Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences

7, Jalan Munshi Abdullah, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Studio Suite Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Studio Suite Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Studio Suite- Living room Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Standard room Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - La Maison Restaurant Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Reception Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Seminar room (Boardroom style) Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Facilities Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Lobby
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 179

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3057 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3057)
Sort by:
Whitney Y. Business travelers Canada, June 28, 2012
Good location and value for money

Good value for money
9.3
I stayed for 2 days on a business trip . It is easy for me to travel to my place of work in KLCC. A clean and quiet room for a good rest after work and the convenience of free internet is what I need.
Sim H. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2012
Nice clean room

Near to the city
6.7
THe hotel is at the center of KL and accessable to the train.
Urs B. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 24, 2012
Ok but not special

good location, friendly staff, nice pool
8
good location and very friendly staff! pool is nice and rooms are clean! however, not very high standard for 4* and walls are not excellent (you can hear your neighbor, but not the street...). would stay again, but not as a couple... internet very slow...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: pre-book your visit to the petronas towers as they are usually sold out after 9am...
Chin K. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2012
Hotel/serviced apartments?

Street food nearby
8
The hotel is located in close proximity to shopping area, but it is quite hard to find if you are driving in. The hotel is quite normal, and it's not a very memorable hotel to stay in. That is also a good thing because it does not have much faults, except that they seem to put hotel rooms and serviced apartment together, so the corridors are not that nice.
Ridwan I. Families with young children Singapore, June 19, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Strategic location
7
The location of the hotel is very strategic. Easy to move around with lots of shops and eateries within walking distance. The rooms however were kind of small, I'm traveling as a family with 5 adults and 3 kids, we requested for adjoining or interconnecting rooms, but was not available. Other then that, everything else was fine.
Siti N. Couples Singapore, June 19, 2012
Not so impressive

Location
5.3
i am a regular visitor to kl and i must say that this hotel is pretty disappointing. all because of the size of the room. small, like really small and the air-con makes one hell of a buzzing sound. tv channels are so outdated; no hbo etc. it is more of a mid-cum-lower tier svc apartment so there're no hotel feel about this place. it is however, located quite central so for those who are into the ancient/antique part of kl, you might find its location to be rather suitable. it is so close to a couple of stores selling silk and traditional made-to-measures clothes. personally i feel a little "off" staying at this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Grab a cab and go somewhere fancy!
Izz I. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2012
great location

Nice room
6.7
Check in was a little delayed. At 10 am every morning there was this guy who kept wanting to check out "his mini bar". I dont get it. i feedbacked to the reception, and there again, the next day he was at our door abt 9=10 am wanting to check on his minibar. is it a protocol in this hotel? its quite annoying. Nevertheless, we like the location.
Shopping Tip: Masjid Jamek. Saturday night markets and many wholesale centers around.
Abdul R. Families with young children Singapore, June 17, 2012
Great location & easy access to most places

Hotel room is facing towards KL Tower. Liked the view.
8.3
Hotel is clean & well equip. Staffs are friendly & knowledgeable when replying to guest on the queries. However, maintenance staff did not come & change light bulb in hotel room entrance at all when we prompt to housekeeping dept. Food in hotel restaurant are to our satisfactory. As for the swimming pool located in 8th floor, it is disappointing to see that the middle area of the place is being barricade off for work maintenance, i guess, as there are no signage found.
Abdul S. Families with older children Singapore, June 16, 2012
Great service, cosy rooms and central area

Outstanding service
8.3
located near masjid india shopping district. great restaurants within the vicinity. outstanding service. easy access to lrts to other areas like bukit bintang and klcc
Masdiana Z. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

things you liked
7.3
everything is great in this hotel, but the stadard room is very small but clean.
Shopping Tip: jalan tunku abdul rahman and sogo

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala LumpurSilka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSilka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSilka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Studio SuiteSilka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Studio SuiteSilka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSilka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Studio Suite- Living roomSilka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Standard roomSilka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - La Maison RestaurantSilka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - BallroomSilka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomSilka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionSilka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Seminar room (Boardroom style)Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSilka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - BathroomSilka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Meeting FacilitiesSilka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A04