or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur

7, Jalan Munshi Abdullah, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Silka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Silka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Silka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Studio Suite Silka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Studio Suite Silka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Silka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Studio Suite- Living room Silka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Standard room Silka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - La Maison Restaurant Silka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Silka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Silka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Reception Silka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Seminar room (Boardroom style) Silka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Silka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Silka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Facilities Silka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 179
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3111 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3111)
Sort by:
Madoka M. Families with older children Japan, August 1, 2012
a little bit narrow room but high cost performance

good stuffs, clean pool, good gym
7.3
if u book via internet, u can use wi-fi free of charge. but i stayed 28th floor, there is no wi-fi signal. room is too narrow between beds and wall. but totally i'm satisfaid coz of most of staffs are kind.
Yolisyafiqa A. Families with older children Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Lovely hotel but small room

Near by with masjid india and jalan tunku abdul rahman
7
The room is clean but too small for family. But we will come again and upgrade to deluxe though.
Emilie M. Couples France, July 29, 2012
Great hotel well located nice service

Located in the heart of little India, walking distance to klcc. Great value for money
8.3
maytower hotel is located in little india, very convenient place to visit kuala lumpur. you can go walking to klcc (petronas towers), bukit bintang, or take the lrt to anywhere in the city. rooms are very nice, clean and with good amenities. breakfast is great, the best one we had during our six months trip through asia. book through agoda for good deals.
Shopping Tip: Kuala lumpur is full of opportunities for shopping. Go to pavilion and suria klcc for luxury goods, berjaya times square for cheap clothes, sungei Wang for almost any thing you are looking for.
Yean L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Berbuka puasa at very lovely hotel

great location at Kuala Lumpur, near to shopping area
8
I had a wonderful dinner at this hotel. The foods were delicious. I room was nice and modern. As I know Silka Hotel had a branch at Hong Kong too.
Sujangi J. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Wonderful location but standard room is too small

Great location
7.7
Silka Maytower is located at strategically for shopping. Within walking distance to Jalan TAR, Jalan Mesjid India and Sogo, it is a heaven for shoppers. Access to hotel is easy as the road leading to it is not heavily congested as the rest of KL. Two things to consider when looking at this hotel: 1. Although there are parkings available for guests, half of them is allocated to apartment residences. So guests have to park either at higher levels or hijacked some poor residence's reserved parking. 2. Standard rooms are terribly small. I could jump and hit the other wall with my eyes close. Also standard rooms are joint to neighboring rooms. Great if you came in droves, terrible if you have to listen to some stranger's stories through the wall.
Shopping Tip: Go during Ramadan and you will be blown by the varieties of products sold just within walking distance.
Senthil K. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2012
Great location

Centre of all attraction
8
Great location,nearby to shopping place....5 minutes to klcc
Lance F. Business travelers United States of America, July 27, 2012
Cheap business hotel

Good for the price, free internet
7.3
Stayed here for a business trip in KL, and since it's right across the street from the office, I would stay again. The rooms are nice for the price- well kept and clean, with a nicer bathroom. The are also quite large. The breakfast is poor. Overall, well worth the price and the best I have found in this price range in KL
Kumaravelu P. Business travelers Singapore, July 26, 2012
Nice business hotel and convenient location

Good Location, Nice ambience
10
Very well located without traffic congestion. Off Central so that we escape traffice problems but still well-located with good LRT and road networks Hotel has nice space for rest and work. Business travellers can do work comfortably and also have a very nice place to rest and grab good food.
Francisco R. Couples Portugal, July 24, 2012
Excellent location, but really small rooms

Location, staff very friendly
7
the hotel is well located, you can walk to central market, chinatown or the petronas in about 15 to 20 minutes. the breakfast is pretty good with a lot of options available. also, we had free internet access. on the negative side is room size, which for us was about 12 to 14 sq meters, we could barely walk around the bed. we also had some kids in the room next door and we could hear them too well, the walls are thin. the hotel is okay if your not looking for something fancy.
Restaurant Tip: Around the hotel there are a lot of cheap restaurants, especially in Cap Square, which is right across the street. Walk across the Pikom Mall and check the restaurants in the back.
Ying Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 23, 2012
Average Business Hotel

Good location
6.3
I have stayed in this hotel 2 years back and I noticed no improvements nor degration in term of services and facilities. The room that I stayed is clean and come with necessary amenities so it is good enough as a business hotel. Location is good too as opposite of the hotel is a shopping mall. Restaurants / MRT stations are within walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala LumpurSilka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSilka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSilka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Studio SuiteSilka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Studio SuiteSilka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSilka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Studio Suite- Living roomSilka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Standard roomSilka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - La Maison RestaurantSilka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BallroomSilka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomSilka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionSilka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Seminar room (Boardroom style)Silka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSilka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - BathroomSilka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Meeting FacilitiesSilka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur Kuala Lumpur - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Maytower Hotel Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C08