or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel

Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3088 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3088)
Sort by:
Oktavianus D. Groups Indonesia, August 24, 2012
never ever come to this hotel.... sucks

the worst services hotel i've ever been
2
1st time i came i was shock with the room, small room only fit 2 people inside that superior room (actually it fit only 1 1/2 person only if i may say )children or baby can't even sleep in the same bed coz the bed so so so small, and so dusty inside the room. from prices u better take a 4 or 5 star hotel rather than this hotel,even worthed to spent..... the worst thing i experience,it was the room services, coz the next day when i come back to my room, i get a letter from the hotel manager saying that i didn't take care hotel property coz 1 of their towel get some stained... then after i read, i check the room properly they even didn't clean cup of glass that i use before, they didnt give me new shampoo and body bath (just like other hotel do ussualy for staying more than 1 day) and the worst ever is they gave me a new towel with a big brown stained >>> is that u called a profesional services for a hotel???? imagine if u r me... so not recommended. the hotel area is so far from center of the city.
Hotel Feature Tip: stop at last train station
Marie E. Couples Philippines, August 21, 2012
Clean and accessible Hotel

clean hotel
7.7
The hotel is clean and is accessible to MTR. Doesnt have a wifi for free. should pay 30HKD/1 hour.
Khai H. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 18, 2012
Great location near to food etc

close to airport, food etc
6.7
room very small, so if you are small person it will be fine, also mostly budget travelers and only 2 elevators which means long queue if you happen to come after a bus tour from china. staff can speak english but as i need only 9 hours before my next connecting flight, this will be better than paying more at the airport. besides plenty of local restaurants around.
How W. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 14, 2012
good service

very convenience
8
The hotel serive is good, but since I have a flight to US at 11:00am. I have to arrive aiport at 8:30am, but they don't enough information about early transportation to airport. If they can provide more information which is wonderful.
Travel tip: Near to the hotel, there are many different shops and restaurant you can choose. It's really convenience
Lan Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 14, 2012
Great location but small rooms.

It is clean.
8.3
It is good for one or two people staying. Not for whole family because the bed is small. The hotel can offer free Wi Fi to make it up.
Ohmi N. Couples South Korea, August 13, 2012
great location but small rooms

they deliver you newspaper every morning!
6.3
the noise from the next room to the one that i stayed was very loud so i couldnt sleep even with my ear phone stuck in my ears. but very nice view the room got.
Ma C. Families with older children Philippines, August 12, 2012
great location but small rooms

nice reception , clean
6
nice location , accesible to MTR , other tourist spots thru MTR and airport express train small rooms to accomodate 2 person in a room
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a must to go - disneyland and ocean park
Yeung C. Solo travelers China, August 11, 2012
Good service but the room is small

Good service
6.3
It is a good service for a short travel if you are couple. However, as family with kid, the room is not enough of the space, especially the bed.
So X. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 11, 2012
A nice hotel

Good location
7.7
The room was larger than I expected. The staff was very nice and helpful. It could be better if they clean the lobby more constantly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There's a big shopping mall just next door
Chiew W. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

near to mtr station
7.7
the room and the bed are very very small but just enough for 2 person to stay. the comforter was a little dirty and we were not so happy about it. the hotel staff speaks good english and was always helpful when we asked for direction. the hotel even provide free shuttle to mongkok and to a mtr station near to disneyland, but you have to go back to the hotel on your own. tsuen wan mtr station is just a few minutes walk away from the hotel so it is easy to get around. the hotel also provides free drop luggage service after you check out, you could still go around without having to carry your luggage before you leave hong kong. we were very satisfied with our stay overall and would definitely stay here again next time.
Shopping Tip: for those who use facial care and cosmetic products, do head to mongkok ladies street and buy from bonjour instead of sasa, coz the price in bonjour is definitely cheaper, unless sasa has the products which bonjour doesn't have.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08