or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
424 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with young children (424)
Sort by:
Michael F. Families with young children United States of America, January 14, 2015
High priced closet

Near Disney near airport good shuttle bus.
4.7
If you prefer 10 yr old abused carpet and old curtains in your prison cell than this is for you.
Athena S. Families with young children Philippines, January 3, 2015
very tiny room

cleanliness, good wifi service
3.3
I will not recommend the hotel to a family travelling with kids. Their rooms was extremely very tiny.
Tik S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Friendly staff, wonderful stay with conveniences

Location; Cleanest;
8
So far so good for our 2 nights stay in the hotel. Friendly staff and it was a wonderful stay with all the conveniences around the corners. We travel to town by using the hotel shuttle in the morning and return by train. The hotel is located within walking distance from MTR station.
Chia L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 12, 2014
happy customers

location near mtr, bus station & airport bus stop,efficient of staff,easy to find food
9.3
Good
Erwin T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 9, 2014
Good Location

Near 7 Eleven,MTR also Bus Stop
6.3
Our stay was nice and the staff is friendly they help us to bring a lot of luggage find taxi.
Gunaseelan V. Families with young children India, November 22, 2014
Stay with family

Convenient location. Walkable to mtr station.
7.7
Superior room itself small if plan for family with kid. But convenient to travel. Near by shops & market is there.
Tham S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 13, 2014
A Great Hotel in Hong Kong

Clean & tiny room, friendly staff, nearby MTR station
8.3
The room is too small but still ok for us(2 adult 1 kid), because we just stayed there 5d4n. We went out every morning & be back at night. So, the hotel was for us to rest at night only. Lack of facilities but still ok for us because our purpose was to explore Hong Kong not to enjoy the hotel facilities. Although the room is very small, but it was very clean & tiny. The hotel located at the busy street but inside the room it was very quite, maybe this is because we stayed at 11th floor. All the staff we met were very friendly & helpful. Many food stall & restaurants are around the hotel, most of the food taste really good. The bus stop is just infront the hotel and the MTR station just opposite the hotel,it was very easy for us to travel every where in Hong Kong. We have a wonderful holiday at Hong Kong, & i will recommend this hotel to my friends too.
Phebie A. Families with young children Philippines, October 8, 2014
Best Service offered

Cleanliness, Value for money and the free shuttle service
7.3
It would be best to stay here if you're just planning for a Disneyland tour. Although they have a free shuttle from Tsuen Wan to Mongkok still it's very far from any tourist spots. Good for us since our itinerary that time was only the HK Disneyland (just an 2-3 MTR ride stations). Still I got the value of my money during our 2 night stay there. :)
Limqueco L. Families with young children Philippines, September 19, 2014
will like to stay again by next trip to HK

good area, good price, good staff.
8.7
I like this Silka hotel, because it has good locatcion, room is smnall but clean.
I T. Families with young children Taiwan, August 10, 2014
Family travel with young kid

Location
7
Hotel is very well located, easy to find public transportation to anywhere in Hong Kong and good shopping environment. However, do not expect confortable stay with young kid because room is not spacious and the bathroom is very small as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06