My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel

268 Shanghai Street, Yaumatei Kowloon, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Dorsett Seaview Hotel

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle bus Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Reception Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room
Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior Silka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby
Area: Yau Ma Tei Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
3662 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3662)
Sort by:
Hon K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 19, 2012
small room but looks good & new

location is excellent
7.7
Easy access to both Metro and bus. Good for buying and tourism.............
Catindig K. Groups Philippines, October 19, 2012
Great location but small rooms.

Cleanliness is maintained.
6.3
we had twin beds and requested for a double bed. the staffs were accomodating and offerred a new room but we eventually decided to stay on the given room to prevent from any hassles. the bed seems small most especially for tall persons.
Yee M. Groups Singapore, October 18, 2012
not too bad, rooms a little too small

hotel staffs were friendly, cozy rooms and good venue.
7
Stephanie J. Couples Indonesia, October 17, 2012
comfortable room

nice and clean hotel
8.7
small room but comfortable and clean. everything is nearby from here. quiet area with local food around. close to MRT 5 min walking distance, 7 eleven just around the corner.
Hendradinata H. Couples Indonesia, October 17, 2012
good location n good service..recommended..

clean bathroom
6.7
this hotel is recommended for couple..i love this place n is easy to find by taxi.. as long i stay is no trouble i get..so just enjoy the trip n get place for sleep well..
Amit M. Couples India, October 16, 2012
Good hotel with pleasant staff

Clean rooms and good location
9
reception staff were very pleasant and checkin was quick .good location in relation to shopping and eating.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good shopping area.
Kasim J. Couples Indonesia, October 16, 2012
good location but very small room

close to eating place
7
room clean but very small room and the bed small too
Hotel Feature Tip: close to airport bus stop
Yap G. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Hotel is located at good location

a walking distance from Yau Ma Tei MTR Station and Temple Street available with variety of foods
6.7
The location of the hotel is very strategic and right at the hot spots of Hong Kong. However, the interior finishes of corridor that leading to hotel rooms hotel, is bit run down and dimmed lit.
Teppicha V. Groups Thailand, October 16, 2012
Great Location

close to mrt, flea market, food stores, shopping place
9.3
the room is quite small but this is hk standard so we are good with it. the hotel locates in a good spot, 3 minutes walk to mrt entrance, flea market just outside the hotel, lots of food stores, and close to shopping place we did even walk to mongkok at the first night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is Disney Ticket on sale at concierge area where it is cheaper than usual.
Ma A. Families with young children Philippines, October 15, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

great location if you are keen on checking out the night markets
5.3
Apart from the hotel being close to Yau Ma Tei station and the night markets, there is really nothing great about this hotel. When I stepped out of the elevator, I felt claustrophobic, the hallways are tiny and it did not prepare me for the size of the room. It was very small. Not comfortable at all. Considering the price, we paid more than US$200 per night. Totally a waste of money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Silka Seaview Hotel Hong KongSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - In town shuttle busSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - LobbySilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorSilka Seaview Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Silka Seaview Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04