My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3660 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3660)
Sort by:
Davina L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 26, 2012
Nice hotel in a central location

The staff were very helpful and knowlegeable
7
the hotel has nice modern features and is clean, though the rooms can be a bit small. make sure that you get a room nearer the centre of the building for a better wi-fi signal. it's located quite centrally, with easy access to sights, either via the yau ma tei metro nearby or within walking distance. there is a free shuttle bus that takes you to the china ferry terminal from where you can catch a ferry to macau, although that is within walking distance. the staff were quite efficient, helpful and knowlegeable.
Shopping Tip: many markets within short walking distance: temple street night market, jade market, ladies market
Lee S. Couples Malaysia, October 26, 2012
Great lolation

The hotel location is convenience which located at temple road and near by yau ma tei station.
6
The hotel room was small and doesn't have internet connection in the room.
Kwok I. Couples Australia, October 26, 2012
Room is small, bed spread was soiled

Location, easy access the public transport
5.3
Yuen T. Couples China, October 25, 2012
the location is ok but the room is quite small

convenient,clean
7
the location of the hotel is quite convenient, but the room is really small. the toilet is clean but it is really small. we dont have enough place to put our things.
Amy L. Couples New Zealand, October 25, 2012
Great Location and clean room

the location is very close to shops and mtr, and quality of the room is quite good
8.3
I actually quite like this hotel compares to others i had have stayed in the past. the quality is quite nice
Frank K. Solo travelers Germany, October 24, 2012
Good location - wireless does not work

new bathroom
6
i stayed in this hotel twice in october 2012. the location is great for shopping (very close to busy nathan road) and for visiting the night market area. access to mtr is just around the next street corner. the hotel was recently renovated. my deluxe room was fairly small. ok for using it as single room but very small as a double (all rooms have about the same size). the bathroom was also small but new and quite nice. for about us$, what you get is ok. if you require wireless, forget about it! it did not work anywhere in the hotel during both of my stays. the management knows this but they still advertise "free wireless". no discount was offered.
Maria L. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Have free wifi, in room safe
7.7
Over all, we like the location, very convenience for shopping, Restaurent and the famous Temple street Night life, quite interesting to browse around. Even rooms are very small size but with special compact design, still ok for short short term stays.
Kevin C. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2012
Hotel near to Temple Street

Cheap and good
8
great location and is just a stone throw away from temple street. this is the second time that we are staying at the hotel. the hotel actually offer free wifi to its guest. but somehow we are not able to connect it inside our room. overall, we are satisfied with our stay and will recommend to people who wants to stay near temple street 
Liew L. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2012
Lovely hotel

easy access to main shopping area
10
New hotel with clean and friendly staff. will come back and stay
Edmon B. Couples Philippines, October 20, 2012
Nice and comfy

Clean interior
7.3
The hotel is very clean but space challenge. The staff knows how to speak English. The basic stuff you need are well provided, such as toilettries, shower with hot water, tv, a/c... just enough to get a goodnight sleep from the long day of shopping and walking around the city. The whole experience was good. We would surely stay in this hotel again on our next HK trip.
Travel tip: Accessible to public transpo, you'll save a lot by riding the bus/train around the city. Walk around the hotel area you'll discover lots of authentic HK cuisine that's right for your pocket. And at night, don't miss the night market at the back of the hotel you'll find interesting stuff to bring home.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02