Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Johor Bahru

Lot 101375 Jalan Masai Lama, Bandar Baru Permas Jaya / Johor Jaya, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 81750 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Johor Hotel
Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Standard Twin Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Deluxe King Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Business Suite King Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Business Suite King Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Reception Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Gymnasium Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru -  Swimming Pool Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Checker’s Cafe Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Checker’s Cafe Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru -  D’bar Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Meeting set up Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Exterior
Area: Bandar Baru Permas Jaya / Johor Jaya Number of Rooms: 252
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
2128 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (2128)
Sort by:
Wai K. Business travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2013
Friendly staff

Helpful & attentive staff
5.3
Sheena L. Couples Malaysia, May 29, 2013
Nice view, near town and Woodlands Checkpoint.

Clean, reasonable price, & quiet.
6.7
Leong L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2013
nice, comfy and worth the money paid

staff courteous, efficient and mild-mannered
8
Mohd E. Business travelers Malaysia, May 28, 2013
Good and confortable hotel

nice bed, comfortable
7.3
Value for money. not that bad, but im comfortable with it.
Chey K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 27, 2013
Everything is fine except the car park

Checking in smoothly, friendly guards and location good for business purposes
6
We stayed 4D3N and during 3rd days the room was not cleaning when we back to hotel about 4.30PM after shopping. However we decided let the house keeper to skip to clean our room and just replaced the towels and throw the rubbish. Because we understand it was peak session and the cleaner was too busy... :)
Tsui F. Families with young children Singapore, May 27, 2013
Not great for location. Overrated.

Room size, cleanliness and near Tesco.
6.7
Not happy with how far the location is from civilisation. If I had known how far out it is, I would had stayed in Pan Pacific in JB. As it is, I had to get taxis to go anywhere and there was no bathtub in this overrated hotel, no slippers or bathrobe. Breakfast was buffet style, even the tea and coffee which was relatively cold.
Soon A. Families with older children Malaysia, May 27, 2013
Overall, it was good.

Rain shower in bathroom, soft bed, well equipped room.
5.7
Overall it was pleasant, despite the smell of cigeratte smoke in room; poor acoustic; room service without changing new towels; not refilling the bottled drinks; super slow check in, it was good.
Mohd S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 27, 2013
nice room & clean hotel

nice hotel, near to shooping complex and value for money
9.7
Fast check in even though we arrived before noon time and the staffs are very friendly. Lots of car park space and security guards is always there to help or guide us. Room is clean and comfortable but the pillow is too soft to sleep.
Mohamed I. Families with young children Singapore, May 26, 2013
good value for money but far from town

king size bed, nice study table and chair, big room
5.7
we had send in our special request earlier and the hotel had assigned our rooms prior to our arrival. however, we were unhappy because although we arrive late (at 4pm), we were told room not ready and they are doing it up for us now. we ended up waiting with our small kids and babies for 30min.
Roskhan A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 26, 2013
good an worth to stay

near tesco
9
Not a big hotel but very cozy, which I like. They also have tennis & squash courts and free of hotel guests to use, apart from swimming pool! We also spent a day at Johor Premium Outlets. Room was clean. Food was great - chicken otak otak - excellent! The business suite I stayed has 2 full bath rooms, 2 TVs, quite unexpected. And it is close to Singapore. Definitely will see if I can go there again in my next trip to Singapore. ;-))

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Silka Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3A04