or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel

Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3112 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3112)
Sort by:
Lars-Erik D. Solo travelers Sweden, October 3, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location
6
Very good reseption in the lobby by polite and professional staff. Good location near the train station. Cosy room with great view over the city.Room service sometimes slow but overall good service. Breakfast time closed too early but varity and tast of food very acceptable. Elevator slow but not too much people so waiting time ok. Good experience over all to resaonable price. Regards
Wallace C. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 2, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location
6
It is a nice Silka Far East hotel in Tsuen Wan, it has a good location near the MTR station. I picked a standard room type during my stay. However, it is a small room. They have good service, clean room, clean washroom, clean bed, quite place and great location.
Nen L. Families with young children Australia, October 1, 2012
nice hotel

walk to shopping
8
we stayed here before, quite good hotel, close to bus station, shopping mall etc, again it's hongkong, busy, shopping mall everywhere, but with this price we were very happy, staff were friendly and helpfull, we will go back there again and again, more likely the price is affordoble aspecailly place like hongkong
Apiradee C. Groups Thailand, October 1, 2012
good but small

easy to get to the publictrasport
7
the room was a bit small. overall is fine very easy to get to anywhere by bus or mtr
Hotel Feature Tip: Wi-Fi is not available in the room had to go to 6 floor to get the free internet
Pui C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 26, 2012
Service is good. Room very small. Loc good

good price. good sevice. good shopping
8.7
I was surprised that there is a charge from room internet access. Service is fine. As always, the room is small by any standard.
Shopping Tip: Tsuen Wan is a good shopping district. You can buy things at better price than Kowloon. However, the hotel is far from most tourist areas and you have to budget more travel time when going places. Beware, internet service is additional charge
Ping P. Couples Malaysia, September 26, 2012
lovely hotel

strategic location
7.3
The hotel is lovely design with great location. Nearby got a lot of shopping malls and supermarket. Room is extremely small and no extra space to put luggage. Toilet also very small and look like cater for kids. Big size traveller cannot fit in. No free wifi provided in the room, have to go level 6 for free access.Housekeeper and shutter bus staff is very friendly.
Evelyn S. Couples Indonesia, September 25, 2012
nice hotel

10min walk from Tsuen Wan MTR
7.3
The hotel is very nice. If you dont mind a 10 minutes walk from the Tsuen Wan MTR station, this is the best price and comfortable place to make your HK trip perfect.
Naresh M. Groups India, September 23, 2012
Budget Tourist hotel

price
4.7
Small hotel, I got a room with corridor so found that useful for luggage space. The room is quite small however it was comfortable but the shower in bathroom was really so small. Many asian guests and very small lobby. Around this area many places to shop or to eat and it is convenient if you really don't mind staying far from CBD in HK and if you get a good offer price.
Violeta G. Business travelers Philippines, September 23, 2012
great location but small rooms & bed

great location as it is near the mtr, bust stop and taxi stand
6.3
if you used to see huge rooms & bed in a standard hotel but this is exceptional as the room is very small & the bed looks for kids only. It is not recommendable for family with kids but for solo yes and not very particular to the room, toilet and dresser.
Choong T. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2012
Nice Hotel but small rooms

Provide Free Shuttle Bus and surpisingly nearby got lot of shopping area
8.3
Stay this hotel for 3 nights, the room and bathroom are small but for the cheap price is still fine. To my surpise the surrounding acutally got lot of shopping area and eating place. The reason I stay this hotel is because I spent most of my time at attraction area like Disneyland or Ocean Park so I dont need to spent a lot for good location hotel. In fact it is near to Disneyland and there is free shuttle bus bring me to Mongkok so I can reach most of the attraction area before their opening time. The staffs are also very friendly and helpful, room is clean too. The only con is no free wifi which many hotels are providing it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04