Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3228 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3228)
Sort by:
Sreyas S. Business travelers India, November 17, 2012
Great Location...but the rooms are too tiny.

Good service,good staff, Excellent location
9.3
Stayed here for 5 nights, Rooms were too tiny, but that drawback is complimented by their service and location.Excellent place. Will be staying here, when in Hongkong next time.
Shopping Tip: Go to the citi store ,which is very close to the hotel,.Everything has got a better price here.Nice place
Li C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 17, 2012
lovely hotel

near mtr
4
good. Service very good. Will stay in this hotel again.
Janet W. Business travelers China, November 17, 2012
Convenience to airport

Many restaurants nearby
6.3
Convenience travel to the airport as just take taxi to Tsing Yi Airport Express station. but the room is little bit small
Travel tip: L
Gregory D. Business travelers United States of America, November 17, 2012
Nice location, but small rooms

Location is close to the subway stop and plenty of restaurants
5.7
The location of the hotel is close to the subway stop and plenty of restaurants. I usually stay at Panda Hotel closeby, but Panda was booked and have stayed at Silka one other time before so went with Silka. The room I got this time was even smaller and more expensive then last time I stayed. (Could be because I booked late just 3 days prior to staying.) And, the cost was 50% more! Oh Well, makes me want to try a new hotel next time. I can stay at Silka if I have to, but if I have a choice for the same price will probably opt for something else next time.
Editha V. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2012
Nice hotel but has small rooms

near shopping malls, MTR station, several restaurants around the area
7.3
We took a bus from the airport and was surprised to find out that the bus stop is just a half block away from the hotel so we didn't have to walk that far. The hotel staff was nice and helpful. The room is so small but complete with amenities. It's also good that the hotel's location is near the MTR station; there's also a shopping mall just beside the hotel; and there are so many restaurants in the area, McDo is 24/7 so we grabbed food there everytime we came home late and brought it in the hotel for our midnight snack.
Peer M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Very clean hotel

value for money
7.7
The best thing was, I got upgraded to deluxe room...the staff are frenly...bit far from d city, but its ok, because you can access to MTR easily....n the wifi service is great through out the hotel...
Wing M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 16, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Convenient for shopping, easy access to transport
7
I've stayed at this hotel many times now and have been satisfied with the level of service offered every time. The rooms are rather small but with easy access to all the shopping centres in the area as well as some of the best dining places in Tsuen Wan within a few minutes of walking, it makes up for the lack of space.
Ng M. Couples Hong Kong, November 16, 2012
good service but room size quite small

clean, prompt service
8
I lived there with my wife 2 week, location convenience for shopping and transportation, whatever you go, there should having public transponation choice.
Woan B. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2012
Good customer service

Good customer service
7.3
i like the service provided by the staff, they're polite and friendly. :)
Hoi T. Solo travelers Canada, November 13, 2012
Good location for non-tourists

close to a subway station and mnay places for food and shopping
8
The location of the hotel is excellent because it is close to a subway station, however, the hotel room is very small even for a solo traveler. To be fair, I should add that my room was very clean. The price for the hotel room was reasonable and I would stay there again if I travel to Hong Kong next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02