Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences

7, Jalan Munshi Abdullah, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Studio Suite Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Studio Suite Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Studio Suite- Living room Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Standard room Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - La Maison Restaurant Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Ballroom Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe room Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Restaurant Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Reception Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Seminar room (Boardroom style) Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Fitness Room Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Facilities
Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Lobby
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 179

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
497 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (497)
Sort by:
Mohamed S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 2, 2014
GOOD NITE STAY!!

CLEANLINESS ... CONVENIENCE....CHEAP
7
Truly enjoy my stay this time around. Front office staff displayed a truly professionalism in handling the situation. Unfortunately my room was not ready yet though I arrived at about 3-4pm ( i think). I was tired waiting...but been offered a welcome drink.Honestly not enough to quench my thirst, small glass of guava juice been offered. Anyway.. front office staff did apologise for the delayed and been accepted. When entered my room 2305, the bathroom still wet, few patches of soap water visibly on the floor. TV channels especially TV1 and TV2, the reception was bad as the picture was not visibly watchable. Still I will always want to come and stay at Silka Maytower as I always received a good chat with Mr Rahmat, very friendly and approachable with a genuine smile to welcome me...There is plenty of room for improvement...
Bandit K. Solo travelers Thailand, August 25, 2014
Hotel Resident for resting

Cleanliness, welcoming staff and distance to many areas
8.3
Very satisfying, the staff is attentive the room itself is very tidy and cleanliness. Elevator may be a bit difficult to interact sometime due to its card system is not clearly noted and the light is very dimmed.
Shuk K. Solo travelers China, August 18, 2014
budget hotel in good location

good location, cheap, friendly staff
5
good location, cheap, friendly staff
Trevor C. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 18, 2014
a cheap basic 3star hotel with no bars

price semi close to the KL center and shopping markets nearby
6
Stay was good and quiet not much night life or bars nearby
Thim W. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Affordable, fast check-in, friendly staff

Affordable, fast check-in, friendly staff
5.7
There was no water briefly. So I talked to the staff and got breakfast at no charge. Friendly staff. Bed is so so. Overall will come again.
Hoari K. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 29, 2014
there was no water in the hotel

location
6
no water
Aliudin J. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 3, 2014
Centrally located. Plenty nearby food stalls.

Convenience. Easy transport. Many foods outlets.
7
Satisfied. Good for short stay. Will stay there again.
Noor A. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2014
Enjoying my stay

Location, services and polite staff
8
The first criteria for me to search for a hotel in KL is because of location. Wanted to be near to my working place because I always attended meeting at KL Main HQ and it always started at 0900. Therefore I have to be able to be at my working destination 30 minutes before the meeting get started. Overall stay was fair. LOve to be here because I can shop and have my local Malaysian foods.
Azerul F. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 13, 2014
cheap, near city , near nightlife

cheap, clean , near nightlife
7.7
Michael J. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2014
Avoid this hotel

location to markets, china town
4
I have stayed in many cheap hotels but this one was horrible I hated it as the hotel was dirty with unswept floors, puddles of water in the halls from water leaks. water stained walls and ceilings. Spit and cigaette butts on the floor and walls near lifts. Lifts not working with allocated card and very slow or just broken No power to my room on arrival and they tried to put me in a non smoking room despite not requesting one. Broken, missing and limited gym equipment with worn out mats and no fans so very hot in there defnately dangerous. My frie d was unable to get hot water. We checked out a day early and was refused any refund.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala LumpurSilka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolSilka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSilka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Studio SuiteSilka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Studio SuiteSilka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorSilka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Studio Suite- Living roomSilka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Standard roomSilka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - La Maison RestaurantSilka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - BallroomSilka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe roomSilka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - RestaurantSilka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionSilka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Seminar room (Boardroom style)Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Fitness RoomSilka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - BathroomSilka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Meeting FacilitiesSilka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences Kuala Lumpur - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Maytower Hotel & Serviced Residences, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A08