or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Johor Bahru

Lot 101375 Jalan Masai Lama, Bandar Baru Permas Jaya / Johor Jaya, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 81750 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Johor Hotel
Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Superior Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Deluxe King Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Business Suite King Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Business Suite King Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Reception Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Gymnasium Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru -  Swimming Pool Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Checker’s Cafe Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Checker’s Cafe Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru -  D’bar Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Kapitan Corner Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Meeting set up Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Exterior
Area: Bandar Baru Permas Jaya / Johor Jaya Number of Rooms: 252
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1821 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1821)
Sort by:
Denise N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2012
An average small old hotel type.

Friendly Staffs at front desk.
4.7
1. The compact rooms are converted from apartment. Have basis utilities. 2. Stains were seen overall in the toilet wall, room carpet and room chairs. Spoilt table light were not repaired. Toilet bowl were stained and cracked. 3. Breakfast spread was empty on most buffet trays even it was only 9am. No replenish even there were still other guests coming for breakfast. 4. There were lots of flies on the breakfast buffet spread (indoor) and around the tables. 5. Hotel location wasn't easy to find, there should be a clearer map on hotel website from all direction from highway and Johor attractions especially for not familiar guest. Vice versa too.
Travel tip: An average hotel for an overnight stay. Not recommend for long holiday stay.
Merina Y. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Extremely disappointed with the bad service

Good location
6.7
Stayed for 1 night in this hotel and upon entering found no towels in the bathroom. Called the housekeeping and requested for 2 towels. Waited 15 minutes and called housekeeping to remind them of the towels. No respond. Waited another 15 minutes and made the 3rd call for the towels. It came 5 minutes later. Early the next morning, we encountered our second bad experience. The water boiler did not work as there was a plaster around the wire. Must have been a faulty unit. In the first place, why put a faulty unit for customer's usage? Called housekeeping to request for another water boiler. Again, no respond for 15 minutes. Called housekeeping again to remind them and nothing happened. Waited half hour and we were furious and decided to check out at 10.30am. Extremely disappointed with the poor service.
Seng M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2012
superb location and friendly staff

services with a smile
9
Will stay in this hotel again and will recommend to friends and family. Location is quiet. Except that they need to put up more signage near towards the hotel. Overall it is a good hotel to stay in JB.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: for outstantion visitors to JB especially when going to legoland and JPO, you really need to bring along good map and update the GPS otherwise you will be going round and round JB.
Seng M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2012
superb location and friendly staff

friendly services
9
love this hotel. quiet and staff are very friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: watch out for snatch thieves
Tan K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Nice hotel, clean, big rooms but Water heater

Quiet, swimming pool for kids and adult
7
The drawback will be the water heater, other than that it is a fine hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Legoland, Harbour front, restaurants
Chak H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Good hotel with inefficient front desk staff

clean and nice hotel
6
We reached Silka Hotel around 1 pm in the afternoon, first impression of this hotel was nice and clean. Uppon checking in at the front desk, when I presented my agoda booking voucher, I was told it was not necessary. Well, I dully kept the booking voucher back. We were given 2 deluxe king rooms, another 4 rooms were not ready yet. So we decided to go out for lunch and visit our relatives. When we return around 4:30 pm, we were told only left with deluxe twin rooms, we have reserved 4 deluxe king and 2 deluxe twin rooms about two months prior to the visit and I event informed them through email & call. We were dissapointed because with twin beds, our infants would have no place to sleep. We insisted on our request and finally we were given what we requested. Hmm...talk about "great hospitality experience". Anyway, all the rooms have dirty carpet but the rest of the amenities were ok. Room has faulty heater and kettle, called the front desk twice before the manintenance guy fix the problems. We went to Legoland on the second day, when we came back at around 5 pm, all our room cards were rendered useless. Imagine our rooms spreaded in second, seventh and ninth floor, and had to came down to the front desk to active the cards again. No explanation and apology was given. We did not bother to ask. Breakfast was ok, nothing to shout about. One thing was worth to note, the security guards there were friendly and nice. Overall, this was one of the worst hotels that I have stayed before. I will visit Legoland in next year again but will definately find some other hotel to stay.
Mohammad H. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2012
Simple hotel

Room small but comfortable
6.7
Room was not bad. Well kept. But Breakfast is a nightmare. Need to provide more variety of food!
Chak H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
hotel near Giant and Tesco

decent hotel but staff need more training
4.7
It is near Giant and Tesco supermarket. Half an hour drive to Legoland. 20 minutes drive to JB. Parking was located next door. Please unload your stuff before parking, else you will have to carry your luggage from level 2 or 3 to the hotel lobby. No lift.
Yong H. Couples Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Great hotel for travellers and couples

rooms are quite clean and comfy
7.7
We arrived early and were able to check in without much hassle. Staff were efficient and friendly although it was a busy day for them. I booked 3 roms for 3 couples. 2 rooms had no problems but 1 of them needed a little maintanence as the balcony door would not lock and also the kettle was broken, however was quickly rectified. Free wifi is a plus aswell
Norasmaiza N. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2012
Not for family with young children

Very near Giant Plentong Supermarket if you need to do some shopping
3.7
Booked three rooms but we were given three separate rooms on three different floors. Requested for connecting rooms but they had none. Given three rooms on the same floor after much persuasion. The rooms were far apart from each other and I had to be separated from my three young kids. Very worried about them being separated from me in very distant rooms. Even though my hubby was in one room with one kid and my helper was in another room with another kid and my youngest was with me, I had to keep on walking back and forth to all the rooms all night. Definitely not a holiday for me. The swimming pool and carpark space was shared with their residence. We had to walk through the carpark to the residential swimming pool. Hotel guests could also only park on the 2nd level onwards. The rooms were also not clean. Carpets were badly stained and clean towels were not even provided. Glad I only stayed for one night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Silka Johor Bahru. ExteriorSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - SuperiorSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Deluxe KingSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Business Suite KingSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Business Suite KingSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - ReceptionSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - GymnasiumSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru -  Swimming PoolSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Checker’s CafeSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Checker’s CafeSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru -  D’barSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Kapitan CornerSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Meeting set up Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Silka Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3A07