooms are small but clean and comfortable.
8.7
Staff was helpful in accommodating our requests. The breakfast buffet was reasonably priced.
Limqueco L. Families with young children Philippines, July 13, 2012
good location

good for eating
6.7
We always check in this hotel every twice month, although it is small, but clean, and near by are manny resturent good for try, e.g. Tuen Wah and Tai Hing Resturent are very good cook. also nearby sub way.
Restaurant Tip: Twia Wah and Tai Hing resturent , very close the hotel and good food.
Arthita I. Solo travelers Thailand, July 12, 2012
ทำเลสะดวกแต่ห้องพักมีขนาดเล็ก

Very nice and very convenient for my business. easy to go to MRT station
8.3
Very nice hotel and very convenient for my business. easy to find MRT Station for transportation, but very small for 2 adults.
Fan W. Business travelers Australia, July 9, 2012
generally good

reasonable price, located at the center of city, lots of shhopping mall
8.7
Lukas T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 4, 2012
Small room with small bath room too

Not so far from MTR station
6.7
The hotel do not provide any lounge and the lobby is always full of guests with loud voice and look crowded like stay in the middle of market. They do not have also Wifi in the lobby. However, hotel in overall are ok, except the bathroom is too small,shower time was a terrible time. The location is also not so far from MTR, so is quite convenience.
Restaurant Tip: Near the hotel there are a lot of restaurant, but ask first regarding other charges ( ex. Service charges, tee charges ). Should they put any peanuts / pickel in the table, just say no and they shall take back those items, since you should pay even you do not eat that.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07