or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3461 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3461)
Sort by:
Delong C. Groups Hong Kong, January 13, 2013
not very good

based in city center
4.3
to be honest the quality of the hotel is not very good
Kai N. Solo travelers Singapore, January 13, 2013
Great location but small rooms

there are shopping mall, nice food nearby. MRT is also within 10 min walk. Also there is straight bus to and from the airport.
8
not really that far from TST, Central. nice clean room. But too small for 2 ppl. But alright for 1.
Quirino B. Families with young children Indonesia, January 12, 2013
Great location but small rooms & bathroom

Room dimension is very small but with warm interior color & good amenities
8.7
The hotel room is rather small specialy the bathroom very small, but for us asian people is quite moderate. The room is good in the term of interior design & color, with good amenities, there is a wardrobe, table for put small thing, jug to heat the water with a choise of coffee or tea bag. The most important for someone from equatorial area like us, who go to hongkong in the winter time (Nov-Feb), should consider that there is no heater in the room, so it is quite cold when night. Better if we asking for twin bed (each wide 90cm), then we put side by side, than we choose a single bed (wide only 150cm)
Restaurant Tip: There is abundance of Restaurant around the hotel, with good food and reasonable price if we compared to mongkok area. And also there is a lot of shop, shopping centre (citistore & landmark store is beside the hotel). Also it is very easy for transportation from airport (bus no A31) or MRT.
Innar S. Families with young children Estonia, January 12, 2013
near the airport but small rooms

many eateries near hotel
7
the hotel is located quite near the airport, which was perfect for us. the room were really really small, but ok. the staff was very helpful. the overall was ok. thank you!
Alan P. Couples Australia, January 12, 2013
view is not very special but a lot of shpping mall

1)the location is very convinient,2) very clean3) stuff are nice
5
the hotel dont have window can open, room are very small & a bit smelly we stay in the room which is non smoker area but we still smell the smoke everyday! the stuff there are nice !
Bambi D. Couples January 11, 2013
Nice location but very small room

very near mtr, mall, lots of convenient stores nearby, daily linen change done
6.3
not comfortable sleep because of very small bed since my husband and i are tall our feet goes beyond our bed.toilet is also very small with foul smelling shower curtain.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are staying for 3 days as a tourist and you're on your own to visit tourist atractions it is wise to buy an octopus card with airport express card at the airport.
Darmamulya S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 11, 2013
Nice hotel but small rooms

the hotel location is walking distance to bus station and MRT station
7.3
It is a new look hotel but with small room, but the hotel location is great
Shan M. Business travelers China, January 10, 2013
Great location but small rooms

close to airport
6.7
Only 30mins can arrival airport from hotel. There have air bus A31 from airport to hotel directly, you just drop down at "眾安街" bus stop then you will see the hotel. Only the rooms is too small.
Nightlife Tip: There have a massage shop just near hotel, you can go to foot masssage after you back hotel then go back hotel to sleep.
Christine H. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2013
pretty decent hotel best if traveling alone

decent price, the room is clean, not far from the mtr
7.3
the area is quiet and pretty convenient with buses and mtr from walking distance 5-10 min. i didn't really walk around the area and see what kind of shops and restaurants are there but there are some stores and cafes just next to the hotel. the room i got was clean but a bit small, but overall i'm quite satisfied. i would recommend to people who are traveling alone.
Kiattiphong P. Couples Thailand, January 10, 2013
Nice

Easy for transportation
7
It very for transport you just stop MTR Tsui wan station (the red line) exit at b2 and walk around 5 mins. Nearby department store and 7 eleven .it easy for find eating Because behind hotel is market. Room quite small but comfortable .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04