Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road (Tsuen Wan Station Exit B), Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 3854 reviews

1923 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff
7.0
Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3854)
Sort by:
Louis F. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2013
Tiny rock beds, but cheap

Cheap, Close to MTR and clean
4.3
Hugely popular with mainland Chinese, so very busy with tour groups. The beds are extremely small, as is the bathroom. But this is Hong Kong standard. I'd recommend the twin over the double as unless you're both under 1.5m (5foot6), the "double" is closer to a single. Overall not bad for the locale.
Yong P. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2013
Considerably a good place to stay

Staff services, Location and public transport
6
Si K. Solo travelers Canada, March 15, 2013
It's ok for the price

free internet, shopping, price wise
6.3
I wish the bed can be a little bit more comfortable.
Takahiro Y. Business travelers Japan, March 15, 2013
Convenient to travel

close to station, shopping, cheep
5.7
Maireen G. Families with young children Philippines, March 15, 2013
Clean but Small Room

Room is clean, breakfast is inclusive, near shops and local dining
6.7
We spent only one night in this hotel but It did provide us good service. It has wifi in its room so we had access to the internet. It is near local dining areas so we were able to experience local HK food. The pacakge we got is inclusive of breakfast so we got the value for our money. They have a good breakfast selection that even my 3-year old daughter enjoyed.
Tse B. Families with young children Singapore, March 14, 2013
Easy to acess to public transport,Friendly staff.

Mtr near hotel, close to local restaurant and friendly staff.
7.3
Good location.Easy acess to public transport.Friendly staff.Room too small but comfortable.Good view.Close to shopping centre.Easy acess to Airport.
Zhen F. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 14, 2013
Budget Hotel

Comfortable stay, value for money and free internet access
5.7
Good location, easy acess to public transport and close to shopping centre.
Lai W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2013
room is small

near Tsuen Wan MTR station, friendly staff, shopping area
6.7
if you are family tour, this hotel may not be a good choice for you. Because the room is small.
Kriengsak L. Families with young children Macedonia, March 14, 2013
have a nice trip

nice hotel , small bed for family
7.7
Have a comfortable travel.Have a shuttle bus free to Tsing Yi and Mongkok at 9.30 am 10.30 am 11.30 am and 12.30 am. The hotel is near Citistore,City Landmark and Luk Yeung Galleria. It is suitable for shopping. I like it.
Vernel A. Families with young children Philippines, March 14, 2013
location

location, staff
8
it was a nice stay there as the hotel is located in the heart of the metro. nearest train station is just walking distance. staff are friendly and accommodating
Previous page 941 - 950 of 1923 reviews Next page
Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room with BreakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room with Theatre StyleSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Twin BedsSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - In-room Smart Phone Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with frosted windowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - MTR StationSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room - Frosted WindowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Frosted Window


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08