or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3756 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3756)
Sort by:
Siong H. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2012
Small rooms but great services

Great services, convenient
7.3
Room is small but clean and neat. Staff responds fast to requests, great services. Nice to find sewing kit and slippers provided together with the basic shower gels and a bilingual travel guide in the drawers- not expected for the price. Location is good, with convenient teahouse/eateries nearby and an airport shuttle (A21) within walking distance. Hotel provides free shuttle bus hourly.
Michael C. Families with young children Australia, November 29, 2012
Good service good location

Convenience
7
Like all hotels in the area it was in convenient location, pictures were a little deceiving of the room size, the staff were very friendly and helpful overall I was impressed
Walter B. Business travelers United States of America, November 29, 2012
Nice hotel

Great location
8
Very conveniently located, Yau Ma Tei exit C. Lots of eateries, Temple Street and several attractions just around the area. Female solo travellers may want to avoid alleys and walk along Nathan Rd + Public Square Street to reach the hotel (especially at night). Rooms are clean and bigger than expected. Pretty comfortable for one person. Bed though, a little on the short side. Bathroom too is of decent size for one person. An area is dedicated to showering with shower curtain so that helped to keep the bathroom somewhat dry. Staff are okay, polite and willing to help. Wi-Fi is really bad. Could not get a connection in the room and at the lobby. Shuttle bus service is very, very helpful :) Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Temple street just beside the hotel. Famous dessert restaurant Hui Lau Shan just across the hotel. Octopus card a must-have.
Lok W. Couples China, November 28, 2012
lovely hotel but too far

nice and clean
7
it is located in tuen mun, 30 minutes from tst, free shuttle bus to get there but you have to pay $30 for returning journey.the hotel is good and clean but too far from city
Joyce Y. Couples Singapore, November 28, 2012
Clean, comfortable and well-furnished hotel

Location
10
Great location. Lots of eateries behind the hotel. Free Wi-Fi and hotel shuttle bus hourly. Overall, a pleasant stay.
Cristina B. Families with older children Philippines, November 25, 2012
small rooms

Great location
6.7
our stay at silka seaview hotel was comfortable. great location but small rooms.
Ngai Z. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Small rooms but clean & locations good

Good choice in HK
7.7
As usual, HK hotel is expecting with small room, but the places is good location, around with the delicious foods and night market. Specially the MTR just walk less than 5 min. Hotel room is clean, services is good, but only the weakness is, can't connect wifi even at lobby. By the way, I still will recommends my friends take the hotel when they travel to hong kong.
Nightlife Tip: Just walked few minute , you can see all restaurant is around there.
Ngai Z. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Clean but small

Good locations from MRT/restaurants
8
I will choose this hotel because I read a blog from others. Honestly, this is 4th time I come to hong kong and if you ask me again , I still will choose this hotel as my next trip. Just because the room is clean even the toilet is small. Every morning we serve by newspaper...and I will prefer to watch tv in the room if we back from outside. But I don't like the wifi, because we can't connect it while we stay at 13rd floor and we try complaint to reception, but they didn't make it better. Others than that, Im very enjoy in this hotel. And I miss the foods at you mah tei!!!
Restaurant Tip: Just try it, you sure will like it
Hyunsun L. Couples South Korea, November 23, 2012
very good choice

clean up very good shopping area
6.7
silka seaveiw hotel is very good area. hotel near ladies market& night market & mongkok . It was better than we the Tsim Sha Tsui.
Cynthia A. Couples Philippines, November 21, 2012
Great value for money.

close to everything, very helpful staff, very clean rooms.
8.3
I was having second thoughts about booking this hotel because my sisters in law were suggesting Benito Hotel( which is also 3 stars) in Tsim sha tsui,where we wanted to stay. But when I opened Agoda and found out out that Silka Seaview was being offered at just $93 per night, I immediately booked for 3 nights and had this attitude of come what may, anyway its just for sleeping. To my surprise, the twin room was not bad at all. As a matter of fact, my husband was raving about it the moment we entered our room.And it is just a 15 minute leisure walk to Tsim sha tsui. On our last day, the man in dark suit ( dont know if he was a bellboy)got us a cab and even hauled our luggages into the cab's trunk without our asking.Very helpful staff indeed. At the airport, my husband was thinking of booking us again for the Christmas holidays.
Restaurant Tip: Along nathan road which is about 2 minutes from the hotel, there are rows of restaurants that serves breakfast( western or congeee) for less than HK$20.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07