Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road (Tsuen Wan Station Exit B), Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 3830 reviews

1911 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (3830)
Sort by:
Pavel S. Solo travelers Czech Republic, May 1, 2016
good value for money
5.3
one day overlay in HKG.I found this hotel in a perfect location. Easily accesible from the airport by bus A31 and just on the MTR - so no problem to get to HKG. Room was a bit tiny, but okay, very clear, staff supportive. Overall happy to stay here, just one note. DO NOT TAKE A BREAKFAST HERE. The breakfast was just awful and not eatable. Save your money and eat on the street, cheaper and much more tasty.
Report this review
Cherrelyn R. Families with young children Philippines, April 27, 2016
Excellent Hotel
6.3
It was a good choice of staying at this Hotel. The room was okay for just the 3 of us including my 2yr old kid. The breakfast buffet was great. Near the Tsuen Wan MTR. Definitely wanna stay here if going back in HK.
Report this review
Wai Y. Solo travelers Singapore, April 26, 2016
Good location to & fro airport
5.3
Room is clean & very convenient location to airport with the bus service and eating area around.
Report this review
Lam F. Business travelers China, April 20, 2016
Good location but small room
6.3
Very close to the subway station, convenient to access to different places around HK. But the room is a little small, even it's for two people.
Report this review
Wilson O. Families with older children Singapore, April 18, 2016
Review
4
Overall a good stay
Report this review
K-Lyn K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2016
satisfy
5.3
it is a comfortable stay
Report this review
Maria K. Couples Philippines, April 5, 2016
I love the hotel!
6.7
It's cute and clean. Professional staff and friendly as well. Near Tsuen Wan MTR Station. I really love the location! I would definitely stay here again! ❤️
Report this review
Novita N. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 3, 2016
Worth the Money, location, staff
6.3
Stay for 3 nights here, totally worth the money, was booked for a standard room but due to construction, I was upgraded to superior room which so much large in HK capacity. Staff is very helpful on checking if I was comfortable with the room or not. They do provide a handy smartphone with unlimited data and international call that you can bring out during your city sightseeing. Silka do also provides shuttle bus from hotel to either tsing yi (airport express way) and mongkok, range departure is every 1 hour. I will say this hotel is really surprised me with their facilities and staff friendliness. You will never found same facilities with this price in mongkok/ city area. From tseun wan to city also relatively short train ride, about 25 mins to tsim sha tsui. I will do recommending this hotel to those who want to avoid city crowd, and heading to tung chung/ disneyland because its really nearby (10-15mins max via train/bus) Do try out the eatery nearby hotel also called 89 cafe, they do provide nice food, affordable price and the lady boss is very friendly even I speak no cantonese. Thumbs up for the hotel, will surely stay in this hotel again when I am back to HK next month.
Report this review
Lukez F. Solo travelers Singapore, April 2, 2016
Small room
3.3
small room
Report this review
Freddy L. Couples Australia, March 26, 2016
Nice place.
5.7
This hotel is right smack in the middle of Tsuen Wan. Bus stop about 50m from hotel. Airport bus 31 connects in front of hotel. There's even a fridge and safe in the tiny room of 10sqm. Not recommended for larger people cos there's no space to place a larger luggage. Love the friendly staff, clean room, tasty breakfast and most of the aromatic coffee.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1911 reviews Next page
Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room with BreakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room with Theatre StyleSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Twin BedsSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - In-room Smart Phone Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with frosted windowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - MTR StationSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room - Frosted WindowSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room with Frosted Window


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05