Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Far East Hotel

135-143 Castle Peak Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Far East Hotel
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle Bus Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center
Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfast Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Tsuen Wan Number of Rooms: 240
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
468 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
Business travelers (468)
Sort by:
Yock K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 4, 2014
Hotspot Hotel

in the heart of Tsuen Wan district, easy access to bus stop, free shuttle bus to Tsing Yi and Mongkok, shopping and eating places are the most convenience.
7.3
Hotel room although is not that spacious but clean and tidy, friendly staffs and cleaners, great access to shopping and eating places
Patrick T. Business travelers Singapore, September 4, 2014
Good Location

Free Shuttle to Tsing Yi & Mongkok. Good location. Clean
8.3
Pleasant & comfortable.
Zhen F. Business travelers Malaysia, July 4, 2014
Great Value & Location

Comfortable stay with comfortable bed, Clean room, friendly staffs
8
Jacqueline N. Business travelers Indonesia, June 30, 2014
Nice Affordable hotel

Clean, comfortable, nice hotel
8.3
We had a pleasant stay at the Silka Far East Hotel. The location is not in the city centre, Tsuen Wan, but we can reach any plase by the subway MTR which is just 5 to 10 minutes walk from the hotel. We had a one night transit from China border and finally we decided to stay at this hotel as it is not too far as well from the airport. We took the bus to the airport across the street, though no zebra cross in front of the hotel, we took elevator from the plaza next to the hotel otherwise it would be so hard for us to go across the street with a big heavy luggage. There is a Japanese 24 hour food shop on the way from subway station to this hotel, the cheese cake is so yummy....... I had a pleasant stay at this hotel, will be back for sure.
Maria C. Business travelers Philippines, June 30, 2014
Great

Clean,nice room,great location
8.7
Awsome and will surely stay there again.value for money!
Edmon B. Business travelers Philippines, June 7, 2014
Ordinary nothing special

Near bus station Beside a mall Lots of restaurants nearby
6.3
It was ok, just a place to have a good night rest. Most of the time we were out.
Evin O. Business travelers Singapore, May 14, 2014
Clean room, good location

Clean room, good location, close to MTR and shops
7
Hotel is located within walking distance to Tsuen Wan MTR station. There are shops near hotel, shopping centre & 7-11, bakery just beside the hotel, plenty of stores, pharmacy and eateries nearby. The rooms are clean but very small, including the toilet, limited space for movement. Smoking and non smoking rooms available. Hotel is near to airport hence you can just inform the reception to dial a taxi for you when you check out. You can buy Octopus card from the MTR station to travel by trains to the famous tourist spots. If you like softer mattress or hard pillow, i would not recommend. We requested for additional pillows as they are too soft for us. Staffs are attentive and helpful. Housekeeping responded fast to our request.
Junxia L. Business travelers China, May 3, 2014
good

bed
6
Bruno S. Business travelers Brazil, May 1, 2014
No seriously bad surprises, but won't stay again.

close to local restaurants, shopping areas and easy access by public transportation
5
Arrived with 2 customers with luggages, no one helped or even opened the door to us, since the staff was busy with their mobile phones. After a chaotic check in among a noisy group of Chinese tourists that arrived shortly after me by bus, we got a sewer-smelling bedroom with humidity stains on the wall and carpet. Paid US$100 more for an upgrade (not really an upgrade, just a decent room), waited for 20min with all my luggage in the humid corridor of 11th floor until they came to an agreement about which room I would go to. They would not give me the key until I pay for my upgrade and I had no credit card with me at the time. Had to leave my 2 customers there and walk 15min to find an ATM to pay cash. Breakfast was OK, overall experience was very unpleasant. Wouldn't stay again.
Keng S. Business travelers Singapore, April 30, 2014
cheap & good

provide free transport to downtown and to airport high speed train
7.3
good experience

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Far East Hotel Hong KongSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room for breakfastSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Room Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Silka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Standard RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Far East Hotel Hong Kong - Triple Room (No Window)

Customer Reviews - Silka Far East Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02