Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
4504 reviews

2441 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4504)
Sort by:
Charles R. Couples Philippines, November 19, 2015
good!

near mtr, free use of phone, and accommodating staff.
8.7
I'll go back again here!
Report this review
Melisssa G. Groups Philippines, November 18, 2015
Disappointing

Cleanliness, area is ok
5.7
A little bit disappointing, first of all guest who arrived earlier than the chek in time, baggage deposit should be FREE , it's not the guest fault that they are earlier....
Report this review
Laarni P. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2015
Room could be more bigger

Proximity to shopping areas
5.7
It was just okay though room could be more bigger
Report this review
Piyachart P. Families with older children Thailand, November 17, 2015
Good location, comfort

Good location clean comfort
8
Report this review
Ciriaco T. Business travelers Philippines, November 16, 2015
stay was supposedly good but...

location
4.3
Stay was supposedly ok but i was very very very disappointed with a named John. He was not very courteous and because of that incident, i will NEVER go back to Silka Seaview again. I will also tell all my friends not to visit this establishment anymore.
Report this review
Chee K. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2015
A pleasant Hotel to Stay😊

Good location with many good food around
7
Easy access to Yau Ma Tei MTR station. About 20 minutes walk to nearby tourist hot spot such as Mongkok & Jordan. Restaurants with good food are located nearby the hotel. A pleasant hotel to stay!
Report this review
Tracy K. Families with young children Singapore, November 16, 2015
Great value

The handy phone was a great plus, location was good.
8
Good stay ! Just not very spacious
Report this review
Mei S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 16, 2015
clean room

The room is very small but clean. It is quite close to MTR and the local night market.
7.7
Generally is good. Just not very happy when the staff asked us to buy the umbrella while we asked for borrowing it because of the sudden rain.
Report this review
Pui L. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2015
nice, tidy, clean, good

Clean and tidy, good location, easy excess
7.7
Overall is good, but some male staffs a bit unfriendly.. need to improve their social skill.
Report this review
Tan K. Business travelers Singapore, November 15, 2015
Good location

Clean room friendly staffs and near to eateries
10
I have been staying at Silka Seaview Hotel since the day I started traveling to Hong Kong for my business trips. Back then the hotel was known as Seaview Hotel. The reasons for selecting this hotel? Good location, clean room, friendly staffs, walking distance to eateries outlet and bus stop.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 2441 reviews Next page
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby AttractionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06