Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window) Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room with Breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room with Theatre Style Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Beds Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 3564 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (3564)
Sort by:
Ka Y. Couples China, July 26, 2015
Room furnitures are dilapidated

convenient, fast, convenient
5.7
the room offered is much smaller than i reserved on the net and is two separate beds instead of one large. The lightning is a bit dim and the furniture is dilapidated , the air con is nosy. For the light switches installed above the front of the bed, it is really annoying becasuse it can be easily turned on/off when i lean on the pillow. Also the two lamps attached on the wall also slight above the front of the bed are complete nuisance. When u yawn and stretch your body , you must hit the lamp.
Report this review
Joanna M. Families with young children Philippines, July 21, 2015
unpleasant stay
3.3
front desk officers not nice, you know that they are talking about you. they laugh at you as if you're not there.
Report this review
Ying L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 19, 2015
Worst experience ever.

location
2.7
We have requested for one DOUBLE-BED in the booking section. And upon check-in, the staff told us "yes, your room is equipped with a double-bed". We were disappointed to find out it was actually two twin beds pushed together. We requested to change the room, and of course, the staff told us all other rooms are full-booked. The room is tiny and filthy. The bed sheets were not properly cleaned and smells. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who would like a comfy stay. Cheaper and better options are everywhere. Plus you will have expects your roommates to be loud, noisy, non disciplined.
Report this review
Derek H. Solo travelers Canada, July 8, 2015
Improvement

Location is the only thing I like about the hotel
6.7
1) I know most people now have smart phones and use applications like whatsapp and wechat to communicate, but I do need to make a few phone calls some time and there is no reception in my room 1701. My friend couldn't reach me because my cell phone doesn't work in my room. 2) When I checked out, the front desk called the house keeping lady to make sure I didn't consume anything from the fridge in my room. However, it took the house cleaning lady almost ten minutes to confirm there is no charge in my room, I personally think the process took too long.
Report this review
Tak M. Solo travelers Canada, June 29, 2015
room too more

no.
5
Report this review
Sharena S. Couples Philippines, June 24, 2015
Nice hotel but got issue on cleanliness

Near train station, good breakfast, nice city view
6.7
Bad comments: - Room looks old. - You can hear the noise on the other room. - The towels were a bit smelly. - I also seen a roach inside the room that's why I assumed the room was not properly cleaned. Good comments: - Accessible (train station, mall, commercial area) - Nice breakfast - Approachable front desk staffs - No charge for Early check-in - Room was provided with a phone with 3G which you can carry out of the hotel.
Report this review
Chau C. Couples Hong Kong, June 22, 2015
The room had a bad smell

baf smell, simple breakfast
7.3
d
Report this review
Anthony C. Groups Philippines, June 22, 2015
Value for Money

Simple, clean and value for money
5.7
Generally ok. Just needed a simple place to stay, away from downtown hk.
Report this review
Wilma P. Solo travelers Philippines, June 13, 2015
Nice Hotel and Friendly staff

1. The staff were very helpful and gave good recommendations for travel when required; 2. Value of the money; 3. Good Location near MTR and other areas.
10
Had an overall wonderful stay at this hotel. Staff is friendly. Breakfast was awesome fresh breads,eggs and sausage! Lots of variety of teas and coffee!! Very great way to start off your day! Hotel is in close proximity to MTR, restaurants, and shopping mall. Would recommend this hotel to anyone!
Report this review
Edmon B. Business travelers Philippines, June 13, 2015
Noisy small far

Near a mall and local food around
4.3
I was trying to take a nap mid day and wasn't able to due to noise coming from other floors from their current renovation.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room with BreakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room with Theatre StyleSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Twin BedsSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - In-room Smart Phone

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06