Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 3772 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3772 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Julius E. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
good food and hotel but...
1. accessibility 2. breakfast 3. room (a bit)
We stayed for a couple of days in the hotel. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. Thumbs up for the breakfast and the room was just fine. But it could have been better if there was wifi in the room. We would consider staying again at Silka for our next stay.
Reviewed September 17, 2014

Charles R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Value for money
Location for the old Indian district, easy walking to Chinatown.staff were good. Deluxe room spacious for the price. Clean.
Happy with Maytower. Value for money.d
Reviewed September 17, 2014

SayChun G. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Poor Staff
The stragic location and nice city view with low cost
The staff is not professional at all and just too slow.
Reviewed September 17, 2014

Nuraini A. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Poor service
The affordable price, the location and easy it's cleanliness.
Everything was okay except the check in. I waited close to 2 hours before i finally got a room. Their reasons: they are shortage of staff in the housekeeping department. I arrive at 3ish and managed to check in at 5ish. Check in staff kept saying will be ready in15 mins but after 2 hours We had to make noise before they finally allow us to check in.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

joereimi M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2014
good location
location price pool
Quick check in and out. Comfortable room. Elevator slow. 5 minutes walking to masjid india semua house area. Hotel food lousy
Reviewed September 16, 2014

steven E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great price
Price, clean, buffet breakfast
Cannot fault it at the price i paid. If you can get their standard room at $50 US or under i dont think you could do much better in KL
Reviewed September 16, 2014

steven E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Top location and price
Location, price, cleanliness
Cant fault this hotel. Staff were nice. Rooms are excellent for the price. My 3rd stay here and will continue to stay here if the prices stay the same. Masjik Jamek LRT station is nearby. Easy to get around the city.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Feby N. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Clean and comfort hotel with very friendly staff
Clean and comfort hotel with very friendly staff
we have been stay at this hotel few years ago and love their location. the location is near to indian market and only a block away from SOGO the hotel staff are very friendly, eventhough the room are a little bit small than our expectation.
Reviewed September 14, 2014

Dayang O. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2014
👍👍Definitely a thumbs up! Worth the value!
Room/ breakfast and service superb!
Extremely satisfied! Will definitely come again for a short staycation and shopping spree in KL!
Reviewed September 12, 2014

azerul M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Value for money
Comfort centre of city
Reviewed September 11, 2014