arrow-up-icon Earn points on your loyalty program!

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Best deals for your dates:
May 25, 2016 - May 27, 2016 | 2 nights
Room types Offers and benefits Max Price per night Rooms
There are no rooms matching your criteria. You can see more rooms by updating your filters.

About Silka Seaview Hotel

Description

This hotel offers 268 rooms and is located in the heart of Hong Kong’s leading commercial district. The Silka Seaview Hotel is just a 30-minute drive from the Hong Kong International Airport. Perfectly located, it’s just seconds away from the famous shopping districts, Nathan Road, Mongkok, and Tsim Sha Tsui. It is also just a 10-minute drive to the China Hong Kong Ferry Pier. The on-site restaurant has a beautiful view of the harbor, but also available are the late night eateries on Temple Street, just behind the hotel, where guests can try delicious hotpots and stir-fried seafood. The 3-star hotel also provides free shuttle services to Kowloon Airport Express Railway Station. Silka Seaview Hotel is easy to book - just enter your travel dates on our secure online booking form.
Show more Show less

Features

Hotel Facilities

  • 24-hour front desk
  • airport transfer
  • babysitting
  • business center
  • coffee shop
  • concierge
  • currency exchange
  • dry cleaning
  • elevator
  • facilities for disabled guests
  • fax machine
  • laundry service
  • luggage storage
  • photocopying
  • postal service
  • restaurant
  • room service
  • safety deposit boxes
  • shuttle service
  • smoking area
  • tours
  • wheelchair accessible

Internet

  • free Wi-Fi in all rooms
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Languages Spoken

  • Chinese (Cantonese)
  • Chinese (Mandarin)
  • English
Show more Show less

Policies

Child and extra bed policy
Infant 0-1 year(s) Stay for free if using existing bedding. Note, if you need a cot there may be an extra charge.
Children 2-12 year(s) Stay for free if using existing bedding.
  • Guests over 12 years old are considered as adults.
  • Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose, please check the individual room policy for more details.
When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
Show more Show less

Useful info

Airport Transfer Fee: 150 HKD
Breakfast Charge (when not included in room rate): 75 HKD
Check-In From: 02:00 PM
Check-Out Until: 12:00 PM
Distance from City Center: 2 km
Distance to Airport: 33.5 km
Internet Usage Fee: 0 HKD
Non-Smoking Rooms / Floors: Yes
Number of Floors: 21
Number of Restaurants: 1
Number of Rooms : 268
Reception Open Until: 12:00 AM
Room Voltage: 220
Time to Airport (Minutes): 30
Year Hotel Built: 1994
Year Hotel Last Renovated: 2010
Show more Show less

Recent traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (4731)

Business travelers (566)

Couples (1812)

Solo travelers (975)

Families with young children (378)

Families with older children (351)

Groups (649)

Very good
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Facilities
6.7
Location
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Staff Performance
7.1
Value for Money
7.4
Food/Dining
6.3

6 Ignatius O.
Malaysia
May 21, 2016
Good lacation
Very centrally located to all shops and eatery. Near MTR station, very convenient.

8 SAW D.
Malaysia
May 23, 2016
Good location. Convenient
Value for money. Temple street one stone away.

6.8 Michael A.
Malaysia
May 24, 2016
Good location and value for money
Located near to MTR. Hotel provide free handy phone with internet access.

8.4 SAW D.
Malaysia
May 24, 2016
Conveniet place
A stone away to temple street. very convenient

8.4 Kenny G.
Australia
May 21, 2016
Alright accommodation
Room size is average for Hong Kong standard. Very convenient location for eating and shopping. Hotel provides a mobile that is excellent for tourists. It can make outgoing calls including 9 overseas countries. It also provides suggestions for shopping, sight seeing and eating. It uses Google Map so it assists travelling from location to another.

6.4 Tiong L.
Singapore
May 22, 2016
Value for money
Clean and pleasant hotel. Excellent access to Temple Street and nearby eateries.

6.8 Serene L.
Singapore
May 24, 2016
Satisfactory stay but poor "after sales" customer
Hotel location is near MTR and lots of eatery around. Smart phone provided is a very nice touch, could buy discounted tickets to attractions and even free international call. Front desk staffs are not rude but no smile and can't help but felt they are just getting their job done and nothing more. Wrote a email to the hotel after returning home as I had left my staff card in the room. Knowing that there's very slim chance I will get it back as housekeeping staff might treat it as some useless plastic card and threw it away. However, I would still appreciate a reply from the hotel. But nope, not a word from the hotel and I have waited for 5 days before I write this review.

8.4 Qian Y.
Singapore
May 19, 2016
basic facilities, good location
My first stay at Silka seaview. Usually when I go to HK, this hotel wouldn't even be on my list to choose from cos of the small room size. However we saw a very good price and decided to give it a try. Location was good. Rooms were very small but in fact better than I expected it to be. At least when luggages were closed there's some space to pass thru. My family and friends who stayed there before warned me of the room size. Yes once you open luggages there's no space to walk. It's cramped when you pack your stuff. My friend and I had to take turns. Or when both luggages were opened we need to cross over the luggages just to pass. Basic amenities like hot water flask, toiletries and hair dryer were provided, safebox and fridge. The rain and handheld shower was very comfortable. Beds a little creaky. Wardrobe had adequate hangers. A smartphone was provided in each room which we can bring out to use. It's very convenient. My only complain is the room size that makes it inconvenient for packing and walking around. So I won't choose to stay again unless I'm travelling alone or if the price is very low. Staff can smile more to make the stay more welcoming. I would say its basic and no frills if you don't mind the limited space.

10 David W.
Australia
May 17, 2016
Very helpful and friendly
We arrived from Hong Kong early morning ,the staff where so good and made us very welcome .staff and hotel 100%😀😀

6.8 Cherry P.
Philippines
May 17, 2016
.
.

Taxes and service fees are generally recovery charges which Agoda pays to the vendor or which are collected by the vendor. For more details, please see the Agoda Terms of Use. Tax and service fees may also contain fees that Agoda retains as compensation for processing the reservation.


;