or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel

Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
229 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with older children (229)
Sort by:
By T. Families with older children Malaysia, April 11, 2014
Value for money

Near to MTR, shopping outlets and restaurants
8.7
A pleasant stay!
Sew E. Families with older children Malaysia, April 3, 2014
Satisfactory budget hotel

Clean rooms, towels changed daily. Easy access to public transport. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.
7.7
Rooms are small but adequate. Front desk personnel friendly and helpful. Even loan us umbrellas when it rains! Lobby very small, can't entertain friends but hotel allows use of function rooms so that I have somewhere private to talk to my friends which is nice and greatly appreciated. Even has logs to show when the lift buttons were last cleaned (2 hourly?) which is very impressive.
Afifah I. Families with older children Malaysia, February 24, 2014
Definitely good location

Good location. Near shopping complex. Multitude of bakery and other hawker food nearby. Hotel staff able to speak English well.
6.7
The rooms were definitely very small but surprisingly very well equipped with all the amenities of a 5star hotel, ie tea/coffee making facilities, a safe, and a refrigerator. The toilet was tiny but that's ok. Fairly clean room . However, the rooms were quite cold since there's only air conditioner but not equipped with a heater. We went there in early spring with a temp of 12-16'C but for us it was really cold, even with the air conditioner off. There's no extra blankets or comforter provided for us. There's also no standing space in the rooms, so for us who prefer to have our meals in our room it's really difficult. Albeit all these problems I would still book into this hotel if I ever go to hongkong again, but this time most probably I would opt for a deluxe room.
Wong C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 22, 2014
Location, Near to public transport

location , public transport , local food stalls around
7.3
The room is comfortable and quite clean.Standard room is very small, not much space to put your things and bags.Easy to find local food stalls around.Easy to take the airport bus A31, the bus stop is just opposite the hotel but you have to walk up down the stairs , so not advisable if you have lots of things or bags to carry.Other than that , its a good budget hotel.
Dennis B. Families with older children Australia, February 16, 2014
Testing

Location
6.7
If u know HK and Tsuen Wan then this is a great hotel to stay for access and closeness to local foods and non-tourist atmosphere. Rooms r very small, bathroom also. cramped even for 2 adults. Lucky for us we spent all day out n only used room for sleeping. If u r going to spend time in room then I would suggest look elsewhere. Also if u dont smoke specify non-smoking when booking.
Dennis B. Families with older children Australia, February 16, 2014
Location

Location
6.3
As with previous review our trip was split. Unfortunately all the rooms we stayed in had a slight odur in them. We did not use the Buffet Breakfast available but at the time HD55 was a good deal as we are frequent stayers in HK. We preferred to go to our local outlets as we have our fvourites amongst the locals. If u want something simple to eat in room next door at CityCentre there is a bakery which u can choose many of the different buns and dricks if u wish.
Menchu P. Families with older children Philippines, January 12, 2014
Its a great holiday

Location is so accessible to all kinds of transportation., Helpfull staff though not so hospitable, and affordable.
6.7
Its a comfortable stay, though i hope that the cleaning staff will be more considerate and respectful.
Lau K. Families with older children China, January 6, 2014
nice

convenient, comforatable, close to shopping mall
6.3
It is convenience that just walking 5min to MTR station and mantshopping mall nearby. It's location is awsome but the room is a bit small.
Lim B. Families with older children Singapore, December 21, 2013
No frill and basic accommodation

1) price 2) near MTR 3)lots of dining area
6.7
Hotel that provide basic amenities for budget traveller. It provides the necessary and staff are friendly
Lim B. Families with older children Singapore, December 21, 2013
good and pleasant location. near to airport

1) near to airport 2)convenient eating place 3)good price
7
reception are very helpful. room are fairly clean with decent internet access speed

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03