or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
242 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with older children (242)
Sort by:
Camille M. Families with older children Philippines, September 8, 2014
Hk stay

Location
6
Ok
Hilda D. Families with older children Philippines, May 2, 2014
reasonable rate and comfortable stay

clean rooms, free internet access, good breakfast, accommodating staff
8
Very good; comfortable stay and reasonable rate
Ben L. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 28, 2014
a fair price for a night stay

small room, neat, comfortable beds
7
Ma J. Families with older children Philippines, April 18, 2014
Average Hotel, close MTR stations

friendly staff, clean and its proximity to all buses, taxes and MTR station
6.7
Silka Far East Hotel is really a budget hotel. Among the places I have around in Asia, I normally get standard or deluxe rooms. But Silka Hotel has so far the smallest hotel.It is too small even for a couple especially if you have luggages. However, I appreciate the fast and efficient service of the staff for responding to our request. Besides, it is near a mall and adjacent to MTR station (Tsuen Wan) where one can reach all points of interest/tourist destinations using MRT at not so expensive cost. Near the hotel are coffee shops, restaurant (Cotai Restaurant) and 7-eleven where we could buy all our basic needs and foodstuff.
By T. Families with older children Malaysia, April 11, 2014
Value for money

Near to MTR, shopping outlets and restaurants
8.7
A pleasant stay!
Enrico R. Families with older children Philippines, April 6, 2014
Good Vaue for Money

Location, friendly and attentive staff and cleanliness
8.7
Our stay was good overall, the staff was friendly and always willing to help. They always cleaned the room and re-stocked our supplies whether we asked or not. Good value for money. Metro Railways Station was a block away and very accessible from the hotel.
Enrico R. Families with older children Philippines, April 6, 2014
Comfortable

Location was great, these were the rooms i booked first and i wasn't too fond of it. If ever you go to Silka Far East, book the room with a window. It's well worth the extra $20.
7.7
Sew E. Families with older children Malaysia, April 3, 2014
Satisfactory budget hotel

Clean rooms, towels changed daily. Easy access to public transport. Plenty of shops and restaurants nearby.
7.7
Rooms are small but adequate. Front desk personnel friendly and helpful. Even loan us umbrellas when it rains! Lobby very small, can't entertain friends but hotel allows use of function rooms so that I have somewhere private to talk to my friends which is nice and greatly appreciated. Even has logs to show when the lift buttons were last cleaned (2 hourly?) which is very impressive.
Afifah I. Families with older children Malaysia, February 24, 2014
Definitely good location

Good location. Near shopping complex. Multitude of bakery and other hawker food nearby. Hotel staff able to speak English well.
6.7
The rooms were definitely very small but surprisingly very well equipped with all the amenities of a 5star hotel, ie tea/coffee making facilities, a safe, and a refrigerator. The toilet was tiny but that's ok. Fairly clean room . However, the rooms were quite cold since there's only air conditioner but not equipped with a heater. We went there in early spring with a temp of 12-16'C but for us it was really cold, even with the air conditioner off. There's no extra blankets or comforter provided for us. There's also no standing space in the rooms, so for us who prefer to have our meals in our room it's really difficult. Albeit all these problems I would still book into this hotel if I ever go to hongkong again, but this time most probably I would opt for a deluxe room.
Wong C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 22, 2014
Location, Near to public transport

location , public transport , local food stalls around
7.3
The room is comfortable and quite clean.Standard room is very small, not much space to put your things and bags.Easy to find local food stalls around.Easy to take the airport bus A31, the bus stop is just opposite the hotel but you have to walk up down the stairs , so not advisable if you have lots of things or bags to carry.Other than that , its a good budget hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07