or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel

Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
456 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
Business travelers (456)
Sort by:
Zhen F. Business travelers Malaysia, July 4, 2014
Great Value & Location

Comfortable stay with comfortable bed, Clean room, friendly staffs
8
Evin O. Business travelers Singapore, May 14, 2014
Clean room, good location

Clean room, good location, close to MTR and shops
7
Hotel is located within walking distance to Tsuen Wan MTR station. There are shops near hotel, shopping centre & 7-11, bakery just beside the hotel, plenty of stores, pharmacy and eateries nearby. The rooms are clean but very small, including the toilet, limited space for movement. Smoking and non smoking rooms available. Hotel is near to airport hence you can just inform the reception to dial a taxi for you when you check out. You can buy Octopus card from the MTR station to travel by trains to the famous tourist spots. If you like softer mattress or hard pillow, i would not recommend. We requested for additional pillows as they are too soft for us. Staffs are attentive and helpful. Housekeeping responded fast to our request.
Bruno S. Business travelers Brazil, May 1, 2014
No seriously bad surprises, but won't stay again.

close to local restaurants, shopping areas and easy access by public transportation
5
Arrived with 2 customers with luggages, no one helped or even opened the door to us, since the staff was busy with their mobile phones. After a chaotic check in among a noisy group of Chinese tourists that arrived shortly after me by bus, we got a sewer-smelling bedroom with humidity stains on the wall and carpet. Paid US$100 more for an upgrade (not really an upgrade, just a decent room), waited for 20min with all my luggage in the humid corridor of 11th floor until they came to an agreement about which room I would go to. They would not give me the key until I pay for my upgrade and I had no credit card with me at the time. Had to leave my 2 customers there and walk 15min to find an ATM to pay cash. Breakfast was OK, overall experience was very unpleasant. Wouldn't stay again.
Keng S. Business travelers Singapore, April 30, 2014
cheap & good

provide free transport to downtown and to airport high speed train
7.3
good experience
Hok K. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 30, 2014
Clean, convenient

Shopping, dinning and relax
6
Bruno S. Business travelers Brazil, April 30, 2014
gave them another chance and...no improvement

close to local restaurants, shopping areas and easy access by public transportation
4.7
arrived with 2 customers with luggages, no one helped or even opened the door to us, since the staff was busy with their mobile phones. after a chaotic check in among a noisy group of tourists that arrived shortly after me by bus, we got a sewer-smelling bedroom with humidity stains on the wall and carpet. paid more for an upgrade (not really an upgrade, just a decent room), waited for 20min with all my luggage in the humid corridor of 11th floor until they came to an agreement about which room i would go to. they would not give me the key until i pay for my upgrade and i had no credit card with me at the time. had to leave my 2 customers there and walk 15min to find an atm to pay cash. breakfast was ok, overall experience was very unpleasant. wouldn't stay again.
Wei Y. Business travelers United States of America, April 19, 2014
Truly disappointing

wifi
3.7
Hotel lobby looks great but once you step inside your room - mold and mildew are on the walls and the wallpaper is peeling, the ceiling is flaking and the bathroom ceiling shows rust. Totally unclean and outdated, small space. Shuttle service is only in the morning. Location not optimal for sightseeing and only good for direct transport to Tsing Yi for airport express. Maids are loud in the morning, slamming doors. Will not stay here again.
Heng L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 25, 2014
Small rooms, convenient location near MTR

Location, value, staff
6.3
Good short stay, staff are efficient, room is servicable.
Limqueco L. Business travelers Philippines, March 21, 2014
good

best shopping area, good location, hotel price is good.
7
If Silka Hotel can change the 2 electors carpets , because when we enter the hotel , the first we look is the carpet, it is too dirty and old, l told the hotel mangement they say have washing already, but it looks too old and dirty.
Wong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, February 20, 2014
Satisfy

Value for money
4.7
Easy access to public transport and value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05