or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3156 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3156)
Sort by:
Choong T. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2012
Nice Hotel but small rooms

Provide Free Shuttle Bus and surpisingly nearby got lot of shopping area
8.3
Stay this hotel for 3 nights, the room and bathroom are small but for the cheap price is still fine. To my surpise the surrounding acutally got lot of shopping area and eating place. The reason I stay this hotel is because I spent most of my time at attraction area like Disneyland or Ocean Park so I dont need to spent a lot for good location hotel. In fact it is near to Disneyland and there is free shuttle bus bring me to Mongkok so I can reach most of the attraction area before their opening time. The staffs are also very friendly and helpful, room is clean too. The only con is no free wifi which many hotels are providing it.
Ng Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 22, 2012
位置優越但客房空間較小"

位置優越
7
closed to shopping dinning areas. good transportation network. room is clear and tidy.
Budi W. Business travelers Indonesia, September 22, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Clean and nice view (exicting Hongkong Night View)
6.7
It's nice view at night before I am going to sleep. Woderful light on tall building around the hotel. Enough large bathroom, give me more space to do about my bath time. I find some good shopping centre around the hotel, so make me easy to find food for my breakfast, lunch, and also my dinner. Also easy to find bus to take me go any where and around 10 minutea by walk to find MRT Station, so I can go to Asia World Expo more easyer.
Iok I. Families with young children Macau, September 22, 2012
size of the room is super small.. the bed is small

many food store n restaurants nearby
5.3
Stella S. Groups Malaysia, September 21, 2012
Small room with unfriendly receptionist

Value of money
7.7
Overall the staffs (cleaners + bell boys) are nice. Just the receptionist lack of intimacy and smile. Hotel location is good, 8 mins walk to MTR And rounded by convenience shops and bus stop.
Catherine M. Families with young children Philippines, September 20, 2012
great location but small rooms

most of the staff were evry helpful.
7.3
hotel is very near to all convenient stores and 5 mins walk to MTR. Helpful staff if we need something. negative side- bed was not really comfortable though aircon was awesome.
Danilo N. Couples Philippines, September 18, 2012
Nice hotel although rooms are small

Conveniently located. The staff are helpful, and provided us with non-smoking room as specified in our booking with Agoda although the hotel is fully booked, and the room reserved to us is smoking
8
the room is small but clean and comfortable. the facilities are good for a newly renovated hotel the location is very convenient. the bus stop from the airport is right in the hotel's doorsteps. the bus stop to the airport is just acress the street. the mtr station is also very near to the hotel. there are restaurants and a mall nearby. this is ideal for short overnight stay. we actually arrived in the hotel from macau in the evening, and just wanted to rest before flying back home the following morning.
Lee C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 18, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Nearby banks and restaurant
7
hotel is nearby our office. thus is very convenient. nearby have lots of restaurant at reasonable pricing. you can spoilt by the variety they have. restaurant are all by walking distance. mrt station is just a 10 minute walking. you can take a shuttle bus to the airport which the bus station just across the street. near if you want to travel to disneyland.
Restaurant Tip: Take a taxi to the famous roast duck/goose restaurant at New Territory Hong Kong.
Thomas H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2012
Small room,near MTR station, expensive

Near MTR station, near Tsuen Wan Shooping area, clean
6
Helena L. Solo travelers September 15, 2012
Friendly small, clean & comfortable.

Convenient with shopping & transportatjon
8
I enjoy the stay. The only draw back is small room . For the price, it is good for value!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05