Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road (Tsuen Wan Station Exit B), Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room with Breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room with Theatre Style Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Twin Beds Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
3730 reviews

1873 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3730)
Sort by:
Man Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 8, 2016
Value for money

Location, value for money,
6.7
Room rate is Really cheap~ the bed is small . Bathroom is small. Everything is ok . If u are looking for a place to sleep only . I recommend it to u~
Report this review
Lam Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 8, 2016
A stay beyond expectation.

Price, cleanliness and staff friendliness.
7.7
Generally, it was a nice experience. However, a major downside about the room concerned the flat TV. At first, it looked like a normal flat TV which seemed to be good. Yet, as I plugged my own USB drive to the USB port on the TV set in order to play my own favourable films, it failed me. It took me quITE a while to learn that the function of the USB port had been disabled after I had had a word with the front desk staff. This is the major downside about the room I stayed at. Otherwise, I would have rated it as a 4-star hotel. Please kindly take my advice that the USB function should be enabled for all good sakes.
Report this review
Lam Y. Groups Hong Kong, February 7, 2016
Silka Far East review

Price
8.3
A nice stay at a very reasonable price.
Report this review
Siang W. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2016
first to stay in a hotel providing free smartphone

free smartphone to use, cleanliness, free shutter bus to Mong Kok
7.7
first to see hotel providing free smartphone for guest use without any charges on call and data.
Report this review
Charmian Y. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2016
Dirty, small, rude staff

Location, cellphone that could be borrowed out
3.3
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in my life. We stayed in the premium rooms for 2 nights. Firstly, walls of the rooms were peeling off, there rusts everywhere in the bathroom, a weird stench, bedsheets looked dirty with patches of stain. Secondly, the rooms are not soundproof, at around 10.45pm the room beside us had like several people talking so loudly that we could hear their conversation so clearly. So we called the receptionist, 5-10 minutes later there was a knock on our door, the lady asked us what's the problem, so we explained to her again. Her reply to us was: THEY (referring to the room next door) ARE TALKING IN THE ROOM, WE CANNOT DO ANYTHING! What kind of hotel is this?!?! 3 star?! They don't live up to it. The only good things were the location (10 mins from MTR), close to food, the cell phone which could be borrowed. Besides these, everything else were minuses! Will never ever go back again.
Report this review
Wen H. Business travelers China, December 31, 2015
good

clean, quiet, good service
10
good location
Report this review
Tiffany C. Couples Hong Kong, December 30, 2015
A bad experience

Location
4
The room is moisted and the wallpaper is falling off. It smells. The bed is very uncomfortable. We could not sleep during our stay. I felt like I was sleeping in a hostel.
Report this review
Yiu W. Couples China, December 24, 2015
too small room size

clean, easy transport, tidy
7.3
Report this review
Hong Y. Groups Hong Kong, December 24, 2015
stay in silka

soso
5
just soso
Report this review
Tang S. Families with older children Singapore, December 23, 2015
Value for money

Walk less than 5 minutes to MTR, lots of shops near the hotel, lots of eatery around hotels
8.7
Excellent except the room is small.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1873 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room with BreakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room with Theatre StyleSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Twin BedsSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - In-room Smart Phone Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with frosted windowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room - Frosted WindowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Frosted WindowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Airport BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - MTR MapSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Complimentary Shuttle Bus ScheduleSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Airport Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Smart Phone


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07