or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3225 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3225)
Sort by:
Nico C. Families with older children Malaysia, October 29, 2012
good service and value hotel

location near town, room big and confort.
8
the price are affordable and valuable stay. is very convenience to go everywhere and near the LRT. i will choose to stay here again if i come to hong kong.
Pandu S. Couples Indonesia, October 29, 2012
near MTR but no free Wifi

Near MTR
6.7
before check in you must deposit 300 $ hongkong. near from Twuen wang MTR. just follow the direction to silka far east hotel.but no free wifi. if you want to airport or disneyland the hotel have free suttle bus to xing yi station. the room is small
Sherryl L. Families with young children Philippines, October 29, 2012
just nice considering its price

location
9.3
people are friendly, location is good accessible to malls
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must hve xtra day to really spend into exploring the area, got so many restaurant
Jukkrit K. Couples Thailand, October 28, 2012
ovely hotel and service with a smile

Good view and suitable location
8.7
Silka Far East Hotel locates in good area supporting with many shopping centers, various restaurants and a lot attractions. It is easy to disneyland, hong kong central and regal river side hotel from this hotel both by buses and MTS. If you are looking for a good place to stay between your weekend, Silka Far East Hotel can serve your need.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Disney land is wonderful
Carmina E. Couples Philippines, October 28, 2012
Conveniently located hotel but staff not helpful

Bus stop to and from the airport very near hotel
3
We have stayed at this hotel several times but have never experienced the kind of indifference that was accorded to our friends. Its unfortunate that the front desk staff did not exert any effort to help them correct the situation. I am having second thoughts about returning to Silka again.
Charling C. Couples Canada, October 27, 2012
not bad, but room is super small...

good location
8
not a bad hotel, have wifi! which is very important for 2012 - hotel should really take note of that! the rooms are very small, maybe smaller than my washroom at home....
Yuet Y. Couples Hong Kong, October 26, 2012
Location is ok, quality is not that good

Location
5.3
We were not that happy because the booking was not allowed to be changed or cancel. That's hotel's policy...
Daniel C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2012
Nice reception area but poor room condition

Proximity to the aiport
5.7
i was impressed with the bright reception & helpful staff. however, the room is really, really small. fitted with 2 single beds, hardly any space to move about, considering i am of average built. toilet is very, very small too. room wallpaper peeling off near the ground. carpet worn out & looked dirty. my frank opinion is that their housekeeping is doing their best to keep an old place looks clean.towels & bed sheets are clean. though price is average but i don;t feel i get my money's worth. verdict? don;t think i will go back unless the refurbish the rooms with new carpet & wallpaper.
Wan W. Groups United States of America, October 26, 2012
Great location but small rooms

the location compare the other hotel in the area, is ok with the discount price
6
i reviewed the other hotels in tsuen wan when i booked this hotel, the location is good for the bus stop (from airport to hotel). the shopping store from the hotel is not too far, and the price are ok (compare with the other area such as mongkok, jordan...) i picked the hotel from this area, because the transportation is good to go to anywhere, and i only stayed in one night, and it's not too far from airport and the city (need to go the airport next day, also need to go to sham shui po and causeway bay), the price is cheaper than the other 2 hotels...
Betty C. Families with older children Canada, October 21, 2012
Great location but very small room

Convenient transport, close to shopping and eating
5.3
expect small room, don't expect hotel services, others are good , expectially transportation, shopping ,eating and entertainment .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05