My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel

Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3091 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3091)
Sort by:
Athena W. Business travelers China, September 15, 2012
good location

good location
6.7
i accomodated at the hotel one night. I think that the facilities of the hotel is enough. The service of the staff is satisfactory. I like the location most because the buildibg is close to bus stops and MTR station. The price of accomodation fee is relatively low compared with other hotels in Hong Kong.
Shopping Tip: there were many shopping malls in the vincinity of the builing.
Prathan T. Groups Thailand, September 14, 2012
A clean-looking place to crash

Comfortable, Hygienic, Economical
7.3
I half-expected the room to be larger, but I guess this is what passes for comfortable in Hong Kong. Everything worked and the staff were helpful.
Daniel A. Couples Australia, September 12, 2012
Nice hotel

Near mtr, shops eand everything you need
7.3
Had a great time with my wife.. Its cheap and very affordable..
Thomas H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2012
Near MTR station, small room, expensive

Near MTR station, near Tsuen Wan shopping area, clean.
5.3
Jiravadee P. Solo travelers Thailand, September 10, 2012
close with mrt but small room

close with mrt
6.3
a bit far and hotel's clean but small room easy to find da food to eat ka
Edgar A. Couples Philippines, September 9, 2012
smelly sheets =(

strategically located (near MTR)
5.3
It was past mid night when we arrived and we are so tired that we wanted to right away doze off, however it seems it wsnt clear that we are couple coming in and not two people who wanted to eb on separate beds so we still had to move the bed together and doze up, but the problem started in our third day when we arrived from a whole day tour in the city and we got back we noticed that the sheets are "smelly" and a bit wet =(
Yew K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 9, 2012
Convenience

Near MTR
6.7
Initially was hard looking for the hotel on arrival via MTR but once you find it, you be able to get there thru various exits from the MTR station. Be prepared for a small room and a really small toilet. Beware of the shower curtain that always stick to you. They should renovate them to glass penal instead. You will never go hungry here as there are shops surrounding the hotel. There is a 7/11 around the corner.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make use of the shuttle bus to head to the airport link station or to some local attractions.
Loo C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 7, 2012
Hotel room is very small

NOT value for yrs money
4
This hotel is just good for transit or short travelling stay, it is bcz the room is very very very small, not standard, even not value for your money, I definatelly not using this hotel in hong kong next travelling.
Toh S. Groups Singapore, September 7, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Good Location
7.7
Nice, affordable hotel with good locations. Location near mtr station with 10mins walk, bus stop just outside the hotel. Hotel provide hourly shuttle bus to Mongkok area. Taxi is availabe easily outside the hote.
Chui T. Families with older children Singapore, September 6, 2012
Small room but convenient location

Near MTR & shopping mall
6.3
The room is puny. I could hardly lay my luggage on the floor. The only plus point is that it is near MTR station and shopping malls.
Shopping Tip: Near shopping malls.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02