Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3205 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3205)
Sort by:
Siew F. Business travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2012
Room was too small for this area

Nice shower (rains on you), clean.
6.7
I chose this hotel for its claim for having BIG, clean rooms. I found the room a bit small for this area (Tsuen Wan). I stayed at Panda Hotel next door before and had a big and carpeted room with happy decor, and expected this hotel to at least match it in size, if not the decor (Panda's a little pricier). Not much room to move around after opening the luggage. Fortunately, the bathroom was spacy and nicely done, with a big shower that rains on you. I would say it was comfortable enough, but if you have an extra 20 dollars to spend, go for Panda Hotel next door. Otherwise, make plans to stay out, enjoy Hong Kong and come back just for sleeping.
Hwong K. Couples Malaysia, November 8, 2012
Unexpectedly good and friendly service

Good location, easy access to favourite HK food and MTR
6
Rooms are small approx 100 ft sq. Bathroom so small that it will be a problem for a big size person. The staff are friendly
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Explore the nearby Tsuen Wan market; excellent food.
Cecilia Y. Business travelers Singapore, November 7, 2012
nice and clean hotel

near to wholesales centres and warehouses.
8.3
Room was clean and nice view at window. had good break-first which came with the room for two. it is near to the MTR which i can travel on to city centre. The hotel staff was ok.
Peifen Z. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2012
Very small rooms

Convenient location, near MTR, lots of eatery around
8
Overall is a value for money hotel. Except e bed is a little hard plus e blanket is not warm enough for this period of time.
Nora N. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2012
Silka Far East Hotel
10
Nora N. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2012
see other review from me on the same hotel

see other review from me on the same hotel
9.3
see other review from me on the same hotel see other review from me on the same hotel see other review from me on the same hotel see other review from me on the same hotel
Liberty S. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2012
Accessible location with good service, small rooms

Accessibility to MTR, shops and sites, affordable price, clean rooms
8
the hotel has good location to access the mtr, the shopping areas and the tourist spots like disneyland and ocean park. the rooms are small but if traveling on a budget this is a good hotel to stay in. the rooms are clean and the amenities adequate. friendly and helpful staff are a plus factor.
Ari S. Couples Indonesia, November 4, 2012
Nice Hotel

Things that we liked
7.3
when we arrived at tsuen wan station, we don't know where the site of silka far east hotel until we asked a policeman who was passing in front of us. after that, everything becames easy to reach silka far east hotel. only 4 minutes by walking when you exit from tsuen wan station.
Felix A. Couples Switzerland, November 4, 2012
A bit out of town but a good place to stay

Small but very clean room and and well appointed bathroom, comfortable bed
7.3
The hotel is rather far away from HK island and Kowloon but very conveniently located next to Tsuen Wan Line MTR station. Small but very clean room and and well appointed bathroom, comfortable bed. A good place to stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is rather far away from HK island and Kowloon but very conveniently located next to Tsuen Wan Line MTR station. Small but very clean room and and well appointed bathroom, comfortable bed. A good place to stay.
Lynne O. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Location near to MTR but small room.

Free wifi, safety box and towels provided.
7.7
Walking distance to MTR which good for traveler. But the room is small and do not have a proper place to put luggage. Room is quite clean and they do provide towels, soaps and tooth brush. Suitable for traveler who need a convenient place to rest and sleep.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08