or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3376 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3376)
Sort by:
Wee C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 22, 2012
Lousy hotel

The room so small and no place to walk.
2.7
I won't stay there hotel anymore as it not cheap and room dame small. Bed lousy . Worst hotel to stay
Oxana S. Business travelers Russia, December 19, 2012
great location but very small rooms

tsuen wan located where just 3 hotels only
4.7
nothing special! it can be considered for last resort only.
Jean C. Couples United States of America, December 18, 2012
great location but small rooms...

location...location...location...
6.7
we love our hotel location but our room was small...
Roberto J. Families with young children Philippines, December 18, 2012
Small Room Cozy and Relaxing

Great Location to start your day - Accessibility is Great!
8
Good stay and friendly staff and very accommodating.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Access to Airport and Disneyland - Near Malls to go around.
Li F. Solo travelers Singapore, December 17, 2012
staffs very friendly, room small but very clean.

very near mtr ststion, shops.
8.7
Stay 11 days, feel very happy hotel service. Will stay again.
Travel tip: Easy to find and go anywhere . Airport take A31 bus will stop besides hotel.
Heng H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Nice hotel for what we paid

Good service, good location
8.7
We stay there for a week. The hotel is 5 mins walk from mrt and o provide free shuttle services to tsing yi and mongkok. Rooms are small but comfortable. Nearby have shopping centre and restaurants.
Johaiden S. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

Some malls are near
8
Hotel is pretty small but everything is organized. Very clean and I really have a pleasant stay. 7-eleven is just outside the hotel, so you could buy midnight snacks.
Del N. Couples Philippines, December 15, 2012
Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong, Hong Kong

The way they manage us when we go somewhere.
8.7
Staying on a nice hotel? Yes sure comfortable, entertaining us,so kind,service with a smile, affordable price hotel, near to all tourist attraction, and 15minutes away from hongkong airport., What you can ask for? The only thing what they to improved are the service to the room most of the time i feel itchy in my bed but everything is okey.the food is affordable and nice. See you next time hongkong for another excitement,adventure,new discover place.
Travel tip: After you arrived in the airport much better you take a train so its more easy comfortable and nice than to take taxi.
Tak S. Families with older children Singapore, December 15, 2012
Accessible but very small rooms and poor bed

Accessible and many local eatery and shops nearby.
5.3
Great location with many buses and mini-buses right outside the hotel. Its just a few minutes walk from Tsuen Wan MTR Station, however it's at the extreme end of the Tsuen Wan Line. There is many eatery, shops, convenience store, shopping malls and a traditional market nearby, will be a great place for shopping. One thing I must highlight is that the room is really small, it accommodate 2 standard size beds, a small table attached to a mini wardrobe. With 2 guests and luggage, I actually having problem walking from bed to washroom.
Nightlife Tip: There are many restaurants and dessert stores opened till after mid-nite.
Su I. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2012
Good Location

room is very small
7
The hotel's location is good. There are quite a number of shopping malls around it. There is also quite a varieties of food stores around. The hotel is also not far away from the market place. Though the standard room is very small, the convenience overcomes the room's disadvantage. The hotel also provides shuttle service to train station and it's very convenient to travel to Disneyland.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near to Disneyland as there is hotel shuttle bus to nearest train station

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03