My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel

Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
2970 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2970)
Sort by:
Angela W. Couples United Kingdom, June 6, 2012
room for a night

close to airport
7
knew the room would be small so no surprise. at least it is clean. u get what u paid for. the good thing is it has free shuttle a number of times a day to tsing yi and mongkok
Muhammed H. Business travelers Bangladesh, June 5, 2012
Good Location

Location
2.7
Room Air condition tempareture can not bo controlled, it is centrally controlled. Also they charge HKD 30 for 1 hour of internet use in the room where many hotels of similar standard offer free internet.
Eric C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 4, 2012
great location but small rooms

near to mtr station
7.7
This hotel rooms is small,but its clean and in a great location. The price also reasonable.The hotel also provide ocean park and disney land ticket. Its just 5 minute walk to tseun wan MTR Station.you can find 7-eleven just around the corner and a very nice roast duck restaurant.
Cham C. Couples Hong Kong, June 3, 2012
Good value for money

close to Tsing Yi MTR station
8
As we had to go to the Asia Expo near the airport, this hotel is conveniently located for us.
Siu H. Solo travelers China, June 3, 2012
very small room,with disco & pub next to the hotel

nothing special
5.3
very small room, with disco & pub next to the hotel,so may be nosiy at night,The quality not too bad so far
Nightlife Tip: disco & pub next to the hotel
Byzantine P. Couples Philippines, June 2, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Accesible to Mtr
8
the hotel is nice and the staffs are very helpful. the hotel is very accessible to the mtr and a lot of food chains can be found as well. although there is no wifi. you need to pay for this to get access. this should be come for free... room is small also. but overall rating good. i might able to choose this hotel again.
Yuqian W. Solo travelers China, June 2, 2012
Great location but small rooms

good equipment
8.7
The room was fine and it had almost everything i needed but just a little small. By the way, there was a shopping hall next to it so it was convient to go shopping.
Ka H. Groups Hong Kong, May 30, 2012
boutique hotel in busiest area in hk

convenient for travels to experience the hong kong lifestyle
7
located in one of the busiest area in hk, very convenient to shops, will be suitable for serious shoppers.
Reymar C. Families with young children Philippines, May 27, 2012
If you like space, this is not the place.

The hotel is suitable for those travelers who spend most their day out wandering. Provides a small room but with great view. Staff are very accomodating and friendly.
6.7
Standard rooms is quite small. May not be ideal for business travelers since wifi access in the room will cost you around HKD30/hour. If you want it free, you need to go to the function room. No facilities like gym or pool. Carpets are quite tainted.
Travel tip: For travelers coming from Singapore. Change your SGD to HKD in Singapore. Based on experience we found that the conversion rate is better in Singapore.
Josefina B. Families with young children Philippines, May 26, 2012
Great location but poor recording system

location is good
7
the management has poor recording system of the guests using the shuttle bus. my son left our cam on the shuttle bus that brought us to the mtr going to disneyland. i immediately returned to the hotel to inform the desk oficer about the incident and waited for the shutle bus to return. but unfortunately the bus driver told us that he didnt noticed the cam and no one from the pasengers returned a cam. so i asked the desk officer to please notify us if anyone would return the cam. the next day i asked the information officer to give us the room numbers of the guests that took the shuttle bus the day and the time we left the cam but the information officer told us that they do not keep records of guest who use the shuttle bus. but as i remembered the desk officer wrote our room number on his chart and asked us our room number when we rode on the shuttle bus. maybe they chould have a communication device on their shuttle bus driver so that in case the same incident happen, they can infrom the driver right away. during our stay there was also no toilet flush for 4 days.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04