or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
255 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with older children (255)
Sort by:
Fritz L. Families with older children United States of America, January 22, 2015
vary small room

shopping is good transportation and in the center of the city
7
room are to small (vary small)
Jesus T. Families with older children Philippines, January 10, 2015
GOOD LOCATION !

NEAR TO FOOD OUTLETS, MALL AND TRANSPORTATION, CLEAN , HOTEL STAFF ARE HELPFUL
8.3
VERY RELAXING, SINCE THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL IS IN DOWNTOWN, ACCESSIBILITY TO ALL WE NEED BECAME EASIER. THE HOTEL STAFF IS VERY HELPFUL ESPECIALLY THE ONE NAME ANNIE, VERY GOOD IN SPEAKING, CLEAR AND FRIENDLY . WE WILL ALWAYS GO BACK TO THIS HOTEL.
Wan L. Families with older children Singapore, January 5, 2015
Not too bad

Near mtr n good shopping mall nearby.
6.3
Stay was okay. Hotel room was expectedly small as its normal for hong kong but tv was position at a lousy position n we hv problem viewing as its too high n hv to adjust it low. There was lipstick stain on towel too. But they change our toothbrush daily so not too bad. I don't think I will choose this hotel again.
Teodora S. Families with older children Philippines, December 23, 2014
Hospitable, courteous, friendly staff

Location, efficient staff, clean rooms
9
very enjoyable
Tan L. Families with older children Singapore, November 8, 2014
worthless
2.7
I book 3 rooms for 5 night . On the day of arrival after I check in , realized my room is too small , after my luggage put in the room floor , there is no walking space at all . the toilet is small till you can be careful not to knock yourself against the wall . this hotel room is not suitable for 3 beds at all . If I know the room is so small , I will not even consider to book at all . I only stay for 1 night and move to another hotel shortly . The hotel standard should not put 3 bedded room suitable , more like cheating
Camille M. Families with older children Philippines, September 8, 2014
Hk stay

Location
6
Ok
Hilda D. Families with older children Philippines, May 2, 2014
reasonable rate and comfortable stay

clean rooms, free internet access, good breakfast, accommodating staff
8
Very good; comfortable stay and reasonable rate
Ben L. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 28, 2014
a fair price for a night stay

small room, neat, comfortable beds
7
Ma J. Families with older children Philippines, April 18, 2014
Average Hotel, close MTR stations

friendly staff, clean and its proximity to all buses, taxes and MTR station
6.7
Silka Far East Hotel is really a budget hotel. Among the places I have around in Asia, I normally get standard or deluxe rooms. But Silka Hotel has so far the smallest hotel.It is too small even for a couple especially if you have luggages. However, I appreciate the fast and efficient service of the staff for responding to our request. Besides, it is near a mall and adjacent to MTR station (Tsuen Wan) where one can reach all points of interest/tourist destinations using MRT at not so expensive cost. Near the hotel are coffee shops, restaurant (Cotai Restaurant) and 7-eleven where we could buy all our basic needs and foodstuff.
By T. Families with older children Malaysia, April 11, 2014
Value for money

Near to MTR, shopping outlets and restaurants
8.7
A pleasant stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08