My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Johor Bahru

Lot 101375 Jalan Masai Lama, Bandar Baru Permas Jaya / Johor Jaya, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 81750 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Johor Hotel

Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Superior Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Deluxe King Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Business Suite King Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Business Suite King Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Reception Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Gymnasium Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru -  Swimming Pool Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Checker’s Cafe Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Checker’s Cafe Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru -  D’bar Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Kapitan Corner Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Meeting set up Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Exterior
Area: Bandar Baru Permas Jaya / Johor Jaya Number of Rooms: 252
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1802 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1802)
Sort by:
Chris L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Good Location and Easy Access

Convenient for Business Travelers
6.3
The rooms are good. Easy access to Pasir Gudang Highway. Good for business travelers who has many business in Masai/P.Gudang area. But there are few issues to take note. The parking is very inconvenient as it's on another block shared with another apartment residences. Swimming pool access too far. Breakfast so so only. No nearby eateries.
Eric L. Couples Malaysia, January 21, 2013
Clean, nice, pleasant stay

Clean, nice, friendly staff
8.7
It is one of the good hotels that doesn't cost much. Recommended for short stays. Location is good. Staff is helpful and friendly. Only thing is carpark is a bit of a walking distance from hotel. Other than that, overall great hotel.
Mohd F. Families with young children Malaysia, January 20, 2013
Nice room design, good swimming pool

Nice room, good swimming pool, value for money
7.7
Sean C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 20, 2013
Run down hotel

Close to Permas Jaya
6
Hotel is pretty run down, very obvious lack of maintenance. Tiles in bathroom are falling off. There are blood stain on bed sheet. We are staying only 1 night, without taking breakfast. So no complain made to management. Won't go back anymore
Adi T. Couples Indonesia, January 20, 2013
Nice hotel with outdoor breakfast place

the completely equipments
7
Me and my wife having weekend gateway to go there..the hotel quite nice, clean and modern look eventhough we didn't expect the distance from Johor Bahru City square, because we go there from Singapore through Woodlands Lucky us we get the room so lovely with terrace and good view. all equipments still working good except tge carpet lil bit smell, but overall the hotel is nice. The Breakfast menu also have a lot of variety especially in asianfood and we had our breakfast in outdoor table, enjpying the fresh air after raining last night.
Travel tip: for traveler if you go there must prepare extra budget or consider the distance every interseting spot, neither eating, entertaning or others places.
Lau S. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2013
Cozy bedroom but not so clean

Cheap for a king size bed
6.3
The bed was comfortable, however the carpet has numerous stains on it. The toilet is just nice. In need of refurbishment.
Lim P. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2013
Nice Hotel and good security.

Clean and cosy.
10
The room are spacious and clean. Good shopping location with a good and nice restaurant round the corner "Beijing Restaurant".
Bibi C. Business travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Terrible - Old, dirty and smelly room

Location
5
Hotel is pretty run down, very obvious lack of maintenance. There are stains on bed sheet and hair in the blanket. Terrible - Old, dirty and smelly room. The carpet in room are dirty and musty.
Tong S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 16, 2013
Cozy hotel with reasonable price

Near to Tesco & Giant Plentong.
6.7
overall stay is comfortable. it just the room amenities need to be improve. toilet paper roll not being refill, hand towel not provided. door card access was malfunctioned. it may takes sometimes to retry and open the door. management should retain the service as well.
Ang S. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2013
Nice Hotel

Nice bed
5.7
I went to check in about 7.30pm, reception unable to find my booking as I booked one day before. But the staff able to check in for me without any hassle as he check with office about my booking. So in a very good speed I able to get my room. The staff is very helpful and good manners. This is second stay as the bed is very nice to sleep. Environment is very quiet to stay in. Room is big enough with LCD TV. The cons is only that traveller without transport will be in trouble as hardly to get public transport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Silka Johor Bahru. ExteriorSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - SuperiorSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Deluxe KingSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Business Suite KingSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Business Suite KingSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - ReceptionSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - GymnasiumSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru -  Swimming PoolSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Checker’s CafeSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Checker’s CafeSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru -  D’barSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Kapitan CornerSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Meeting set up Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Silka Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3C05