Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Johor Bahru

Lot 101375 Jalan Masai Lama, Bandar Baru Permas Jaya / Johor Jaya, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 81750 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Johor Hotel
Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Superior Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Deluxe King Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Business Suite King Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Business Suite King Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Reception Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Gymnasium Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru -  Swimming Pool Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Checker’s Cafe Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Checker’s Cafe Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru -  D’bar Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Kapitan Corner Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Meeting set up Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Exterior
Area: Bandar Baru Permas Jaya / Johor Jaya Number of Rooms: 252
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1846 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1846)
Sort by:
Choy H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2012
A hotel that was converted from an apartment

affordable
4.3
Dissapointed as the hotel is sharing the facilities with apartments dwellers
Jonathan M. Couples United Kingdom, December 17, 2012
Not a fan of the standard room. Deluxe much better

Nice swimming pool
5
booked into a standard room initially which was horrible... no window, filthy carpet, not great looking beds.... we then upgraded to a deluxe room which was better although the carpet was once again stained and dirty (made me wonder if most or all of the carpets are in this condition). for a tourist the hotel is not in a good location... quite a way out of johor bahru but handy for business clients at the nearby shipyard i imagine. the best points of this hotel are the swimming pool which is nice and big aswell as very clean and the breakfast service is pretty decent aswell with a fair mix of asian and western foods (although on 2 occasions certain food was stone cold even though we had seen it brought from the kitchen only a minute earlier). on reflection the hotel was ok but looking dated in certain parts and badly needs the carpets cleaning or replacing!
Restaurant Tip: Avoid the food court in the tesco supermarket and avoid uncle toms tavern on the way to it. The tesco is cheap but seriously not nice.... And uncle toms is much more expensive but equally terrible! Instead go to the Giant supermarket and visit the old town white coffee which does excellent dishes!
Amir S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Serves the purpose...

Nice interior
6
We went there for 2 nights. No towels at first, but someone sent it over once we call. They gave us 1 day internet password though we stayed for 2 nights (u have to request the code everyday i guess). Overall, it was an 'okay' stay...
Sook K. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Clean hotel

Near to Restaurant Pekin
6
Hotel location is near to Tesco & Restaurant Pekin. The room size is acceptable for deluxe room. The wifi is not stable, need to keep connect it ourselves rather than auto connected. The towel should change to the new one since it is old and disgusting. Iron board is provided inside the room.
Lai K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2012
Good Location

Good location
6.3
The room was quite normal for the price paid . However the room facilities was not complete . There was 3 power adapters in the room , 2 spoils . However the location was great . Easy access to most of the main area in Johor Bahru .
Jiwon J. Couples South Korea, December 16, 2012
Packed hotel

Nice staff
5
Overall we were disappointed Not clean Room is small
Shopping Tip: Hotel will call taxi for you to go premium outlet
Florence C. Groups Singapore, December 15, 2012
Nice cosy hotel

Free wifi, nice restaurant which serves good dinner, proximity to Giant hypermarket and Tesco Extra
8
Nice hotel, comfortable but the hotel car park is multi storey and can get crowded in the evening.
Travel tip: Hotel can arrange transportation to/for Legoland
Nik F. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2012
A hotel with small rooms

A hotel good enough for sleeping
6.3
It was not easy to find this hotel maybe due to the frequent name change. When we finally arrive after more than an hour of searching, we found that the hotel looks more like an apartment.
Travel tip: it's a hotel out of Johor Baharu and if you don't know your way around Johor, it is a bit difficult to find this hotel even with GPS on.
Soo S. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2012
Average hotel with acceptable rooms

Reasonable pricing
4.7
This is the 3rd time we stayed there and it was a real bad experience. This time round, the room that was given to us was not occupied for a period of time. Carpets were stained and bedsheets had a musty smell. When we request a change of room, they told us was full and could not change. When we made a fuss out of it, then they changed the rooms. This is really bad service. This time our rooms also came with breakfast and the meal was truly disapointing.
Rosalinda I. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Very helpful staff but location is far from town

Cheaper Legoland tickets available with shuttle upon request.
6
the location is quite far from town and taxis (especially the blue ones)are steep.we arrived late morning before hotel check in time but the front desk puan ros made extra effort to get us a room earlier.thanks to her we were able to check in before lunch.unfortunately we had problem with bed bugs on the extra bed and my husband was bitten bad all over his body.the manager mr ganesh immediately changed our room to a suite and was very apologetic. if your going to legoland it would be cheaper and more convenient to go by hotel shuttle since return fare on taxis would cost more than rm100.there's a laundrette near the hotel.the nearest mall is aeon tebrau whick is around 10 mins away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Silka Johor Bahru. ExteriorSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - SuperiorSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Deluxe KingSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Business Suite KingSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Business Suite KingSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - ReceptionSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - GymnasiumSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru -  Swimming PoolSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Checker’s CafeSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Checker’s CafeSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru -  D’barSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Kapitan CornerSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomSilka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Meeting set up Silka Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Silka Johor Bahru, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3C07